Cameroon considering Seedorf-Kluivert double act - KweséESPN

Re: Cameroon considering Seedorf-Kluivert double act - Kwesé

Indeed, colour needn’t be a rate-limiting step and that remains a Mount Olympus for football to conquer. As far as merit goes, Seedorf’s name and standing in the game has given him the opportunity and by that very yardstick, deservedly so.
kendo

Post by kendo »

Anyone that can fry 3 sets of plantain without putting any in their mouth can keep a secret.

Good choice.
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"

Wishing Cameroon the best....if they are not playing Naija, but especially when playing Ghana.

camex

Post by camex »

bamenda boy wrote:Good choice.
:thumbs:
camex

Post by camex »

Cameroon should give them a 10 years plan. They are both the products of Ajax excellent program. I hope they can help Cameroon in building such strong programs across the country. That to me is more important that just winning with the national team.

The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Was there a third person on the chair at some point?
Goalgetter

Post by Goalgetter »

Very interesting choice - made even more so by the fact that they both agreed to work together. I really hope they succeed. Good just b fecafoot.
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?

Coach wrote:Was there a third person on the chair at some point?

:rotf: I felt that something was amiss the way they both sat so close together. Very unusual for humans in terms of he we all use space. Quite odd.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

kalani JR wrote:I think they chose the worst African team to coach.
No Sir, the wrong administration to do business with. Cameroon, the team, can still be one of the best in the world if the administration does at least half the clean up. Giving a coach complete control of the team will be a major start.

joplass wrote:
kalani JR wrote:I think they chose the worst African team to coach.
No Sir, the wrong administration to do business with. Cameroon, the team, can still be one of the best in the world if the administration does at least half the clean up. Giving a coach complete control of the team will be a major start.
Cameroon best in the world in what planet? with your mechanical jambody players? Nyggah please...
camex

Post by camex »

A friend of mine has met Kluivert is apparently very happy to be working in Africa where his ancestors originated.

I actually support this. Let the black men coach... they are still Africans... Africa has 2 worldcups FRance 98 and Russia 2018

Think this will end badly. Seedorf's short coaching career is unimpressive, while FECAFOOT is run in an unprofessional manner. Great players don't always make great coaches. You have to appoint the right ex-player.

The YeyeMan wrote:It's done.

Cameroon appoint Seedorf & Kluivert as deal for Eriksson falls through
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/45070860
To the experts, is this a good thing for the "appointed coaches", for Cameroon or for both parties?

Some people - here - are already forecasting doom; at least, for the appointed coaches and I wonder why?

Odas wrote:Some people - here - are already forecasting doom; at least, for the appointed coaches and I wonder why?
Because FECAFOOT is crap and could be a nightmare for inexperienced coaches like those guys.

:rotf: I felt that something was amiss the way they both sat so close together. Very unusual for humans in terms of he we all use space. Quite odd.

Nothing is amiss, and I think ya'll miss the point badly...

Its a great vacation picture. All that is lacking is the hula strips and perhaps a straw hat!!!!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
camex

Post by camex »

olu wrote:Think this will end badly. Seedorf's short coaching career is unimpressive, while FECAFOOT is run in an unprofessional manner. Great players don't always make great coaches. You have to appoint the right ex-player.
What was Zidane pedigree before he coached Madrid?

camex wrote:
olu wrote:Think this will end badly. Seedorf's short coaching career is unimpressive, while FECAFOOT is run in an unprofessional manner. Great players don't always make great coaches. You have to appoint the right ex-player.
Over 200 games and almost 50 goals plus assistant manager.
chendosplastic

Post by chendosplastic »

Una don't roti finish.
"The history book on the shelf is always repeating itself" - ABBA.
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.
camex

Post by camex »

camex wrote:
Over 200 games and almost 50 goals plus assistant manager.
Seedorf has actually managed teams and was a world class player too