WAFU U-17 Live: Nigeria versus Cote dVoire

onovo
Re: WAFU U-17 Live: Nigeria versus Cote dVoire

Post by onovo »

Who be that small lad on number 13 ? That guy is a baller!

Lost my feed. Damn.

why is video starting with beginning of game

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

This video app is superb. Gives you full timeline even if you joined midway.
Thanks for sharing...

This is our football DNA which is stripped out of our players as they grow. I just imagine what will happen if someone like Jurgen Klopp is involved with the NFF. He will ensure that we keep this pattern of play right to the SE level. This is how Liverpool play under Klopp. So, it can be done at a high level.

I was even able to go back to the beginning of the match!!

Other than the video quality, this is the best sports app I have used yet.

Lost my feed. Damn.
onovo

Post by onovo »

Is that smallish lad on number 13 Akinwumi Amao ? That guy is good !

now back to live action this video tire me self

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

ft

Polly

Post by Polly »

The match was played at about 100 miles an hour. The boys are skillful and energetic.
onovo

Post by onovo »

Full time: Nigeria 5 Ivory Coast 1. Eaglet qualifies for Semi Final.
oyek

Post by oyek »

onovo wrote:Full time: Nigeria 5 Ivory Coast 1. Eaglet qualifies for Semi Final.
Is there a chance of topping the group if say Burkina Faso lose to Cote d'Ivoire?
If not for Jesus, where will i be?
onovo

Post by onovo »

oyek wrote:
onovo wrote:Full time: Nigeria 5 Ivory Coast 1. Eaglet qualifies for Semi Final.
Is there a chance of topping the group if say Burkina Faso lose to Cote d'Ivoire?

Yeah ! it depend on the number of goals scored by Ivory Coast.

Hated the fact that the dumb ref gave the Ivoriens a free-be.
That just bought our Goal Differential down to +3, from a nice +4.
If CIV beat Burkina Faso by a 1 goal margin (or more), we top the group.
onovo wrote:
oyek wrote:

Yeah ! it depend on the number of goals scored by Ivory Coast.

jette1 wrote:that ref was excited to just give civ something
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Yeah, make dem no tok say the match dey one-sided

oyek wrote:
Topping the group will be fine, but my happiness is we are qualified for the semi final.

onovo wrote:
walesvilla wrote:
onovo wrote:Goal number 4 ! These eaglet special !
So what happened in the first game they lost??
What did you call it ? First game I heard. I have been following this tournament so far. Those goal we conceded against BFaso where school boys error which is understandable at this level. The truth is that there is no team in this tournament with the attacking flair of the eaglet. The eaglet has scored six goals so far. This what Manu Garba's team are known for.
Absolutely.

charlie wrote:This video app is superb. Gives you full timeline even if you joined midway.
Thanks for sharing...

Watching the recorded game now. The app is nice! Hopefully they will carry our game on saturday

Thanks to whoever shared it.

Watching the game now. They are okay, the typical Manu Garba team. Good energy, but are they getting the right technical development?

What system are we playing?

Good individual talent. Looks like Nigeria is using the physical advantage, a lot of gra gra football. Am not impressed.

ohenhen1 wrote:Good individual talent. Looks like Nigeria is using the physical advantage, a lot of gra gra football. Am not impressed.
"U shoulda gone to Specsavers..."
onovo

Post by onovo »

ohenhen1 wrote:Good individual talent. Looks like Nigeria is using the physical advantage, a lot of gra gra football. Am not impressed.
Did you watch our match against BFASO ? You will understand that one of the limitations of these eaglets is the lack of physical presence. These has been identified by pundit in https://owngoalnigeria.com/2018/09/05/a ... kina-faso/
Also don't forget the Beninoise U-17 official earlier sighted this before they where disqualified. You might say it is gragra, I say it is football at its raw state, you should not expect refined football at that level, haba ! The key point for me is development of these young lads. I commend CAF and their supervised MRI system, this has brought sanity to the U-17 tournament in Africa. All the teams participating in this tournament brought really young lad. :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: