Predict your Final teams

England and France were the 2 best teams in the tournament. I predict they will play in the Final. And I'm going with the team with the Naija player to win it all.
Re: Predict your Final teams

France vs. England.
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

Nkume wrote:France vs. England.
:thumbs: the youngest teams after us, just to prove Rohrs stupidity in continuously pointing to the age of our team as a hindrance to success.

Belgium v Croatia.

**Although, I love the England team. I have been impressed since we played against them in that Wembley friendly.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

Enugu II wrote:Belgium v Croatia.

**Although, I love the England team. I have been impressed since we played against them in that Wembley friendly.

Hope less England. I beg I am with u. Croatia vs Belgians. Mayb England can sneak in n Belgians prove round wan was no flop.
Amen

Post by Amen »

Four teams left.
France
Belgium
England
Croatia.

One will win two games and the cup
Two others will win one game each and the runner-up or third place. The last team will lose two straight games. Question is what team falls where. The only team capable of losing the next two games is....

Belgium vs Croatia.

Belgium wins the World cup. T Henry can choose any job he wants.

The team with black players, will win the cup

Bigpokey24 wrote:The team with black players, will win the cup

That will be very sad..
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga

Belgium vs Croatia. Croatia is flat out the best team remaining but you have to respect Belgium’s offense :!:

Belgium vs England.

Croatia always look bad, but they find ways to win.
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:Belgium vs Croatia. Croatia is flat out the best team remaining but you have to respect Belgium’s offense :!:

I like your conclusion.

England will beat Croatia 2 - 0
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Croatia will win it all by His Grace.
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

Belgium vs England.
achuzia-the-air-raid

Post by achuzia-the-air-raid »

France vs Croatia...you can take this to the bank! :thumbs:
Then they said to one another, “We are truly guilty concerning our brother, for we saw the anguish of his soul when he pleaded with us, and we would not hear; therefore this distress has come upon us.” Genesis 42:21

“A doubtful friend is worse than a certain enemy. Let a man be one thing or the other, and we then know how to meet him” (Aesop, 620–564 BC).

I predict France or Belgium versus England or Croatia

For those still fantasizing about Croatia, note this.

England vs Croatia head-to-head

Seven matches: England 4, Croatia 1, Draws 2

1naija wrote:For those still fantasizing about Croatia, note this.

England vs Croatia head-to-head

Seven matches: England 4, Croatia 1, Draws 2

It’s 3 - 2 in 5 competitive England v Croatia matches. And haven’t played in 10 years.

The numbers aren’t bad when it counts. And ptobably irrelevant now. Both are completely different.

Synopsis wrote:Croatia always look bad, but they find ways to win.
That's how I see it also, a neutral (non-England haters) would give the advantage to England based on what we've seen so far, but it won't be easy by any stretch, but I'm thinking England shades it because of their youth, speed, and fresher legs having won in regulation time.
Ebyboy

Post by Ebyboy »

We will find out soon enough.

For many years upon this spot
You heard the sound of a merry bell
Those who were rash and those who were not
Lost and made a spot of cash
He who gave the game away
May he Brynn in hell and rue the day