Super eagles and WC finalists

donadoni
Super eagles and WC finalists

Post by donadoni »

So we lost our opening game against the WC18 finalists
Narrowly failed to knockout the WC14 finalists, which if we had succeeded in doing wild have meant a round of 16 game against the other WC18 finalists.
Re: Super eagles and WC finalists

WC finalists have to beat somebody to get to the final. :P

donadoni wrote:So we lost our opening game against the WC18 finalists
Narrowly failed to knockout the WC14 finalists, which if we had succeeded in doing wild have meant a round of 16 game against the other WC18 finalists.
good references on measuring SE capacities at those moments in time; and the fact that these loses weren’t occasioned by clear commanding power differential over SE by the finalists but rather results of strategic myopism on our management teams, it essentially portrays what Our form was and how far we would have gone with right managers. We definitely had capable players and team in top form. Barring downers like Rohr
Last edited by jette1 on Thu Jul 12, 2018 4:42 am, edited 8 times in total.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Kabalega wrote:WC finalists have to beat somebody to get to the final. :P
You fatally missed the point

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

The question I have is, why always Naija? :)

Kabalega wrote:
The important thing is to assess our performance against the eventual finalists to get an idea on our own form

Kabalega wrote:
The important thing is to assess our performance against the eventual finalists to get an idea on our own form
Why u still dey discuss football with K-leg?
Have you not heard he is clueless? :lol: :lol: :lol:
kali

Post by kali »

The difference is that Nigeria rarely threatened Croatia while in 1994 Nigeria laid the sword to Italy. Nigeria begged Argentina not to score in 2018 whereas in 1994 we went toe to toe.

Rohr needs to go. We need a coach that plays to win and not to lose. Of course pinnick is toobdumb to do the obvious.

We have been blocked/'bracketed' by eventual finalists/winners early in recent WCs

2014: Argentina - France (R16) - Germany (Quarters if we made it)
2018: Croatia - Argentina - France (R16 If we made it)

We need a WC with an easier path to breakthrough.

:D The day we get a group without our nemesis (Argentina), I reckon we top the group and it goes from there

We are usually an unseeded dark horse so we are most likely to end up with a top 10- nation in our group but yes finalists have come out of our groups from Italy,Argentina and now Croatia,there’s a lot of these coincidences in World Cup football (if you believe in coincidences).

We are the world’s largest black nation. We should be among the world’s footballing powers.

With a population of 180m in a land where football is a religion, we should not be scared of anyone. A group made up of Argentina, Italy and Croatia should be easy work for us.

Oh God Almighty :shock: :cry:

Why don't you just add, "staying in the same hotel as the finalist or using the same brand of bus?" Mssheeeww

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o
[/color]

ogiso

Post by ogiso »

Our cardinal failure was not putting up a credible fight against Croatia. That was our undoing. Why always Naija? Because we qualify! Uganda never face these 'growth pains' - they are busy with non-participatory punditry from Kampala!

At least we all now have a better idea of the work required in terms of planning and the level of players required to prosecute a tournament like the WC...

good references on measuring SE capacities at those moments in time; and the fact that these loses weren’t occasioned by clear commanding power differential over SE by the finalists but rather results of strategic myopism on our management teams, it essentially portrays what Our form was and how far we would have gone with right managers. We definitely had capable players and team in top form. Barring downers like Rohr
Stop making sense jare, the brainwashed losers believe Rohr is the best thing since fried dodo

kali wrote:The difference is that Nigeria rarely threatened Croatia while in 1994 Nigeria laid the sword to Italy. Nigeria begged Argentina not to score in 2018 whereas in 1994 we went toe to toe.

Rohr needs to go. We need a coach that plays to win and not to lose. Of course pinnick is toobdumb to do the obvious.

Simple and plain
gosh

Post by gosh »

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

We should add that Iceland can also make the same claims...

Drank the same garri with the finalists
Used the same phones as the finalists
Drove on the same roads as the finalists

Never a question as to WHY the SE was coached by a man scared of his own shadow instructing his boys that they are there to "learn."

Africans and moral victories ... as coping mechanism :lol: :lol: :lol:
Whatever you are chasing is also chasing you!
goldenera94

Post by goldenera94 »

YOU ARE 100% SPOT ON.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:We are the world’s largest black nation. We should be among the world’s footballing powers.

With a population of 180m in a land where football is a religion, we should not be scared of anyone. A group made up of Argentina, Italy and Croatia should be easy work for us.
Goldenera94

ogiso wrote:Our cardinal failure was not putting up a credible fight against Croatia. That was our undoing. Why always Naija? Because we qualify! Uganda never face these 'growth pains' - they are busy with non-participatory punditry from Kampala!

Kpom. That was the biggest mistake we made all WC.

kali wrote:The difference is that Nigeria rarely threatened Croatia while in 1994 Nigeria laid the sword to Italy. Nigeria begged Argentina not to score in 2018 whereas in 1994 we went toe to toe.

My Brother,
this stats here says you are a liar or you just dont know football.

http://kwese.espn.com/football/matchstats?gameId=498195

9jaMan wrote:
Stop making sense jare, the brainwashed losers believe Rohr is the best thing since fried dodo
he is the best thing in 16yrs, since Amala, gbegiri, ewedu and ogufe!!!