Mbappe

Re: Mbappe

This is how they build hype only to tear you down later. The problem with a lot of young players who are good at a young age is that they tend to burn out quicker. I wish the young man the best.
camex

Post by camex »

Mr. Piffington wrote:This is how they build hype only to tear you down later. The problem with a lot of young players who are good at a young age is that they tend to burn out quicker. I wish the young man the best.
he seems to be resisting believing the hype. When he signed for PSG last season, a journalist told him that Wenger believes he is the next world superstar or something of that nature. He replied that his role is to help the PSG superstar Neymar Jr, as the team is built around the brazilian.

Mr. Piffington wrote:This is how they build hype only to tear you down later. The problem with a lot of young players who are good at a young age is that they tend to burn out quicker. I wish the young man the best.
Mbappe is the real deal!

The kid has the brains, maturity and will to learn.
He is teaching the likes of Pogba how to actually play the game.
guest83

Post by guest83 »

This guy is is in a class of his own.

Which superstar at his age would donate all of his proceedings to charity??

guest83 wrote:This guy is is in a class of his own.

Which superstar at his age would donate all of his proceedings to charity??
Heart on the field and off it... :clap:
TheHitman47

Post by TheHitman47 »

Players like Messi, Ronaldo, Pele, Maradona (before his drug issues), Thierry Henry all worked out well for themselves. I think Mbappe is on those levels and just needs to continue to train to be the best. After this World Cup I think better things will come for him.
kali

Post by kali »

He plays like Ronaldo the Brazilian great. The power and speed and dribbling and eye for goal is there. He should go to Barcelona not Real or stay at PSG which already has a fiersome attack.

His dad says he wanted Mpappe to play for Cameroon but Fecafoot was asking for money.
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"

bamenda boy wrote:His dad says he wanted Mpappe to play for Cameroon but Fecafoot was asking for money.
Shame. I am not surprised.

I pray that injury does not strike. Players with his blinding speed and quick change of direction are at risk of knee injuries.

If he can avoid injury, we should just give the next Euro and World Cups to France.

His speed makes him a very dangerous adversary at any given moment but like all soccer players, he needs to be well rounded. He needs to add at least one more dimension to his game in order to be a truly great player :!:

:shock:

Camers
is this true?

5 days sweet o
DNA no good o

kali wrote:He plays like Ronaldo the Brazilian great. The power and speed and dribbling and eye for goal is there. He should go to Barcelona not Real or stay at PSG which already has a fiersome attack.

Very good observation. The guy is a powerful runner. Watch videos of him when he was 10 years old and he runs the same. I pray his knees or ankles do not cause him wahala.
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

camex

Post by camex »

tfco wrote::shock:

Camers
is this true?

5 days sweet o
DNA no good o

I have not an interview of his dad but when the Cameroon FA got interested in him last year of the year before, his mom made a public statement that her son would play for the France national team. This is why I believe the quote is innacurate.
chuks69

Post by chuks69 »

Guys we also have to respect Mbappe quick decision making process.. He got almost all his major décisions right at the World Cup..
afc##

Ayo Akinfe wrote:PSG should just sell Neymar to Arsenal. He would fit in well with his prima dona lazy attitude that Ozil was pilloried for.
Are you aware that there is a new sheriff in town at the Emirates? :sneaky:

Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

I'm not worried about him getting injured. These guys have doctors that tell them how to adjust their movements to limit injury. Messi was instructed by Barca doctors in 2014 how to change his game to reduce his injuries and its worked. Even if Mpabbe doesn't improve he is a 25-goal player. If he improves as expected he'd be a 50+ goal guy on Barca, Real, etc. Hopefully he gets out of PSG sooner than latter. Barca should use the Neymar money on him.

tfco wrote::shock:

Camers
is this true?

5 days sweet o
DNA no good o

TFCO, don't mind Africans and our WhatsApp "news"

balo wrote:Chelsea didn't sign this kid when he was valued at 17K.
Is that for real? I guess it's difficult to know which of the young talents will pan out eventually.
that story na lie...it was actually Arsenal

bamenda boy wrote:His dad says he wanted Mpappe to play for Cameroon but Fecafoot was asking for money.
Turns out that story is false too...confirmed by his uncle who goes to my church and is a friend of mine..btw this same uncle had told me the family decided he would join PSG instead of Madrid last year because he was too young to be away from home...they used to drive from Paris to Monaco for training so being at PSG brought him close to home...turned out to be true so I believe him
Pa

paj wrote:
Turns out that story is false too...confirmed by his uncle who goes to my church and is a friend of mine..btw this same uncle had told me the family decided he would join PSG instead of Madrid last year because he was too young to be away from home...they used to drive from Paris to Monaco for training so being at PSG brought him close to home...turned out to be true so I believe him
Pa
Isn't he the person that told you Emenike was joining Chelsea?