Arsenal 0 v Man City 2

Re: Arsenal 0 v Man City 1

Mikhi needs to come off for Iwobi or Laca.. Nonsense

This Arsenal team is way better than last 4 seasons Prof Wenger's team.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

metalalloy wrote:That should have been a pk against mendy
Seriously?

Replay showed he got a top to the ball before he went through the player.

zee wrote:This Arsenal team is way better than last 4 seasons Prof Wenger's team.
Na the same...it is City that has not been up to par fluffing their lines

Siddonlook11 wrote:Mikhi needs to come off for Iwobi or Laca.. Nonsense

They need to secure the central MF first, more than anything else. Too many wide open spaces, and worse, too many free runners...

Very lucky to be only a goal down. City might yet regret not punishing them enough...

The Emery project off to a slow start...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Siddonlook11 wrote:Mikhi has by far been the worst Arsenal player on the pitch and its not close.
That is not new...he has not played anything called football for over a year now

I just enter car after better game .... ahem na Armenian Pele you finish like dis :woot:

zee wrote:This Arsenal team is way better than last 4 seasons Prof Wenger's team.

Cech is way better than last 3 seasons, maybe na competition maybe na sokratis but he has kept us in the game..may have even saved that goal if he saw it he was screened by his own defenders .

Thunder

Post by Thunder »

That being the case, Wenger out, then! :lol: :lol:
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

We are still in this, we need to be brave, continue to press and provoke things in the second half

Xhaka needs to buckle up his ideas in midfield or this Guendozi boy will snatch his shirt.

From an attacking standpoint to get a goal the sub to make is Laca for Mikhi with Auba switching to the left.
To God be the glory

Some fool's gone and brought a Gendhouzi knife to a gunfight!!!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

A draw would be a good result. Arsenal is not even in the same class. Debruyne, kompany, Sane dey bench. This is the rubbish Kroenke is trying to sell.

txj wrote:Some fool's gone and brought a Gendhouzi knife to a gunfight!!!
The kid has done well thus far.

Like his composure.

Rewatching clips @ half time and analyst..praise Ramsey but yabbing Mikhi..he has been pants.

Apparently Unai is playing the way he is playing to neutralize the channel passes from back to Fenadinho.. But Mikhi has killed it with is inability to pass, break through or shoot., or even run into space to stretch city.

I think we need Iwobi or Laca

Bring in Torreria and Lacazette

Laca will come in and make City pay for their carelessness.

bk-one

Post by bk-one »

You cant blame the kid for that shower of $#% display. He is actually one of arsenal best performers today

:rotf: he hasn't been the worst one out there for the gunners.
Last edited by metalalloy on Sun Aug 12, 2018 5:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

The kid has done well thus far.

Like his composure.
You got to be kidding me!

He's all over the map; not holding his position, not getting his timing right on when to push or hold, and not aware of movement around him...

Browsed through the thread and not one mention of our 400k per week player and the greatest #10 in the game .... abi the stadium grass don swallow am again?

Guendouzi has a lot of flaws in his game. But good prospect at 19. Shouldn't be starting for Arsenal or any serious title contender at this point in his career. I still think he should go out on loan.

It's Wenger's fault.
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

anikulapo wrote:Browsed through the thread and not one mention of our 400k per week player and the greatest #10 in the game .... abi the stadium grass don swallow am again?

The Ozil moaning project off to a quick start!!!!

anikulapo wrote:Browsed through the thread and not one mention of our 400k per week player and the greatest #10 in the game .... abi the stadium grass don swallow am again?
Because while he has not done anything spectacular has has also not messed up ni...the rest and stinking up the joint save for Cech