NIGERIA U17 VS BURKINA F. U17 live 2-3

Re: NIGERIA U17 VS BURKINA F. U17 live 2-3

paj wrote:How old did the Burkinabe's look? :evil:

16+. Did they not pass the bone test? :)
who aks U? :evil: U sef dey sound "Burkinabe" wiff dat kweshon :twisted:

JACKAL wrote:The reality of the quality of our football when the playing field is level is beginning to dawn on us !! :atc: :atc:

B.F wins 3-2
What playing field just got leveled? I think you're overinterpreting...

MRI tests for all players participating at CAF U17 tournaments started in 2013.

paj wrote:
paj wrote:How old did the Burkinabe's look? :evil:

16+. Did they not pass the bone test? :)
who aks U? :evil: U sef dey sound "Burkinabe" wiff dat kweshon :twisted:

Lol. I believe they beat us fair. We will beat them next time with our U16 team.

Overaged kids

Will we win all the time? On to the next game

We need to beat Cote d'Ivoire now. Preferably by at least 2 goals (then no matter the score in the last game Nigeria are through to the semis).

Nigeria are now likely 2nd in the group, while Ghana will likely win the other group. So a Ghana - Nigeria semifinal likely.

Already qualified for the U17 African Cup:
Tanzania (host)
Uganda
Angola
Morocco
Cameroon

1 to come from our region
2 to come from Senegal / Mali / Guinea / etc. (West Africa)

Why una dey waste una time? Just give the cup to the WAFU cup specialists ...... Ghana :mrgreen:

Tobi17 wrote:Overaged kids
Make up your mind, are they overaged when they win or lose

marutimon wrote:Already qualified for the U17 African Cup:
Tanzania (host)
Uganda
Angola
Morocco
Cameroon

1 to come from our region
2 to come from Senegal / Mali / Guinea / etc. (West Africa)
Thus what is our chance of making it to the big dance after losing this game? Any chance at all, or it's over for us?

Win last game by two goals and we are through.
Win by a goal and we are still likely through.
onovo

Post by onovo »

Ghana U-17 black starlet just missed a penalty :(
JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

niyi wrote:
JACKAL wrote:The reality of the quality of our football when the playing field is level is beginning to dawn on us !! :atc: :atc:

B.F wins 3-2

Well, I still believe the enforcement has gotten better since then...

JACKAL wrote:
niyi wrote:

B.F wins 3-2

Your believes are feelings bro.

Luckily for us, facts are facts.

We came 4th in 2015 and failed to qualify for the 2011 and 2017 championships. Performance has always been all over the place...

ay?
Last edited by DIMKA76 on Thu Sep 06, 2018 8:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

B.F wins 3-2
Matchday 2:
Nigeria 5 Ivory Coast 1

Any comment??

YemiBrazil wrote:

B.F wins 3-2
Matchday 2:
Nigeria 5 Ivory Coast 1

Any comment??

We are back to an un-level playing field and are obviously parading overaged players. Duh..

Nigeria has qualified.

YemiBrazil wrote:

B.F wins 3-2
Matchday 2:
Nigeria 5 Ivory Coast 1

Any comment??

We are back to an un-level playing field and are obviously parading overaged players. Duh..
JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

niyi wrote:
JACKAL wrote:
niyi wrote:

B.F wins 3-2

Your believes are feelings bro.

Luckily for us, facts are facts.

We came 4th in 2015 and failed to qualify for the 2011 and 2017 championships. Performance has always been all over the place...

Performance has never been all over the place...We won 5 world championships and qualified for almost all editions of the U-17 tournament.......We are as consistent as they come.

However, i maintain the the MRI screening has gotten better and more stringent in the last edition and this current one. Not only is FIFA requiring the players be tested at the confederation level, they are managing the test process themselves and not leaving it up to the confederations like before. This is why you see the Beninese team totally disqualified.

Remember we lost 26 players after FIFA/CAF sent an Egyptian Doctor to come test players in Nigeria before the Qualification game. So those MRI related disqualifications have had an impact on us in 2016 and now in 2018. previously when we lost it was just because the team sucked.

When they get to the FIFA tournament proper they now test 2 players per team after every game. They pick them at random and only those who have played in the game. In the past they only picked players at random and not those that necessarily played the game.

Its funny though, you waited till after the results of this game vs CIV and then you came rushing back to dispute my observations. I could do the same and wait till the lose again and then say AH HHHHAAAAA !!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

But i dont play like that...I hope they qualify because i want to see these kids in the next U17 World cup !!

What you need to know is that FIFA has been testing players since 2003, funny enough, they do not publish the reports of the screenings. So a lot of players have been failing the test for a long time even till the last Edition in India and FIFA never published their findings. They did admit though that at least 35% of the players fail the test.

That is 24 teams X 23 players = 552 players---- 35% = Which is a staggering 193 players fail from all over the world.
Last edited by JACKAL on Fri Sep 07, 2018 3:54 am, edited 2 times in total.
JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

YemiBrazil wrote:

B.F wins 3-2
Matchday 2:
Nigeria 5 Ivory Coast 1

Any comment??

YemiIbadan... You back again for your usual spanking !! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

YemiBrazil wrote:

B.F wins 3-2
Matchday 2:
Nigeria 5 Ivory Coast 1

Any comment??

Dafunk, Not again !!! Dont you ever learn ?? :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

winning at this level is not everything.