[WC 2018 QF# 3]: SWE (0) vs ENG (2) FT

Re: [WC 2018 QF# 3]: SWE (0) vs ENG (2) FT

Abeg o....See English swagger :D
Last edited by cchinukw on Sat Jul 07, 2018 5:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: [WC 2018 QF# 3]: SWE (0) vs ENG (2) 2HF

Cellular wrote:Congrats to England.

Let the haters hate, while you continue to win.

Very professional display thus far.

you sef dey add salt to the bad belle wey dey worry me...make I go drink Andrews liver salt jare.

I don't like England, but I can't honestly hate on these boys. Though e dey vex me small say na Tottenham boys full team sha.

Objectively, they have been very professional.

England finally benefitting from LC + great domestic league.
Chief, don't forget that they went back to the drawing board and raised a generation of kids who play the ball on the ground, and have ball skills. The coach also has learned from the most successful foreign coaches--look at the way England press, and the clever ways they break into the opponent's penalty box.
Dr. Wazobia

Post by Dr. Wazobia »

@cchinukw We’ve got our swagger back.

With the talent coming through, England should have a really strong team in 2022. Quite scary when you put things in perspective...
--- Let brotherly love continue ---

Dr. Wazobia wrote:@cchinukw We’ve got our swagger back.

With the talent coming through, England should have a really strong team in 2022. Quite scary when you put things in perspective...
Na wah o. They wil likely dominate for another 8 years at this rate.

Well we been saying this for long, under 17, under 20s and perhaps world champions? They have achieved already, they can go further dependent on self belief, it dont matter who is put in front of them

ohsee wrote:

you sef dey add salt to the bad belle wey dey worry me...make I go drink Andrews liver salt jare.

I don't like England, but I can't honestly hate on these boys. Though e dey vex me small say na Tottenham boys full team sha.

Chief, don't forget that they went back to the drawing board and raised a generation of kids who play the ball on the ground, and have ball skills. The coach also has learned from the most successful foreign coaches--look at the way England press, and the clever ways they break into the opponent's penalty box.
Total rubbish............ they haven't played any good team yet. Once they do, they will be exposed like a 2 dollar whore! Sweden could have score few goals against them today if they themselve were any good
Dr. Wazobia

Post by Dr. Wazobia »

HMS HAVSUMMADAT!! :laugh:

ohsee wrote:
Undertaker wrote:I have never seen a team such a poor team like England make the semi-final of the World Cup. They are very poor............. Sweden were trash too!
Oga Undie, Ingerlund is not poor o! They are a very good team, and they are well coached.
Well coached? By who? Chief, I will give them props when they beat a decent team. Tunisia, Panama, and Sweden aren't what you can call good teams. They struggle against a decent Colombia team without their best player. Like i said, if they beat Croatia, Belguim or France, then i will wear in Engalnd shirt proudly!

cchinukw wrote:Image

Abeg o....See English swagger :D

Quote "I will marry you if you win the World Cup"

Quote " Babe, you know that is never going to happen, we have done all we can do and overachieved. Say yes now because we are coming home after our next match"

You beat what they put in front of you, even if they face Croatia, they can beat them then what will you doubters say?

Undertaker wrote:
ohsee wrote:

Total rubbish............ they haven't played any good team yet. Once they do, they will be exposed like a 2 dollar whore! Sweden could have score few goals against them today if they themselve were any good
Somehow Sweden that dumped Italy along the way to qualification and kicked out the current world cup holders aren't a top drawer to you. :P

Undertaker wrote:
ohsee wrote:

Somehow Sweden that dumped Italy along the way to qualification and kicked out the current world cup holders aren't a top drawer to you. :P
I could have sworn, Mexico and South Korea kicked Germany out................. :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Dont matter, england are in the semis and there is nothing nobody can do about this

Dr. Wazobia

Post by Dr. Wazobia »

Sterling
Welbeck
Alexander Arnold
Alli
Loftus-Cheek
Rashford
Delph
Walker
Young
Trippier
Lingard (special shoutout to his beautiful cousin)
Rose

Thank you Gareth for uniting this country. :thumbs:

Dr. Wazobia wrote:Sterling
Welbeck
Alexander Arnold
Alli
Loftus-Cheek
Rashford
Delph
Walker
Young
Trippier
Rose

Unprecedented.

Welbeck
Alexander Arnold
Alli
Loftus-Cheek
Rashford
Delph
Walker
Young
Trippier
Rose

...it gets deeper than rap music
It's more real than any words I can muster
Pull the black Cadillac trucks up (what)
Hop out them shits like what? Y'all n***** can't touch us
Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

Good showing by England after a shaky end to the Colombia game. Unlike that one, they kept the pressure on vs Sweden even after taking the lead. They deserved to win and it was their best game in 2 weeks. They are favourites vs Croatia.

Sterling reminds me of Pedro, Ahmed Musa, and other pacy attackers that are a nightmare to defend but often make the wrong decision. Whether it was overdribble, take bad shots, or make bad passes, he was a mess today yet if I'm Southgate I continue to start him due to the chances he creates. I don't understand why England can't create attackers who are the total package.
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

Welbeck
Alexander Arnold
Alli
Loftus-Cheek
Rashford
Delph
Walker
Young
Trippier
Rose

Unprecedented.

Unlike that one who completely ignored the Newcastle and Man United legend Andy Cole.
-Simpli fy -

Dr. Wazobia wrote:HMS HAVSUMMADAT!! :laugh:
All day breakfast, A la Carte:
Beans
Bacon
Sausage
Mushrooms
Fried egg
Black pudding.

What was that Henrik, croissant with cheese? Do one mate!

Heliopolis wrote:Good showing by England after a shaky end to the Colombia game. Unlike that one, they kept the pressure on vs Sweden even after taking the lead. They deserved to win and it was their best game in 2 weeks. They are favourites vs Croatia.

Sterling reminds me of Pedro, Ahmed Musa, and other pacy attackers that are a nightmare to defend but often make the wrong decision. Whether it was overdribble, take bad shots, or make bad passes, he was a mess today yet if I'm Southgate I continue to start him due to the chances he creates. I don't understand why England can't create attackers who are the total package.
...that's why coaches starts/play certain players the fans don't like. They create dangerous situations, and hoping something good come off of it. Yeah, Sterling makes poor decisions, especially the long pass he brought down brilliantly, rounded the keeper, instead of laying off to to team mate he went for a wild shot on goal, but he will keep starting as long as he's fit.

Had Walcott found a bit of form, he would've been of interest.

Sterling a bit like Felliani, fans just hate them but they bring a unique quality to the pitch that many clueless fans cannot see, with Sterling pace, defenders are scared, he will always get freekicks and what not

Dr. Wazobia

Post by Dr. Wazobia »

GREENWHITEGREEN wrote:
Welbeck
Alexander Arnold
Alli
Loftus-Cheek
Rashford
Delph
Walker
Young
Trippier
Rose

Unprecedented.

Unlike that one who completely ignored the Newcastle and Man United legend Andy Cole.
Spare a thought for the likes of Ruel Fox, Ian Taylor and Kevin Campbell.

After watching the match with some colleagues yesterday, it is clear that people love the team but they will, for the most part, support anything or anyone representing England as long as they are successful (I.e. Kevin Pietersen). However, the ethnic mix of the team is a bit of an issue.

After the win, a few guys alleged that the FA were trying to force an agenda. You know the usual ‘I don’t want to cause any offence but ...’ or ‘I am not racist but..’.

I really want to see Sterling lift the WC while throwing ‘gang signs’ with Lingard and Alli. Geez. :laugh: