CHELSEA 2018/2019 SEASON - And Game Threads

Re: CHELSEA 2018/2019 SEASON

Benedict Iroha wrote:Can’t believe Jose sold Cech for useless basket Courtois....

What is important now is to ensure Kepa comes with Mrs. Kepa or someone drums it into his head he is moving to London and forget about being homesick.

71 million pounds on a goalie. Chelsea head no dey house

Bigpokey24 wrote:71 million pounds on a goalie. Chelsea head no dey house
Desperate times...man.

Benedict Iroha wrote:
Bigpokey24 wrote:71 million pounds on a goalie. Chelsea head no dey house
Desperate times...man.
It is absurd. If we needed a younger Keeper why not promote Bulka?
We may be desperate for signings, definitely not for a Keeper of 71M.

In 2 years, Keepers will be having BOCs in excess of 200M.

Clubs should be developing their players.

Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

who tf is kepa ??

You cant score goals and you have Morata and Tammy freaking Abrahams leading your attack, yet you spend $70M+ on a goal keeper???

Yep, Chelsea's head no dey house...

Lager-back wrote:who tf is kepa ??
Kepa is keeper. It is self-explanatory. If you want more details than that then contact his mother or consult Oracle Google.
guest83

Post by guest83 »

Lager-back wrote:who tf is kepa ??
Another spaniard looking to use the club as a springboard to real or barca if he does well.

Real were in for 18m in January, Ogbuagu pulled the plug. Fast forward spring and a bit of summer and it’s 70 odd. Tremendous. Chelsea knew Courtois wanted out, why not seal a deal beforehand. Desperation has forced their hand, even Butland, fresh from his latest gaff, would cost upwards of 30, maybe 40ms.

Chelsea the mumu FC

Kai.. Chelsea desperate times... They need strikers. Morata and Giroud can't be it. Why not just get Keylor Navas
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

Relax... 71MP for Kepa minus 35MP for Courtois and that 10MP Cech moni wey we never spend... 26MP for KEPA.. :taunt:
analyzer

Post by analyzer »

Coach wrote:Real were in for 18m in January, Ogbuagu pulled the plug. Fast forward spring and a bit of summer and it’s 70 odd. Tremendous. Chelsea knew Courtois wanted out, why not seal a deal beforehand. Desperation has forced their hand, even Butland, fresh from his latest gaff, would cost upwards of 30, maybe 40ms.
:lol: :lol: :lol: CFC just have a funny way to doing business. And to think that this was the same Marina that was penny pinching over 8M for Sarri. Knew Courtois was leaving since he refused to sign extension back in Jan... Dragged their feet on #1 GK target in Allison. Now Courtois pulls a no show and they go scrambling for a GK arguably not on their initial radar, will pay marginally more. Not a good way of doing business IMO.. But no be my money.. :thumbs: :thumbs:

As for going after Kepa - he is 22 and plays as a keeper sweeper per reports. Butland at 30-40M and 3-4yrs older would have just been a stop gap measure. All na still desperation from poor planning.

In other news - Kovacic might be coming in on loan from Madrid.
Last edited by analyzer on Wed Aug 08, 2018 4:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....
analyzer

Post by analyzer »

juventuss wrote:Kai.. Chelsea desperate times... They need strikers. Morata and Giroud can't be it. Why not just get Keylor Navas
Bro, Navas is 31.. CFC's transfer model is about getting very good/talented young players on the verge of becoming WC. Kepa fits that model. Navas would have been a stop gap.

My concern with Kepa is that he is below the avg height for GKs. He is about 6'1".
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....

we getting Fekir??

analyzer wrote:
Coach wrote:Real were in for 18m in January, Ogbuagu pulled the plug. Fast forward spring and a bit of summer and it’s 70 odd. Tremendous. Chelsea knew Courtois wanted out, why not seal a deal beforehand. Desperation has forced their hand, even Butland, fresh from his latest gaff, would cost upwards of 30, maybe 40ms.
:lol: :lol: :lol: CFC just have a funny way to doing business. And to think that this was the same Marina that was penny pinching over 8M for Sarri. Knew Courtois was leaving since he refused to sign extension back in Jan... Dragged their feet on #1 GK target in Allison. Now Courtois pulls a no show and they go scrambling for a GK arguably not on their initial radar, will pay marginally more. Not a good way of doing business IMO.. But no be my money.. :thumbs: :thumbs:

As for going after Kepa - he is 22 and plays as a keeper sweeper per reports. Butland at 30-40M and 3-4yrs older would have just been a stop gap measure. All na still desperation from poor planning.

In other news - Kovacic might be coming in on loan from Madrid.
Butland is no better than Caballero.

wazobia

Post by wazobia »

Kepa may be a better fit for Chelsea compared to Allison. A top young goalkeeper with an upside who will not see playing at Chelsea as a step down (Allison may have, since Chelsea not in Champion's league this year). The only question may be price which is related to timing, but with Conte uncertainty least season, could not have bought him in January.
WOWO = ONO (oh no!) = OBO

WOWO 'We only want Oyinbo'

ONO 'Oyinbo na Oyinbo'

OBO 'Oyinbo be Oyinbo'
wazobia

Post by wazobia »

analyzer wrote:
juventuss wrote:Kai.. Chelsea desperate times... They need strikers. Morata and Giroud can't be it. Why not just get Keylor Navas
Bro, Navas is 31.. CFC's transfer model is about getting very good/talented young players on the verge of becoming WC. Kepa fits that model. Navas would have been a stop gap.

My concern with Kepa is that he is below the avg height for GKs. He is about 6'1".
Valid concern: Cech 6' 5 and Courtouis 6' 6+
WOWO = ONO (oh no!) = OBO

WOWO 'We only want Oyinbo'

ONO 'Oyinbo na Oyinbo'

OBO 'Oyinbo be Oyinbo'

Kepa paid his own release clause. Chelsea got him for free.

:sneaky:

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/45113124

balo wrote:Kepa paid his own release clause. Chelsea got him for free.

Right! This can only be money laundering :taunt: :taunt:

balo wrote:Kepa paid his own release clause. Chelsea got him for free.

Right! This can only be money laundering :taunt: :taunt:
Kai :scared: :scared: :scared:

How good is this Fekir dude we are rumoured with? Never watched him

paj wrote:How good is this Fekir dude we are rumoured with? Never watched him
Was part of the French WC winning team, good player, if he joins he fits Sarri's 4-3-3 more than a Moses who might have to leave mid season if not now...