Galatasaray has begun loan negotiations with Onyekuru

Re: Galatasaray has begun loan negotiations with Onyekuru

marutimon wrote:
pajimoh wrote:Some of you talk poop, it stinks. So the SE is there to hive players enough caps so they can move to the EPL? Since Onyekuru recently returned from injury, how many games would have been sufficient for him to satisfy the % rule? Numpties msshhheeewww

If he or Nwakali had been pinpointed as players for the future at the beginning of last year, they both could have accumulated a significant number of call ups. Not all players should be getting that type of preferential treatment, but we haven't had a midfield talent of Nwakali's calibre since Mikel first burst onto the scene, while Onyekuru's Belgian exploits should have made him a shoe in for calls ups ages ago.

We don't have many players tearing it up, so we can afford to give a select few preferential treatment.

Especially Onyekuru deserved a chance based on merit. He arguably could have been a key player for us just like Ndidi and also could likely have filled the Moses Simon void at left wing

He was called earlier, played and didn't show he could be a key player. Plus he was just coming off injury. Rohrs job was to take the best and healthiest hands to the WC, not to try and make sure players get caps so they can play for their club team. He knew he didn't have the caps when he decided to sign for Everton...
Please desist from pervading mendacious fallacies . When was he called up he did not show he could be key player. From onset the inept feckless incompetent buffoon was inordinately hesitant to offer him a chance. The only time he was offered a very minimum chance was the match against Algeria which he acquited himself very well.
I'm sure when he signed with Everton they believed his exploits will be excellent enough to grant him a high percentage call ups that will satisfy the work permit requirements . Unfortunately little did they know the depraved imbecile has other nefarious and sinister motives. One thing for sure if Onyekuru was added to SE they could not have done worse than they did. Nope Rohr did not take the best and the healthiest to World Cup . The fool is so moronic he will not recognize best players if he sees them. The dense coach complete lacks the sagacity of discerning good players. The fool is too moronic to be a coach
Be
kendo
Re: Galatasaray has begun negotiations with Onyekuru

Post by kendo »

marutimon wrote:
He can't get a work permit.
Same with Onazi @ Birmingham City.
Anyone that can fry 3 sets of plantain without putting any in their mouth can keep a secret.

marutimon wrote:
bully12 wrote:He is making another egregious and stupid mistake . He should move to Germany, Spain or France. Who are his advisers . Honestly they want to ruin the boy's career . It is absolutely a wrong move for him.
A CL regular team, often making the knock out stages, known for giving talented players a chance to develop.

This is a very good move.
People talk as if Onyekuru just has to show up at a club and they'll sign him like that.

It's a calculated move. If the German or Spanish clubs that sign him aren't playing in the Champions League his chances of getting a work permit isn't improved in any way. Monchengladbach who were supposedly after him did not qualify for Europe
Last edited by niyi on Mon Jul 09, 2018 6:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

bully12 wrote:
marutimon wrote:
pajimoh wrote:Some of you talk poop, it stinks. So the SE is there to hive players enough caps so they can move to the EPL? Since Onyekuru recently returned from injury, how many games would have been sufficient for him to satisfy the % rule? Numpties msshhheeewww

If he or Nwakali had been pinpointed as players for the future at the beginning of last year, they both could have accumulated a significant number of call ups. Not all players should be getting that type of preferential treatment, but we haven't had a midfield talent of Nwakali's calibre since Mikel first burst onto the scene, while Onyekuru's Belgian exploits should have made him a shoe in for calls ups ages ago.

We don't have many players tearing it up, so we can afford to give a select few preferential treatment.

Especially Onyekuru deserved a chance based on merit. He arguably could have been a key player for us just like Ndidi and also could likely have filled the Moses Simon void at left wing

He was called earlier, played and didn't show he could be a key player. Plus he was just coming off injury. Rohrs job was to take the best and healthiest hands to the WC, not to try and make sure players get caps so they can play for their club team. He knew he didn't have the caps when he decided to sign for Everton...
Please desist from pervading mendacious fallacies . When was he called up he did not show he could be key player. From onset the inept feckless incompetent buffoon was inordinately hesitant to offer him a chance. The only time he was offered a very minimum chance was the match against Algeria which he acquited himself very well.
I'm sure when he signed with Everton they believed his exploits will be excellent enough to grant him a high percentage call ups that will satisfy the work permit requirements . Unfortunately little did they know the depraved imbecile has other nefarious and sinister motives. One thing for sure if Onyekuru was added to SE they could not have done worse than they did. Nope Rohr did not take the best and the healthiest to World Cup . The fool is so moronic he will not recognize best players if he sees them. The dense coach complete lacks the sagacity of discerning good players. The fool is too moronic to be a coach
Be
He got chances man, he could have gotten more but you gotta immediately show what you are made of and he really didn’t. Let’s hope he comes good but no need to lie.

bully12 wrote:
marutimon wrote:

Be
He got chances man, he could have gotten more but you gotta immediately show what you are made of and he really didn’t. Let’s hope he comes good but no need to lie.
Rohr is bad at giving new players a fair shake. How many mins did he get against Algeria again and he did well when he came on. I remember he had a good shot on target

niyi wrote:
bully12 wrote:
marutimon wrote:

Be
Rohr is bad at giving new players a fair shake. How many mins did he get against Algeria again and he did well when he came on. I remember he had a good shot on target
He could have gotten more, he also played in the Togo friendly and didn't really show much there. The Algeria game is online, he came on in 70th minute but didn't do much, had that one shot you are talking about but was blocked out for a corner, thats about all he did. But he got injured at the wrong time and maybe missed a chance to play in other friendlies. Compare this to someone like Martins, you could immediately tell from his first SE game that he was special and would be pushing to be a mainstay, can't say the same yet about Henry.

Its amazing how soon we forget ...some people here cursed out Keshi for taking an injured ( or just recovering dont remember ) Reuben Gabriel to some turno ...and yet some are here cursing Rohr for not taking a recovering Onyekuru to the WC ?

Na wa...my guess is the measuring standard for Oyinbo different from Naija

Siddonlook11 wrote:Its amazing how soon we forget ...some people here cursed out Keshi for taking an injured ( or just recovering dont remember ) Reuben Gabriel to some turno ...and yet some are here cursing Rohr for not taking a recovering Onyekuru to the WC ?

No one is claiming an unfit Onyekuru should have made the World Cup, just that he should have had multiple call ups since early 2017 / late 2016.

He maybe should have been called up to the extended camp as well. Especially with Moses Simon at risk.

marutimon wrote:
Damunk wrote:Galatasaray?
What happened to Everton?
A forward thinking coach would have invited him to the national team just so that Onyekuru can get more caps.
Aha! Thanks for the explanation.

Rohr could be a mole sabotaging Nigerian football right under our noses. Time will tell.
Considering that we won the last WC he's sabotaging Nigerian football. :roll:
Considering he set the bar so low (learning expedition), I am tempted to think that was the case.

What did he use his time doing all the while before the tournament?
Bro,
Less than 2yrs to build a team and you want him to win the world cup?

Onyekuru was invited and camped with the SE. 5months before the world cup he was injured and only got back 2weeks to releasing the list. He wasnt fit enough to get a game for Anderlecht and you wanted Rohr to invite him for the Big dance?

niyi wrote:
bully12 wrote:
marutimon wrote:

Be
He could have gotten more, he also played in the Togo friendly and didn't really show much there. The Algeria game is online, he came on in 70th minute but didn't do much, had that one shot you are talking about but was blocked out for a corner, thats about all he did. But he got injured at the wrong time and maybe missed a chance to play in other friendlies. Compare this to someone like Martins, you could immediately tell from his first SE game that he was special and would be pushing to be a mainstay, can't say the same yet about Henry.
Martins got his first chance vs Ireland but didn't perform at the ACON in 2006. Thank God we didn't have Rohr in charge of that one.

You just don't stop trying a player because he of one bad game in the summer following his first season in Europe. The same Rohr sticks to players like Ighalo no matter how many times they stink up the joint. From watching Onyekuru last season you get the feeling it takes him real game situations to warm himself into the team. He was starting on the bench for Anderlecht for the first 3 games or so then he came in and he got them goals.

I definitely agree with not inviting him for the world cup but Rohr wasn't even inviting him before then sha.

marutimon wrote:
Siddonlook11 wrote:Its amazing how soon we forget ...some people here cursed out Keshi for taking an injured ( or just recovering dont remember ) Reuben Gabriel to some turno ...and yet some are here cursing Rohr for not taking a recovering Onyekuru to the WC ?

No one is claiming an unfit Onyekuru should have made the World Cup, just that he should have had multiple call ups since early 2017 / late 2016.

He maybe should have been called up to the extended camp as well. Especially with Moses Simon at risk.

Curious - He was called up right ? and Rohr dropped him like a few others..then he got injured.. ( and remember he was also not getting game time BEFORE he got injured ) ...So when was Rohr supposed to keep calling him ?

You wanted Rohr to take Onyekuru who started running one month to the list deadline ( ahead of a Simon Moses for example that Rohr already had in his plan and also got injured ? ) Am I missing shumthing ?

Well sha ...I be small pikin , so I no sabi anything , you can file my questions under " na smal pikin dey worry am " folder. :D :D

Good point. His agent should just show up at Bayern, Real Madrid, Barca, or PSG, and ask them to drop Ribery, Robben, Coman, Bale, Isco, Ronaldo, Dembele, Messi, Neymar, or Mbappe, so they can play a promising but untested and raw Nigerian player that has never played at that level of pressure before.

Going to Gala is the best thing for his career right now. He is an attacker and will improve if he plays for a team that actually - you know, attacks. Gala win most of their matches, are serial Turkish champions, and play in the Champions League. Going to a team like that will get him used to playing CL football, for a team that wins most of the time, and put him in the shop window for a FUTURE move to a bigger club further down the line. I daresay Gala is actually a better club for him than Everton (with its managerial instability).
bully12 wrote:He is making another egregious and stupid mistake . He should move to Germany, Spain or France. Who are his advisers . Honestly they want to ruin the boy's career . It is absolutely a wrong move for him.
Last edited by wiseone on Tue Jul 10, 2018 1:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

wiseone wrote:Good point. His agent should just show up at Bayern, Real Madrid, Barca, or PSG, and ask them to drop Ribery, Robben, Coman, Bale, Isco, Ronaldo, Dembele, Messi, Neymar, or Mbappe, so they can play a promising but untested and raw Nigerian player that has never played at that level of pressure before.

Going to Gala is the best thing for his career right now. He is an attacker and will improve if he plays for a team that actually - you know, attacks. Gala win most of their matches, are serial Turkish champions, and play in the Champions League. Going to a team like that will get him used to playing CL football, for a team that wins most of the time, and put him in the shop window for a FUTURE move to a bigger club further down the line. I daresay Gala is actually a better club for him than Everton (with its managerial instability).
:rotf: :rotf: In actual fact, he should just storm the Barca preseason camp and fight for a shirt... :dream:

bully12 wrote:
marutimon wrote:

Be
He got chances man, he could have gotten more but you gotta immediately show what you are made of and he really didn’t. Let’s hope he comes good but no need to lie.[/quote For the second time stop from disseminating false facts. He did not get any opportunity to show his stuff. There is no question about it he is an amazing player the real gem. Unfortunately our imbecilic coach never had him in his plans because of his stupidity foolishness and depravity. Most players Rohr called mess up several times he continued to offer them more opportunities than they deserved. Look at the outcome of his stupidity. The only victory messed up Argentina team had was against the buffoon. There is no doubt in my mind Onyekuru is better than 80% of the players the fool took to world cup.. The boy has mesmerizing and scintillating skill that were lacking in 99% of the players took to world cup. This is an incontrovertible fact.

Why do these players run to England only to be loaned out year after year till they start losing self confidence? Does not make sense. There are other countries out there.

gochino wrote:Why do these players run to England only to be loaned out year after year till they start losing self confidence? Does not make sense. There are other countries out there.
This is why:
https://www.liverpoolecho.co.uk/sport/f ... n-14703974

To summarize:
a) not enough caps;
b) low FIFA ranking.

kendo wrote:
marutimon wrote:
Same with Onazi @ Birmingham City.
kendo,

I believe the cases are different. Onazi has played enough games to qualify for work permit, not so for Onyekuru. However, bear in mind that at the time Onazi applied Nigeria was ranked #70 or so and thus was not within the range to be considered for such a permit. There are several criteria for work permit and it may be important to refer to them.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

marutimon wrote:
gochino wrote:Why do these players run to England only to be loaned out year after year till they start losing self confidence? Does not make sense. There are other countries out there.
This is why:
https://www.liverpoolecho.co.uk/sport/f ... n-14703974

To summarize:
a) not enough caps;
b) low FIFA ranking.
So from the article you posted note the conclusions.. seems those blaming Rohr should take note.....I no talk say you be one of them o oo :biggrin: ehen no come fight me for internet I no sabi fight ..

>>>>
The problem that [*]Henry Onyekuru faces is not being an established international name - and [*]his injury in the second half of the 2017/18 campaign hasn't helped those matters.

[*]Failing to be called up for the Nigeria World Cup squad won't have helped the winger's chances of getting to Everton and playing football for the Blues - and is why it means a potential loan move to Galatasaray is crucial to seeing the starlet in Royal Blue.

olu wrote:A loan move to Galatasaray is good.
Champions league football :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Loan officially done!

Bro, it's better than playing for Everton - CL footie. Can't beat playing at the apex of Turkish football.

This is a good move for Onyekuru IMO. Gala are an upgrade on Anderlecht. He will be playing in front of fanatical fans and that will help him to deal with the pressure of playing for Nigeria. I believe we are yet to see his true colours in the SE because of the pressure associated with playing for the SE.
He needs CL football to get a work permit to play for Everton and the interested German teams couldn't offer CL football. This is a big test for him.

Dammy wrote:This is a good move for Onyekuru IMO. Gala are an upgrade on Anderlecht. He will be playing in front of fanatical fans and that will help him to deal with the pressure of playing for Nigeria. I believe we are yet to see his true colours in the SE because of the pressure associated with playing for the SE.
He needs CL football to get a work permit to play for Everton and the interested German teams couldn't offer CL football. This is a big test for him.
Exactly. Besides this isn't a team that just makes up the numbers. They won't win the Champions League, but they regularly make the knockout stages of the competition.