At the End of the Day, England Played Like Spurs

General Trousers
At the End of the Day, England Played Like Spurs

Post by General Trousers »

At the End of the Day, England Played Like Spurs - I will leave it there.
Re: At the End of the Day, England Played Like Spurs

General Trousers wrote:At the End of the Day, England Played Like Spurs - I will leave it there.
You're so right. For the first time England did not go home before Spain thst played like Barcelona, or Germany that played like B. Munich or Brazil, Argentina...

ABEG members were hoping England would play like Arsenal - group stage exit :sneaky: :tic:

Was this meant to be an insult. The worst English squad in years and they did better than all of them since 1990? Is this really meant to be an insult... You wish Arsenal would finish in the same position in the league..

England is spurs

Kane
Rose
Trippier
Dele Ali
Dier

I see your point.

Honestly I cannot understand what Kane played in this world cup. The Kane that looked dangerous in front of goal suddenly became a dud. Forget the 6 goals, just as a friend of mine suggested , the golden boot award should be cancelled for this world cup,it is daylight robbery to award it to a guy on the basis of penalties.

I just cannot understand how he became a dud, look at today, he had two chances to shoot at goal,both were taken like a Sunday Sunday league footballer. I can swear in the colours of Spurs he would have scored one of those spectacular goals we celebrate week in week out.

When you needed him to show up,he was nowhere to be found, but he showed up against Tunisia and Panama.

oloye wrote:Honestly I cannot understand what Kane played in this world cup. The Kane that looked dangerous in front of goal suddenly became a dud. Forget the 6 goals, just as a friend of mine suggested , the golden boot award should be cancelled for this world cup,it is daylight robbery to award it to a guy on the basis of penalties.

I just cannot understand how he became a dud, look at today, he had two chances to shoot at goal,both were taken like a Sunday Sunday league footballer. I can swear in the colours of Spurs he would have scored one of those spectacular goals we celebrate week in week out.

When you needed him to show up,he was nowhere to be found, but he showed up against Tunisia and Panama.
I am ok with the golden boot as long as the remove penalties from the goal count.
It over inflates goal scoring stats for non-deserving players like Kane.

Most of the goals were scored vs Panama, a tap in header saved by Tunisia, 2ce...also a deflected lotus notes shot against panama,

England fans should go meet Danfo driver to help them take the curse out.The curse he put on
spurs will follow England when ever more than 3 spurs players start for England.
Spurs fans need to also contact him,if they want to ever win something again.
Oga Danfo thanks for moving the curse from Arsenal,i no go make mouth again for you.
Hopefully its our season to win major trophy :thumbs: :thumbs:
guest83

Post by guest83 »

Kane is too ugly to be the England poster boy. They need a pretty boy like Beckham.

Ronaldo, Messi both missed pens. Oleg Salenko became top scorer because he scored most of his goals against Cameroon.

I'm sure other countries played Panama and had equal opportunities to score lots of goals.

There were many excellent strikers at the wc, including Salah, Brazilians, Argentinian's etc. But let's hate on the one that didn't play particularly well and still score goals.

How I wish we had a useless Kane in the SE than a very useful Ighalo
Last edited by pajimoh on Sat Jul 14, 2018 9:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

England need a playmaker of the calibre of Hazard, Moderic of Erickson. They played well actually but were limited in the final third.

Today, DeBrune and Hazard showed that there is no substitute for class. See counter attacks abeg!

Ayo Akinfe wrote:England need a playmaker of the calibre of Hazard, Moderic of Erickson. They played well actually but were limited in the final third.

Today, DeBrune and Hazard showed that there is no substitute for class. See counter attacks abeg!
How will that be possible when they coach it out of young lads growing up?

Ayo Akinfe wrote:England need a playmaker of the calibre of Hazard, Moderic of Erickson. They played well actually but were limited in the final third.

England have play makers, they decided to leave them at home for some reason.

Barkley-maybe because of lack of games.
Wilshere
Lallana
Ox

England have play makers, they decided to leave them at home for some reason.

Barkley-maybe because of lack of games.
Wilshere
Lallana
Ox
Seriously????

oloye wrote:Honestly I cannot understand what Kane played in this world cup. The Kane that looked dangerous in front of goal suddenly became a dud. Forget the 6 goals, just as a friend of mine suggested , the golden boot award should be cancelled for this world cup,it is daylight robbery to award it to a guy on the basis of penalties.

No Ericksen behind him to do all the creative work.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Now I understand why Kane stopped scoring :lol:
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

General Trousers wrote:At the End of the Day, England Played Like Spurs - I will leave it there.
You're so right. For the first time England did not go home before Spain thst played like Barcelona, or Germany that played like B. Munich or Brazil, Argentina...

ABEG members were hoping England would play like Arsenal - group stage exit :sneaky: :tic:
I don't think General Panty (©anonymous South African fan) thought this one through :P
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

Harry Kane, Golden boot winner!

Hugo Lloris Captain of France and Spurs. World Cup 2018 winner

Vincent.

Post by Vincent. »

To be fair, England took a step forward from the usual kick-and-rush. They have learned to pass the ball, but they still have a long way to go. Midfield control/creativity is still nowhere. Still completely reliant on set-pieces. Still unable to create chances from open play.
Eto’o, Ronaldinho, Deco, and Messi are like good caviar, tender pine-nuts, chemical-free sea salt, and the purest of virgin olive oils, said one of the world's greatest chefs, Ferran Adria of El Bulli restaurant, Before Barca went on to wallop Madrid 3-0 at the Bernabeu.

“I believe the target of anything in life should be to do it so well that it becomes an art. Football is like that. When I watch Barcelona, it is art” — Arsène Wenger, August 2009