CHELSEA 2018/2019 SEASON - And Game Threads

tunde72
Re: CHELSEA 2018/2019 SEASON

Post by tunde72 »

Conte actually lost his job the day he sent that text to Costa. And everything that follows the saga makes it worst. Costa is Abrahimovic favorite player. Its a shame the club cant even thank him for the revolution he brought to EPL all teams started playing 3 at the back even England national team adopted the formation. We lost a good and tactical coach. I just pray he get a team in EPL and come back to hunt Chelsea.
YOU CAN ACHIEVE MORE ON YOUR KNEE THAN SPEAKING.

He got the #5

https://www.chelseafc.com/en/news/2018/ ... mes-a-blue

Jorginho has followed Maurizio Sarri from Napoli to Chelsea and in doing so becomes our first signing of the summer.
He has signed a five-year contract and will wear the no.5 shirt.

Jorginho said: ‘I am absolutely ecstatic to be here at Chelsea. It is not easy to become part of such a big team so I am very, very happy. I am excited to play in such an intense league, for a team that gives everything to play and win.’

Club director Marina Granovskaia added: ‘We are delighted Jorginho has chosen to join Chelsea. He was one of the most coveted midfielders in Europe and will become an important member of the playing squad. He has demonstrated his quality working under Maurizio Sarri and we are convinced his signing will help bring further success to Stamford Bridge.’

From his position as a deep-lying playmaker in a midfield trio, Jorginho was a vital cog in Sarri’s Napoli. The 26-year-old is a highly technical footballer capable of dictating the tempo of play in possession with quick passing and movement.

In Naples, his ability to link defence and attack stood out. Indeed, in Europe’s big five leagues last season, no player had more touches of the ball per minute than Jorginho.

Alongside his technical qualities, he is a combative player willing to put his foot in to regain possession, and his positioning without the ball further aids his effectiveness in front of the defence.

Jorginho is the perfect fit for Sarri’s high-tempo, possession-based style of play and he will look to continue from where he left off in Italy, the country for whom he has eight caps at international level.

small small we dey build.. 8-)

paj wrote:small small we dey build.. 8-)
Who are we? Ol boy, take time o. Manchester city fans dey that side :arrow: :arrow: :arrow:

Yup. With Hazard, Willian and Courtois wanting away, this is the best time to build.
An estimated 330M coming in from their sales, that's enough to bring in quality replacements.

Ekorian wrote:
Who are we? Ol boy, take time o. Manchester city fans dey that side :arrow: :arrow: :arrow:
Honestly..I need to use my contacts at ICE to begin 'moderate' some people to where internet nor dey :evil: :evil: :evil:

This great recognition for N'Golo Kante. See Emenalo heap praises on him

Welcome Back, Zola

https://www.chelseafc.com/en/news/2018/ ... gianfranco

Blues legend Gianfranco Zola is returning to the club as an assistant to new manager Maurizio Sarri.

Zola rejoins having enjoyed a wonderful seven-year playing career at Chelsea during which he scored 80 goals, including the winner in the 1998 European Cup Winners’ Cup final. He helped us win four major trophies.

About his return to Chelsea, Zola said:

‘For me it is an amazing thing. I am very willing to work hard because it is going to be a difficult challenge but I am pleased to be here, and to work hard with Maurizio to be successful. It would be great to be successful with Maurizio and for the club and I will give my best, as I did in the past as a player, so I will give my best in my new position.

‘I am very much looking forward to the challenge in general. I would love us to start well and we are all very excited to start this new adventure.’

On heading off for the first pre-season game in Perth, Australia, he added: ‘It is a long way to travel but we are very pleased to go there and entertain our supporters over there. I know they are big fans so it will be a pleasure.’

One of our all-time greatest players and a huge fans’ favourite, Zola made 312 appearances for the Blues between 1996 and 2003. He brings a wealth of knowledge to the assistant’s role having managed in both the Premier League and the Championship, and worked as an assistant for Italy Under-21s.
Zola initially moved to Chelsea in November 1996 from Parma, having previously played for Napoli, when he performed an understudy role to Diego Maradona as they won the Serie A title in 1989/90.

The Italian made his debut for the Blues in a draw away at Blackburn Rovers and ended his first season in English football by laying on Eddie Newton’s goal in our FA Cup final win over Middlesbrough with a stunning back-heel. He also picked up the Football Writers’ Association Footballer of the Year award.

Over the course of his time at Stamford Bridge, Zola, who was named Chelsea Player of the Year on two occasions, was renowned for his ability to score goals of the spectacular variety, including a host of memorable free-kicks and a wonderful back-heeled volley in a 2002 FA Cup tie against Norwich.

The goal Zola is best remembered for, though, is the strike which secured the Cup Winners’ Cup in 1998, when he raced on to a Dennis Wise pass and finished brilliantly just seconds after coming off the bench, to seal a 1-0 win over Stuttgart.

The technically-gifted forward formed partnerships with the likes of Mark Hughes, Tore Andre Flo and Jimmy Floyd Hasselbaink, and was a key figure in our maiden Champions League campaign in 1999/2000, before eventually departing in the summer of 2003 when he joined Cagliari in his native Sardinia.

He began his coaching career as assistant to former Chelsea team-mate Pierluigi Casiraghi for Italy Under-21s, before going on to manage West Ham United and Watford, whom he guided to the Championship play-off final in 2013.

Roles with Cagliari, Al-Arabi and Birmingham City then followed for Zola, who was most recently back at the Bridge in May when he performed for a Chelsea Legends side against Inter Forever.

WELCOME BACK MAGIC BOX :clap: :clap: :clap:

My Chels brethren, now that the WC is over we can turn our attention back to club football. Given that there will be some rebuilding please where and how do the following Chelsea youth products fit into Sarri-ball?

1. Christensen (CB)
2. Ampadu (CB/ DM)
3. Ruben Loftus Cheek (CM/AM)
4. Hudson Choi (Wing Forward)

The other kid to keep an eye out on is Mason Mount on loan at Derby (under the watchful eyes of Lampard). Cheers!

green4life wrote:My Chels brethren, now that the WC is over we can turn our attention back to club football. Given that there will be some rebuilding please where and how do the following Chelsea youth products fit into Sarri-ball?

1. Christensen (CB)
2. Ampadu (CB/ DM)
3. Ruben Loftus Cheek (CM/AM)
4. Hudson Choi (Wing Forward)

The other kid to keep an eye out on is Mason Mount on loan at Derby (under the watchful eyes of Lampard). Cheers!

We may not know how the chips fall until all transfers are over.

Rumor is that RLC won't stick around since he would like more playing time to keep his 3Lions spot.

Ampadu will probably become Jorginho's understudy as a DLP. He won't get much playing time given Sarri hardly rotates.

CB will get play time. But with the courting of Rugani and Mattia Caldara, nothing is set in stone.

Hudson is the one I really hope is blooded into the team. Huge talent he is.

Is this true?

analyzer

Post by analyzer »

green4life wrote:My Chels brethren, now that the WC is over we can turn our attention back to club football. Given that there will be some rebuilding please where and how do the following Chelsea youth products fit into Sarri-ball?

1. Christensen (CB) - He should stay and fight for a spot. He is good enough. Compete with Rudiger, Luiz. If Ruganni comes, I think Cahill leaves. Zouma probably leaving too
2. Ampadu (CB/ DM) - He is 17.. Keep him for depth chart. Play some Europa games too. Good 1st team experience. Injury last season interrupted his development.
3. Ruben Loftus Cheek (CM/AM) - Send on loan. He needs PT as there are part of his games lacking. Still not sure what sort of CM he is. He can come back next season in a better position to compete.
4. Hudson Choi (Wing Forward) - Still 17. Keep him as it will be a good 1st team experience. Get some Europa games.
Omo, WC was a wonderful distraction from rubbish (IMO) Marina & co were doing this off season. I am still pissed at how long it took to confirm Sarri. All this to penny pinch. While landing Jorginho is commendable, the money "saved" from not paying Sarri's buyout clause was used to overpay for Jorginho as a way to save face for all parties.

Sarri has 3 weeks to implement his ideas before 1st EPL game. The community shield vs. City is in 2 weeks. Board better be super patient with the bobo. Then factor transfer market uncertainties with 3 weeks before the EPL window shut downs.

But see my thoughts on the young players you listed above.
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....
guest83

Post by guest83 »

balo wrote:Is this true?
My godness that is unbelievable to me.

The strong psyche of these footballers is really amazing.

paj wrote:
Ekorian wrote:
Honestly..I need to use my contacts at ICE to begin 'moderate' some people to where internet nor dey :evil: :evil: :evil:
See confusion o. Abeg forgive am. E suppose know say you be Leicester fan :tic:

Looks like Chelsea is looking to move the whole of Juve to SB.

Chelsea fans,why are you guys accepting 100m for Kante?
PSG is bully you guys