Breaking news Mikel says he is ready for AFCON qualifiers

Super Eagles captain says he is ready for AFCON qualifiers against Seychelles
Mikel Obi assures of his readiness to partake in the Super Eagles qualifiers against Seychelles.

https://www.pulse.ng/sports/football/mi ... 23163.html

Captain Nigeria, abeg return to Europe, you have offers to head back to Europe
He said, “I’m getting better already and trying to get back into fitness before I start playing again; hopefully in a week or two, I will return to the field of play.

“For the game against Seychelles next month, I’m confident I will be fit before then but for now I just want to focus on getting back to full fitness.”

Re: Breaking news Mikel says he is ready for AFCON qualifier

Capitain for life! They sent him to china, injure am come kidnap I'm papa but nothing has stopped him from wearing the GWG! :clap: :clap: :clap:

This is a true patriot and Nigerian legend. Playing at the age of 31 while his dad was kidnapped.

And yet we have some defending that shameless clown who retires at 27 to sit on his massas bench.

For the rest of Mikel SE career he needs to sit further back and create from deep while helping to shield the defence. He does not have the lungs to be running up front.

He is a SE legend. This is a guy that has nothing to prove, but he loves Nigeria. :thumb: :thumb:

Mikel is a true patriot. I think Mikel should also consider retirement after Afcon 2019. You don't want to continue to play after becoming a burden to the team.

V Moses is also a patriot. It is not by force to play for the National team. If his heart is no longer in it. He should do the right thing and retire.

Moses has won the Afcon, he has been to two world cups. Some one else should step up and take his place. As for me I am forever grateful for V Moses. If I were V Moses, I don't think I would have chosen to represent Nigeria in the first place. He has forgiven the country of his birth.

Mikel is indeed a true patriot but I think it is time he retire as well. We have better and younger players ready to take his place.

Undertaker wrote:Mikel is indeed a true patriot but I think it is time he retire as well. I have better and younger players ready to take his place.
you need someone to inflict serious bodily harm on you

Undertaker wrote:Mikel is indeed a true patriot but I think it is time he retire as well. I have better and younger players ready to take his place.
BP, We thank Mikel for services but his time is up! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Last edited by Undertaker on Fri Aug 17, 2018 12:44 am, edited 1 time in total.

Lost cause!
Let Mikel retire in peace like Vic Mo. :D

9ja has tried and all they could do is erratically qualify for AFCON and make 2nd round at the WC depending on the draw.
It is time for more progressive African FAs to take the mantle and Africa, to new heights.....

Excellent PR move for someone to later say, as I tell una b4, I wan play dis qualifiers so so bad, but this wound naim no make me fit come.!

Fingers crossed!

Cmoke :D :D :D :D :D

ohenhen1 wrote:Mikel is a true patriot. I think Mikel should also consider retirement after Afcon 2019. You don't want to continue to play after becoming a burden to the team.

V Moses is also a patriot. It is not by force to play for the National team. If his heart is no longer in it. He should do the right thing and retire.

Moses has won the Afcon, he has been to two world cups. Some one else should step up and take his place. As for me I am forever grateful for V Moses. If I were V Moses, I don't think I would have chosen to represent Nigeria in the first place. He has forgiven the country of his birth.
Waiti Nigeria do am?

ohenhen1 wrote:Mikel is a true patriot. I think Mikel should also consider retirement after Afcon 2019. You don't want to continue to play after becoming a burden to the team.

Waiti Nigeria do am?
His parents were killed in Kaduna, religious violence.

Yeah, because someone said the truth about ... Mikel? Is others not entitled to their opinion? You are very "useless."

Wetin I tell una !

Cmoke wrote:Excellent PR move for someone to later say, as I tell una b4, I wan play dis qualifiers so so bad, but this wound naim no make me fit come.!

Fingers crossed!

Wetin I tell una !

Cmoke wrote:Excellent PR move for someone to later say, as I tell una b4, I wan play dis qualifiers so so bad, but this wound naim no make me fit come.!

Fingers crossed!

Cmoke wrote:Wetin I tell una !

Fingers crossed!

Kaiii

well he has been injured and riding pine in China ...let other players step in..Mikel didn't play the first AFCOn qualifiers..if we can't beat Seychelles, then ROHR must go

He should not even be playing against Seychelles, let all the new maradonna that should have gone to the world cup try their luck.

It's Seychelles so we don't even need Mikel, this match is ready made for the upcoming stars to show their quality...we'll finally see what the likes of Onyekuru, Nwakali, Samuel Kalu, Simy and the rest are made of.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Captain Nigeria, abeg return to Europe, you have offers to head back to Europe
:lol: Even GERVINHO don return to Europe from the wilderness of China :cry:

He signed for Parma..I don't even know why naija players are rushing to these rubbish league..even Raheem lawal, just signed for some club in the UAE...yes they are going for the money..no wonder no Nigerian player is yet to win APOY since 1998....pathetic..20 freaking years

Bigpokey24 wrote:well he has been injured and riding pine in China ...let other players step in..Mikel didn't play the first AFCOn qualifiers..if we can't beat Seychelles, then ROHR must go
Why is your mouth smelling like Mikel yansh?

Kabalega wrote:Lost cause!
Let Mikel retire in peace like Vic Mo. :D

9ja has tried and all they could do is erratically qualify for AFCON and make 2nd round at the WC depending on the draw.
It is time for more progressive African FAs to take the mantle and Africa, to new heights.....
If Africa’s FAs where progressive teams that couldn’t win a single game in Russia against the likes of Saudi Arabia and Iran wouldn’t have easily qualified in the first place,Africa’s best qualified except it!