EPL Another Proof Being The Best League In The World

Re: EPL Another Proof Being The Best League In The World

Samora Machel wrote::roll: :roll: :boo: :boo:
Nonsense :taunt: :taunt:

I guess it also explains why this world cup has been rubbish :rotf: :lol:
Rubbish? This the best WC I've ever seen.

And what league do Mexican players(sent Germany home) and south Korean(sent Spain home ) players play at.

The EPL is not the best league please don't shove another Fifa ranking-like bamboozle down our throat

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

EPL is definitely the most pragmatic league ie they generally play for results not entertainment..I still maintain that had someone like Allardyce been SE coach, we might still be playing

Benedict Iroha wrote::lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: @ Arsenal
League positions don't lie :tic:
You dey there dey do among :lol: :lol: :lol: Lift cup nau, una still dey do sumwe sumwe :laugh:
we dey look at you now, una don get used to lifting cups dat we dey look for goons at this WC. Una allergic to lifting weld ceps abi dat one too heavy? :tic: :rotf:

Some people just want to give some people headache :lol:

blueangel

Post by blueangel »

charlie wrote:The only thing this thread proves is there are too many jobless Nigerians in this world.
Bro to each it's own.
This is the beauty of life. every one draws a different conclusion from the same information or results.
If not life would be boring
blueangel

Post by blueangel »

jette1 wrote:And what league do Mexican players(sent Germany home) and south Korean(sent Spain home ) players play at.

The EPL is not the best league please don't shove another Fifa ranking-like bamboozle down our throat
Definitely the most entertaining and least predictable football league.
All the other leagues in Europe have only 2 or maybe 3 dominant teams that challenge for the title year in year out.
This why this WorldCup has breathed life into football. Most of the "Big" names are out.

The 'bestest' league ever

Agreed. The attraction in the EPL is that the difference between top and bottom teams is quite low.
They recently went through a period of 4 different teams winning the league in 4 successive seasons. That would never happen in Spain, Italy, Germany, or France.
blueangel wrote:If Not The Best, definitely the MOST EXCITING , because any team can be beaten any time.

A lower level team can defeat any top team unlike the other leagues

blueangel wrote:
charlie wrote:The only thing this thread proves is there are too many jobless Nigerians in this world.
Bro to each it's own.
This is the beauty of life. every one draws a different conclusion from the same information or results.
To each his own wetin?

Even after watching 2 english teams crash out of major European league competitions.
Even after every single major European title has been won by a non English team consistently this year and for the last 5 years bar 1 (Manchester United).

Even after watching Arsenal getting destroyed Liverpool getting totolized by 2 different Madrid teams that didnt even win their league, some are still grasping at straws to put their prefered league on a pedastle it has not earned.

When England have beaten real competition in this WC, then we can have this debate. Till then, all of una EPL lollipop suckers can go siddon.

charlie wrote:
blueangel wrote:
Bro to each it's own.
To each his own wetin?

Even after watching 2 english teams crash out of major European league competitions.
Even after every single major European title has been won by a non English team consistently this year and for the last 5 years bar 1 (Manchester United).

Even after watching Arsenal getting destroyed Liverpool getting totolized by 2 different Madrid teams that didnt even win their league, some are still grasping at straws to put their prefered league on a pedastle it has not earned.

When England have beaten real competition in this WC, then we can have this debate. Till then, all of una EPL lollipop suckers can go siddon.
If England win the world cup you will accept that EPL is the best?
Can you name me any national team that all their players play in their domestic league?
How come the league that won European champion ship their national team were one of the poor performance among the big boys?

charlie wrote:
blueangel wrote:
Bro to each it's own.
To each his own wetin?

I'm sure if the remaining teams st this wc had been dominated by Spanish players, you'd get out the ukulele and start playing a different tune. :tic:

The fact that an English club is actually a mixture of foreign players is lost on you. The fact that the polarization of the traditional 2 strong teams system might have been responsible foe their showing in European football, might also be lost on you.

However, what we are saying is the competitiveness of the EPL is actually helping some national teams st this WC. You might think it's a coincidence but this rubbish league has the most players still standing at this WC, including a team full of English players and teams dominated by players plying their trade in England.
The best teams are in Spain but the most competitive and exciting league is the EPL. That competitiveness is what we are witnessing in Russia

Samora Machel wrote: :roll: :roll: :boo: :boo:

Don't mind them. The football has been pants. Look at Pogba. Do you remember anything he has done? He is in the semis and could win the WC by just strolling around.

If it was la liga that had all these players in the semis then one can only imagine how loud the fanboys would be shouting

Don't mind them. The football has been pants. Look at Pogba. Do you remember anything he has done? He is in the semis and could win the WC by just strolling around.
Pogba has actually played well in this world cup especially vs Argentina and Uruguay no wonder France is in the semis

benteke wrote:If it was la liga that had all these players in the semis then one can only imagine how loud the fanboys would be shouting

no mind dem.
their favourite league's stars got favourable calls against Morocco, I no read pim on here
this has been the best WC...ever

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

Quit while you're behind. Singling out one player to make your crap point.

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

:lol: :lol: When England went home early in tournaments, WE said England wasn't an indication of the quality of the EPL. Now they have stayed beyond expectations (thanks to beating mighty Tunisia, Panama, Colombia and Sweden), WE are now using it as a yardstick for the greatness of OUR league.

benteke wrote: Pogba has actually played well in this world cup especially vs Argentina and Uruguay no wonder France is in the semis
We must have watched different games. France have come this far thanks to Mbappe, Kante and Griezmann to a lesser extent. Pogba has been typically a passenger.

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

:lol: :lol: When England went home early in tournaments, WE said England wasn't an indication of the quality of the EPL. Now they have stayed beyond expectations (thanks to beating mighty Tunisia, Panama, Colombia and Sweden), WE are now using it as a yardstick for the greatness of OUR league.
Belgium stayed, France stayed. Look at the combined EPL players in those teams. Don't bother add the English team. :D

tfco wrote: :lol:

no mind dem.
their favourite league's stars got favourable calls against Morocco, I no read pim on here
this has been the best WC...ever

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

So league and national team are one and same now, eh?

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

I won't even use England as a yardstick for TBL.
Belgium...and to a lesser extent France.

England is playing like Leicester or Everton

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

[/quote]

Please enlighten WE on which WC has 'not-been-pants'
We will wait

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

[/quote]