Mourinho:"Show Respect People, I'M Still The Greatest"

Re: Mourinho:"Show Respect People"

Waffiman wrote:I know many have accused him of hypocrisy, cos of how he behaved in the past, also many have questioned his record given the resources he expended in achieving his record, but it does not, and must not take away from the fact that, he is right. A man of his achievements in the game does not deserve to be disrespected by cheap rags of the English gutter press.

He must be shown respect cos he has earned it. His record speaks for itself.
You can respect his achievements and still point out he is floundering after spending millions, he is serving up crap football, his tantrums are tedious, etc. This Aretha Franklin stuff is just BS to stifle criticism. The man has been found out as a one-trick pony and the press that used to eat off his hand, have smelt blood.
You even highlight the key issue yourself. You can respect his achievements, and of course doing so, does not exclude him from criticisms. Even when he was winning, I was one of his vehement critics. However, why kick the man when he is down? The English gutter press are rabid dirty, smelly dogs and they are out of order.

Those rags of the English gutter press have been disrespectful with their clickbait lies and sensationalism. These are cheap foul journalists who are not fit to clean his boots.
has he treated the press with respect?
Are you joking? Jose has wines dined with a lot of those scum now treating him like a leper. Many are enjoying these people now take Jose apart but I will call them out instead. Twitter is filled with people calling out these journalists.
Again. Does he treat them with respect? The job of the press is to report on news. It is the nature of everything in life, when you win, you are praised to high heavens, and when you lose you are criticized. Jose is not the first manager to received negative coverage, and will not be the last either. The press is not there to be best friends of managers and club! Their job is to report the news and newsworthy matters to the public. Jose disrespects them as much as they do him. This is the same dude that set a press conference and then showed up 30 minutes early and answered questions for 4 minutes? Abegi make we hear word jare! :arrow: :arrow: :arrow:
Last edited by metalalloy on Tue Aug 28, 2018 4:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Prince wrote:All we are saying treat cupless Klopp and Pochetino the same way.......
If they start acting like Borinho, they will get it with interest.

Waffiman wrote: You even highlight the key issue yourself. You can respect his achievements, and of course doing so, does not exclude him from criticisms. Even when he was winning, I was one of his vehement critics. However, why kick the man when he is down? The English gutter press are rabid dirty, smelly dogs and they are out of order.

Those rags of the English gutter press have been disrespectful with their clickbait lies and sensationalism. These are cheap foul journalists who are not fit to clean his boots.
When he was winning playing boring football, he said only the result matters. So now he is losing, people are within their rights to talk about the poor results, the money spent, the falling out with all and sundry, the excuses, etc. You can't go through your career acting like a drama queen and start complaining when it all gets a bit too dramatic. He is not the first coach to fail, but he is one of the few that taunted others as "specialists in failure". I can't think of a coach that has disrespected other coaches like him. This man picked a fight with Ranieri in Italy saying he couldn't speak English. Ranieri never had a bad word to say about anyone. Same with Pellegrini in Spain. The late Manolo Preciado called him a "scumbag". A coach that poked a fellow coach in the eye. A "I win, they lose" coach. Even at the presser yesterday he was saying "I won 3 league titles". If you make it about you when you win, it's gonna be about you when you lose.

The man is living on borrowed time and all this drama about "respect" is to extend the inevitable. The chickens have come home to roost.
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

Football more then ever about the collective. Talent and expenditure significant but it must be matched by cohesion, chemistry, work ethic, vision, humility and vigilance. Those who continue to seek short cuts, simplistic solutions I.e Kroenke, Glazers are falling behind rapidly.

Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

Waffiman wrote: You even highlight the key issue yourself. You can respect his achievements, and of course doing so, does not exclude him from criticisms. Even when he was winning, I was one of his vehement critics. However, why kick the man when he is down? The English gutter press are rabid dirty, smelly dogs and they are out of order.

When he was winning playing boring football, he said only the result matters. So now he is losing, people are within their rights to talk about the poor results, the money spent, the falling out with all and sundry, the excuses, etc. You can't go through your career acting like a drama queen and start complaining when it all gets a bit too dramatic. He is not the first coach to fail, but he is one of the few that taunted others as "specialists in failure". I can't think of a coach that has disrespected other coaches like him. This man picked a fight with Ranieri in Italy saying he couldn't speak English. Ranieri never had a bad word to say about anyone. Same with Pellegrini in Spain. The late Manolo Preciado called him a "scumbag". A coach that poked a fellow coach in the eye. A "I win, they lose" coach. Even at the presser yesterday he was saying "I won 3 league titles". If you make it about you when you win, it's gonna be about you when you lose.

The man is living on borrowed time and all this drama about "respect" is to extend the inevitable. The chickens have come home to roost.
My bro, nothing you have written that is disagreeable. The fact is I think he really has a huge job turning this around because I believe his players have lost faith. I cannot see him surviving, I will be surprised if he lasts till December.

However, let's not forget those doing the criticising. They were once his poster boys, they supported him and his football, they drank his wine and ate his food. Now those same people are assassinating him with the same pens they once used to write their sycophantic proses about him.

Jose's reaction in that press conference is due to the things they wrote about him before the game. Jose is being Jose, we all know it, but you and I have been consistent with our position on the man, those rags from the gutter press are hypocritical scum.
Tunisian Gooner

My bro, nothing you have written that is disagreeable. The fact is I think he really has a huge job turning this around because I believe his players have lost faith. I cannot see him surviving, I will be surprised if he lasts till December.

However, let's not forget those doing the criticising. They were once his poster boys, they supported him and his football, they drank his wine and ate his food. Now those same people are assassinating him with the same pens they once used to write their sycophantic proses about him.

Jose's reaction in that press conference is due to the things they wrote about him before the game. Jose is being Jose, we all know it, but you and I have been consistent with our position on the man, those rags from the gutter press are hypocritical scum.
No doubt mate they so get off on their perceived influence over the masses.

They're gitty in what they perceive as their ability to get managers the sack.

No doubt negativity always has, always will sell but...media personalities today seek to be stars, they seek to make players and managers aware they have the power and influence to make or break their careers.

Walking and talking parasites.
Detective Bunk Moreland

Tunisian Gooner wrote:

No doubt negativity always has, always will sell but...media personalities today seek to be stars, they seek to make players and managers aware they have the power and influence to make or break their careers.

They truly are parasites, especially when they smell blood. Jose is down and they want to finish him off. Unlike Wenger, Jose will react, he will crash and burn, the rags and hacks will love it.

Do you remember how they celebrated Wenger leaving, then tried to push Brendan Rogers on Arsenal fans because they felt it was time a British Manager managed a big English club. Arsenal fans on social media immediately shot them down and they moved on.
Tunisian Gooner

Tunisian Gooner wrote:

They truly are parasites, especially when they smell blood. Jose is down and they want to finish him off. Unlike Wenger, Jose will react, he will crash and burn, the rags and hacks will love it.

Do you remember how they celebrated Wenger leaving, then tried to push Brendan Rogers on Arsenal fans because they felt it was time a British Manager managed a big English club. Arsenal fans on social media immediately shot them down and they moved on.
Hand that to erudite AW, never gave press or social media mob the satisfaction of a meltdown.

Not after bad results, not after disgraceful abuse at Stoke or at Palace, would not stoop to parasites level.

Mourinho will go down in Full Tony Montana "Say hello to my little friend" fashion..as For AW....

AW went the way of Priest Vallon maintained his dignity to the last....

Detective Bunk Moreland

Well, his food is now stale and his wine sour!

Why shouldn't the recipients complain?

Karma is such a biatch.....

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Senator WIRES wrote::lol: :D Respect man! Respect
Mourinho said: 'Do you know what was the result? 3-0. But what this [three fingers] also means?

'It also means three Premier Leagues and I won more alone than the other 19 managers together.

'Me three, them two. So respect, respect, respect.'

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footba ... -loss.html
Up until his second stint with Chelsea Wenger had won more EPL titles than him...did he show Wenger respect?

He should shut up and win. Doesn't he realize he's not a well liked person? The only thing that saved him in the past was that he kept winning. The moment he stops winning he's toast

Who cares about Mourinho? Why is this Site which was meant for the - Super-eagles and other Nigerian teams - becoming that of EPL?

Where is Chief Cellular? Oga Cellular, why are you so quiet about this?

He should sharrap!

Was he showing respect when the British press was abusing Wenger from Japan to Jericho?
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

Oh please sorry to those defending this fruad of a coach.
Did he ever show respect to Wenger ?Wenger won 3 league and go all season unbeaten.This is one man I will like to catch him on the side walk with no one and beat the helll out of him.
A big angel* with lack of home training.Every where he coach he disrespect coaches left and right.

He is a gooner :) countdown till Zinedine Zidane is on. Giving contract to a player JM objects is the handwriting on the wall.
expect more capitulation by players and losses in the weeks ahead. He will be gone by the end of november at the latest.

furiously frank wrote:He is a gooner :) countdown till Zinedine Zidane is on. Giving contract to a player JM objects is the handwriting on the wall.
expect more capitulation by players and losses in the weeks ahead. He will be gone by the end of november at the latest.
Look if we lose against Burnley this weekend, The board wil know they dont want to play for him, dont think they will wait till December whiles we start struggling in relegation zone, remember there is champions league football in September

dont think he will get 1 month

furiously frank wrote:He is a gooner :) countdown till Zinedine Zidane is on. Giving contract to a player JM objects is the handwriting on the wall.

I cant imagine Zidane leaving a slight mess in Real to a disaster in Man U.

As caustic as he could be sometimes, I've never been able to 'hate' Mourinho. In fact, after all these controversy-filled years, I still admire the man. Though he seems to be unraveling, I wish him well....at Man U or somewhere else...I wish him well.

If I were he, next stop---- National Team jobs.

Goldleaf wrote:Sir Alex Ferguson would just have said yesterday was a bad day at the office, period!, and got his press officer to take note of anyone asking hostile questions and ensuring that the person is barred from Old Trafford for a while until he apologises and mends his way. Fergie was the DON! :thumb:
agreed
There must be some code somewhere about journos being banned from press conferences.
Lately you don't read about that anymore

I think even The Sun is allowed at Liverpool conferences

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

Goldleaf wrote:Sir Alex Ferguson would just have said yesterday was a bad day at the office, period!, and got his press officer to take note of anyone asking hostile questions and ensuring that the person is barred from Old Trafford for a while until he apologises and mends his way. Fergie was the DON! :thumb:
agreed
There must be some code somewhere about journos being banned from press conferences.
Lately you don't read about that anymore

I think even The Sun is allowed at Liverpool conferences

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o
The Sun is not allowed in Liverpool.

You think I am wrong about the rags and hacks of the English gutter press. Have a listen.

I think Maurinhno has become a lazy manager. Wasn't always the case. His best work as a manager was a Porto. Didn't have the biggest budget. Now he just seats back and spends big on players. Even an average manager can win games with the backing he has gotten from Abroms and etc.

Well, his food is now stale and his wine sour!

Why shouldn't the recipients complain?

Karma is such a biatch.....
Indeed Karma is a biatch.

'I am the manager of one of the greatest clubs in the world but I am also one of the greatest managers in the world,' said Mourinho.

Subsequently asked if he would still be considered one of the modern greats without winning a league title at Old Trafford, Mourinho remained on the front foot.

'Of course,' the Portuguese answered, before turning the question around. 'Did you read any philosopher or in your information you never spent time reading Hegel? Just as an example Hegel says the truth is in the whole, is always in the whole…

'Do you ask that question to the manager that finished third in the Premier League (Mauricio Pochettino) or fourth (Jurgen Klopp),' he added.

'I tell you what I think, how they feel. And I answer you the question. That's easy.

'I had last season great success [in finishing second]. I had great success last season but that's what you probably don't want to admit.

'I analyse my performance myself and for me it is more important what I think than what you think.

'I repeat that two seasons ago we had a fantastic season by winning the Europa League.

'We are the last team in England to win a European cup. I have won eight league titles.

'I am the only manager in the world that won in Italy, Spain and England and but even after winning eight titles, not small titles or small countries, my second position last season is one of my greatest achievements in football, I think.'
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footba ... d-job.html