AHMED MUSA ON THE VERGE OF SIGNING TO SAUDI CLUB

kendo
AHMED MUSA ON THE VERGE OF SIGNING TO SAUDI CLUB

Post by kendo »

Anyone that can fry 3 sets of plantain without putting any in their mouth can keep a secret.
Re: AHMED MUSA ON THE VERGE OF SIGNING TO SAUDI CLUB

How much

Even in Saudi he’s still a starter for SE. Make that $$$$$:thumbs:

This would be such bad news for Nigerian football

Total lack of ambition.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Even in Saudi he’s still a starter for SE. Make that $$$$$:thumbs:
No he should not be an automatic starter.

There are too many strikers and wingers in the pipeline for anybody to be gauranteed a start, much less a player playing in Saudi Arabia, and also who has been massively inconsistent.

Plus for Musa to start we would have to be playing a 352.

He doesn't fit a 433 at all.

Personally I see Musa as more of an impact or strategic sub.

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Whyyyyyy
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Even in Saudi he’s still a starter for SE. Make that $$$$$:thumbs:
You actually believe what you wrote.

fledy

Post by fledy »

Well he has been to 2WC & won and AFCON.
Time to make money I guess.
This should seal his fate on SE if these reports are true.
Interesting stuff!!!

Good for him. Musa has paid his dues, now for the younger ones.

Extremely smart move on his part.

Right now, Musa is right up there as the top two most popular Moslem footballers in the world. I saw it first hand during our Naija v Algeria buildup at Uyo where practically all visiting Algerian fans were clamoring around Ahmed Musa!

Make that money now, young man!

Two separate world cup where you scored 2/3 of your country's goals, ANC champion, premiership player, etc etc. You no need to prove nada .

Humble guy. Met him several times including the day b4 our Naija v. Argentina match in Russia.

If Allah say u go still dey good enough for W/C 2022, so be it. But until then, make that money!

Cmoke :D :D :D :D

Assuming this is true, Musa has to think about life after a career that is often brief and can end suddenly by injury. If the offer from Saudi is a huge one, why should he not go? He should. After all, we had players invited to the SE and Brazil's NT from China. It is not like Musa is seeking to make himself more visible for national selection. He has done that already. What exactly is left? For me, even the invitation to the NT is secondary to anything that would help smoothen his transition to life after football. It seems that he has his head firmly over his shoulders with his operations so far in terms of planning for the future with some of his previous activities. This has to be about Musa and not necessarily what I wish as a fan.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

Cristiano Ronaldo: New Juventus signing says players his age go to Qatar or China;

Context & Ambition. Musa's advisers could give a hoot about professional growth - he showed enough in the WC in my opinion to get into a team the caliber or bigger than LCFC in the EPL. Huge shame - also nice based on most of the comments i see on this thread that 9ja fans know it's more than about a paycheck.
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

Horrible move

tolahs wrote:Cristiano Ronaldo: New Juventus signing says players his age go to Qatar or China;

Context & Ambition. Musa's advisers could give a hoot about professional growth - he showed enough in the WC in my opinion to get into a team the caliber or bigger than LCFC in the EPL. Huge shame - also nice based on most of the comments i see on this thread that 9ja fans know it's more than about a paycheck.
Was Juventus trying to buy Ahmed Musa?

At 25/26 though?

Selfish people!
Not truly caring of the wellbeing of a man who has served his fatherland so well!

Asamoah Gyan finally secured his future with oil money!

Musa sacrificed and took a loan move to CSKA just for una, he needs not do more!

Funny is the same people cursing the coach for selecting musa in the first place

Cmoke wrote:Selfish people!
Not truly caring of the wellbeing of a man who has served his fatherland so well!

Asamoah Gyan finally secured his future with oil money!

Musa sacrificed and took a loan move to CSKA just for una, he needs not do more!

Funny is the same people cursing the coach for selecting musa in the first place
Hush...money isn't everything

maceo4 wrote:At 25/26 though?
If you believe that.

Again how much before all this una smoke blowing Bla bla bla
Anything less than $200m is not worth

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

fledy wrote:Well he has been to 2WC & won and AFCON.
Time to make money I guess.
This should seal his fate on SE if these reports are true.
Interesting stuff!!!

simple and short. His stock is unlikely to be any higher than it currently is now.

maceo4 wrote:At 25/26 though?
Will his stock be any higher than it is at the moment?