CHELSEA 2018/2019 SEASON - And Game Threads

Re: CHELSEA 2018/2019 SEASON

LOL. Fans can be savage.

The club knew the guy wanted out and left it late. No need to rain on Courtois. Personally, I wasn't convinced on him. I would have been happy with Bulka or Green standing in for him.

tfco wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

Kovacic getting in on the EPL sweet stash.

Moses could be leaving to Wolves?

Benedict Iroha wrote:Who was Allison before last two season? A goalie playing in Brazil. You win or Lose. Jose bought Petr Cech from nowhere and he worked out well.
Cech wasn't a nobody when Jose bought him. He was a highly rated young goalkeeper

The unveiling. Appears Chelsea had been trying to get him for weeks.
On #Sarriball
Last edited by balo on Thu Aug 09, 2018 2:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Cristao II wrote:
Benedict Iroha wrote:Who was Allison before last two season? A goalie playing in Brazil. You win or Lose. Jose bought Petr Cech from nowhere and he worked out well.
Cech wasn't a nobody when Jose bought him. He was a highly rated young goalkeeper
I wanted to respond to Benedict before then decided to let it slide. That one has not heard of Timbuktu does not mean that Timbuktu does not exist. The Allison example is even worse.

some of una don forget home grown quota :lol: :lol: :lol: especailly those insisting Moses nah surplus
Two of Zouma, Bakayoko, Batshuayi or Giroud need to leave for Chelsea to meet non-homegrown squad limits

HG/club-trained (4): Aina, Christensen, Loftus-Cheek, Musonda

HG/FA-trained (6): Barkley, Cahill, Drinkwater, Fàbregas, Green, Moses

non-HomeGrown (19): Alonso, Arrizabalaga, Azpilicueta, Bakayoko, Batshuayi, Caballero, David Luiz, Emerson, Giroud, Hazard, Jorginho, Kanté, Kovačić, Morata, Pedro, Rüdiger, Willian, Zappacosta, Zouma

And that 19 isn’t counting the likes of Piazon, Kalas, etc. On the plus side, Abraham, Ampadu and Hudson-Odoi are under-21 and thus are essentially free.

Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

paj wrote:How good is this Fekir dude we are rumoured with? Never watched him
proof that you are true mug :D :D

Lager-back wrote:
paj wrote:How good is this Fekir dude we are rumoured with? Never watched him
proof that you are true mug :D :D
..says the tumbler :taunt:

Looks like a final goodbye from Kova to RM.

analyzer

Post by analyzer »

balo wrote:Looks like a final goodbye from Kova to RM.
SMH! Does the guy realize this is a season long loan move? He is still Madrid's property. Not sure there is even a buy clause for CFC.

He just needs to ball sha.. He is a very good addition as he can play any of the 3 MF positions
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....

analyzer wrote:
SMH! Does the guy realize this is a season long loan move? He is still Madrid's property. Not sure there is even a buy clause for CFC.

He just needs to ball sha.. He is a very good addition as he can play any of the 3 MF positions
He’s an average player, depth off the bench, but you guys already have drunkwater and the other England mug on the bench.

analyzer wrote:

He’s an average player, depth off the bench, but you guys already have drunkwater and the other England mug on the bench.
So why didn't Madrid add a buyout clause to the loan?

analyzer wrote:

So why didn't Madrid add a buyout clause to the loan?
Because Chelsea refused that and Real want him just ball and and a better buyer comes

Double
Last edited by balo on Sat Aug 18, 2018 10:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

analyzer wrote:

He looked good today vs Arsenal. Can't complain if he keeps this up.
Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

Kovacic :thumbs:

Lager-back wrote:Kovacic :thumbs:
Correct baller, kai I was impressed

Lager-back wrote:Kovacic :thumbs:
Na so Matic first Yanga with us and Manure. I'll give him 5 more games before getting gung ho.