Seems Conte has gone finally

Re: Seems Conte has gone finally

kalani JR wrote:What use would Mikel have been to Chelsea under Conte?
He was better than that Bakayoko or whatever
They're getting rid of him anyway.

TBH it is Chelsea's loss. They will struggle to find another coach as good as Conte. Abra is too trigger happy.

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Ewu Matchfixer! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Which kind club be this? They turn over coaches like toilet paper. Kai!
analyzer

Post by analyzer »

wiseone wrote:TBH it is Chelsea's loss. They will struggle to find another coach as good as Conte. Abra is too trigger happy.

Easier to talk when you have we can't see behind the scenes interactions. Conte held CFC to ransom last summer by threatening to walk away. Ended up renewing his contract for higher wages but NOT extending it. Or screwing the board over when he fired Diego Costa via text message.. Or Conte's rep speaking to Barca reps the day before CFC's UCL game vs. Barca. Or when he kept openly criticizing the board for transfers. There is serious bad blood between Conte & the board..

Both parties deserve what they got (better & worse). After Jose and now Conte, CFC seems to be learning that they must get a coach who fits their footballing (on & off field) philosophy, hence the move for Sarri. Conte also has to learn how to be a bit more diplomatic and compromising. Regardless he did well for the club in his short time, but this union could not continue. I wish him the best in future endeavors.
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....

None of which actually detracts from his ability as a coach that can set up winning teams....

CFC had Ancelotti (probably the most diplomatic and non-confrontational elite coach in the world) yet still fired him 12 months after he won the league and cup double. That sort of shabby treatment shows that they could fire even Mahatma Gandhi if he won the EPL for them.
analyzer wrote:
Easier to talk when you have we can't see behind the scenes interactions. Conte held CFC to ransom last summer by threatening to walk away. Ended up renewing his contract for higher wages but NOT extending it. Or screwing the board over when he fired Diego Costa via text message.. Or Conte's rep speaking to Barca reps the day before CFC's UCL game vs. Barca. Or when he kept openly criticizing the board for transfers. There is serious bad blood between Conte & the board..

Both parties deserve what they got (better & worse). After Jose and now Conte, CFC seems to be learning that they must get a coach who fits their footballing (on & off field) philosophy, hence the move for Sarri. Conte also has to learn how to be a bit more diplomatic and compromising. Regardless he did well for the club in his short time, but this union could not continue. I wish him the best in future endeavors.

Sacked in the MORNING

Conte got sacked in the MORNING

Sacked in the MORNING

Sacked in the MOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOORNIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIING

Abeg nobody overreact, in this football business they fire coaches like play and they get a new job straight away
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
analyzer

Post by analyzer »

wiseone wrote:None of which actually detracts from his ability as a coach that can set up winning teams....

CFC had Ancelotti (probably the most diplomatic and non-confrontational elite coach in the world) yet still fired him 12 months after he won the league and cup double. That sort of shabby treatment shows that they could fire even Mahatma Gandhi if he won the EPL for them.
analyzer wrote:

Bro, Ancelotti did not deserve the sack in 2nd season. Especially when CFC did not do enough to support him in the summer transfer window IMO. He was the perfect yes man.

As for Conte. You cannot keep a disruptive employee. Conte felt he was entitled to get all the high profile targets he requested. CFC said no as this is not CFC of old with unlimited budget. Rather than Conte work with what he has, he decided to throw tantrums. He did same at Juve when he could not spend.. Then add to his run ins with some senior players which led to them threatening to quite the team per rumors..

No one has questioned Conte's ability to set up winning teams. The issue is that he "refused" to do so with the talent he had at his disposal because he was revolting against not getting his preferred high profile targets. In a nutshell, CFC's & Conte's transfer expectations were no longer in sync. I can't see how he can set up a winning team under such environment. He already made it clear he will not change. Best for parties to part ways..

analyzer

Post by analyzer »

highbury wrote:Which kind club be this? They turn over coaches like toilet paper. Kai!
A club who can't seem to execute properly on its vision/footballing philosophy. The board has a vision but end up hiring managers that do not fit the footballing philosophy/ideologies they want. The club wants the team to play a certain way, want to operate a different transfer model/player development model. But end up hiring managers that do not fit these philosophy well.

mods merge this to the season thread of Chelsea

analyzer wrote:
highbury wrote:Which kind club be this? They turn over coaches like toilet paper. Kai!
A club who can't seem to execute properly on its vision/footballing philosophy. The board has a vision but end up hiring managers that do not fit the footballing philosophy/ideologies they want. The club wants the team to play a certain way, want to operate a different transfer model/player development model. But end up hiring managers that do not fit these philosophy well.
Abeg what is Chelsea vision /footballing philosophy?
guest83

Post by guest83 »

Well now you have another Italian hot head as coach :lol:

Do you recycle or reuse your toilet papers?
WE are who WE are?

Ekorian wrote:
WE are who WE are?
A toilet club with no history but plenty of Russian laundered dosh. Say hi to your Israeli domiciled owner for us from Arsenal.

Diego Costa will be laughing.. at least it is not by text message .. oh wait!! :lol:

Ekorian wrote:
WE are who WE are?
A toilet club with no history but plenty of Russian laundered dosh. Say hi to your Israeli domiciled owner for us from Arsenal.
3 FA cups in a decade is really a remarkable history to glow about.

Chelsea has moved on. The haters should too. :)

:taunt:

Ekorian wrote:
WE are who WE are?
3 FA cups in a decade is really a remarkable history to glow about.
Nice try. On the back of printing laundered toilet money though.

balo wrote:Chelsea has moved on. The haters should too. :)

Yeah. Should keep you afloat for the next 12 months.

balo wrote:Chelsea has moved on. The haters should too. :)

Yeah. Should keep you afloat for the next 12 months.

It's all that matters. Let next season take care of itself.

Conte's tenure was horrible for Chelsea. He almost destroyed that club. For the first time in like 20 yrs I did not even care to watch their games as it just seems he wanted out but was not gonna quit but instead force the board's hand with poor football and poor results, and if that was what he was trying to do then it was classless on Conte's part too. Something was clearly broken last season and inspite of the FA cup victory, Chelsea fans deserve better and should not have to go through such an experience again. It takes two to Tango. Conte should have been let go awhile ago, he really hurt the Chelsea brand.