****CANCELLED: FRIENDLY: Nigeria v Saudi.....Now LIBERIA

Re: ****CANCELLED: FRIENDLY: Nigeria v Saudi.....Now LIBERIA

ohenhen1 wrote:Seychelles is ranked 188th. I wasn't trying to deny VE point. But playing Liberia is not a good test. We should schedule a tougher team. A team like Morocco would be a good test. Would expose our weaknesses not hide them. Good preparation for Libya.

We are on a bad streak. I think it is 2 wins and 6 losses in the last 8 games for Rohr. I guess they want some moral boosting wins.

I dont take these FIFA rankings seriously at all.

While Seychelles probably desrves to be ranked around 188, no way in hell is Liberia in the 150's.

Yes they are not the strongest team, but they are a hell of a lot stronger than Seychelles, much more than the idiotic FIFA rankings would suggest.

Yes our team will be tested on the road by Liberia.

Keep in mind that we are also missing quite a few starters and have a few first time caps as well.

Liberia is a decent team. They will be a handfull for any African side at home. There is a lot that Rohr can learn about our guys in an away match to Liberia.

Undertaker wrote:
ohenhen1 wrote:I wonder how many players will dodge the Liberia game?

I will dodge it too if I were the players. That is a crappy friendly. :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

what is so crappy ? We get another match to test these players. A much stronger opposition than Seychelles by the way , where frankly we wont learn much because the opposition is so poor.

Kudos to the NFF for arranging this friendly after Saudi Arabia fell through.

Some people are just so ungreatful.

All of the European, concacaf, conmebol teams are playing twice this FIFA window and people are here complaining.

and people complain we will not improve, how do you improve when you dont play matches. SMDH.

Dude, nobody complains more than you do..... did someone steal your handle? We shouldn't be playing Liberia! I don't care how low or high they are ranked! :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

So you'd rather we play nobody than somebody.

By the way Argentina are playing Guatemala. Brazil is playing El Salvador. El Salvador and Guatemala are no better than Liberia. I guess it is a waste of time for Argentina and Brazil right, we are so much above Brazil and Argentina to be so picky about friendlies.

The idiotic logic of some people.
Last edited by vancity eagle on Fri Sep 07, 2018 6:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

The NFF are a bunch of mugus. Why schedule friendlies last minute?

@VE

ohenhen1 wrote:The NFF are a bunch of mugus. Why schedule friendlies last minute?

@VE
you are the mugu. You just spew feces out of your mouth.

the NFF planned a friendly with Saudi Arabia weeks back but it could not hold because Seychelles moved the ANC match a day later which means according to FIFA rules we could not play the match in Asia as it is less than 3 days apart.

So they scheduled Liberia instead because they know the importance of playing friendlies.

you with your goat brain are just complaining for no reason, and as somebody pointed out, you just complained that Collins should only make a debut in a friendly, now you are complaining.

Honestly just think before you type, you are making yourself appear like a goat.

ohenhen1 wrote:The NFF are a bunch of mugus. Why schedule friendlies last minute?

@VE

the NFF planned a friendly with Saudi Arabia weeks back but it could not hold because Seychelles moved the ANC match a day later which means according to FIFA rules we could not play the match in Asia as it is less than 3 days apart.

So they scheduled Liberia instead because they know the importance of playing friendlies.

you with your goat brain are just complaining for no reason, and as somebody pointed out, you just complained that Collins should only make a debut in a friendly, now you are complaining.

Honestly just think before you type, you are making yourself appear like a goat.
Saudi Arabia already scheduled another team for the same day. How did that happen?

BTW why schedule a friendly a few weeks before the game. That is not good planning. That is lack of good organization.

Don't give excuses to mugus. Call them out at every chance.

We better show Seychelles and Liberia what we learned at the world cup! Mschew....

maceo4 wrote:We better show Seychelles and Liberia what we learned at the world cup! Mschew....

same way that Brazil and Argentina will be showing Guatemala and El Salvador what they learned at the WC.

The short sightedness of people. :boo:

they complain that there are no friendlies

then they complain that there are friendlies

maceo4 wrote:We better show Seychelles and Liberia what we learned at the world cup! Mschew....

same way that Brazil and Argentina will be showing Guatemala and El Salvador what they learned at the WC.

The short sightedness of people. :boo:

they complain that there are no friendlies

then they complain that there are friendlies
Did Brazil go to the WC to learn or to try and win? We went just to learn according to our coach so we better show what we learned now, abi we are still learning?

And what is that? Leaving defenders wild open in our 18 yeard box with 4 min to go? Or playing a slow Mikel as our number #10?

Undertaker wrote:
And what is that? Leaving defenders wild open in our 18 yeard box with 4 min to go? Or playing a slow Mikel as our number #10?

Ask Rohr o :rotf: :rotf:

@VE

Saudi Arabia already scheduled another team for the same day. How did that happen?

BTW why schedule a friendly a few weeks before the game. That is not good planning. That is lack of good organization.

Did you miss the part where Seychelles moved the nation's cup qualifier one day and therefore Nigeria could not honor a friendly in another continent closer to a qualifier. I did not want to believe you just like complaining until you ignored that very valid point

akamoke wrote:

@VE

Did you miss the part where Seychelles moved the nation's cup qualifier one day and therefore Nigeria could not honor a friendly in another continent closer to a qualifier. I did not want to believe you just like complaining until you ignored that very valid point
Wow

What you wrote makes no sense. NFF wanted to schedule a friendly at the last minute. Why are they scheduling friendlies last minute?

When is Nigeria next friendly after Liberia?

akamoke wrote:

@VE

Wow

What you wrote makes no sense. NFF wanted to schedule a friendly at the last minute. Why are they scheduling friendlies last minute?
It makes no sense because you decided not to make sense of anything Nigeria. Your question betrays the understanding of the issue at hand

The Saudi friendly was in the cards a while ago. I heard of it right after the world cup so it wasn't last minute

Nigeria was to play Seychelles in the same period but they (Seychelles) according to VE moved their match to a date that now makes it hard for Nigeria to honor the Saudi Friendly because of FIFA rules

None of the above is Nigeria's fault

You make it seem like any friendly which involves Nigeria that gets canceled is automatically Nigeria 'a fault.... Now that doesnt make sense, in fact it's plain ignorant

It is actually a credit to Nigeria that they could get Liberia at such short notice

ohenhen1 wrote:When is Nigeria next friendly after Liberia?

Dude, we don't plan that far ahead. We will pick an opponent the week before we play Libya. I am sure Somalia or Botswana will play us that week.

The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Rohr invite 5 home based players for Liberia friendly.

Why in the world are we playing Liberia?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

ohenhen1 wrote:Rohr invite 5 home based players for Liberia friendly.

Ebube Duru (Lobi Stars), Olamilekan Adeleye (FCIU), Sunday Adetunji and Mfon Udoh (both Enyimba) are the additions. While some of the foreign based have been excused.

mystic wrote:
ohenhen1 wrote:Rohr invite 5 home based players for Liberia friendly.

Ebube Duru (Lobi Stars), Olamilekan Adeleye (FCIU), Sunday Adetunji and Mfon Udoh (both Enyimba) are the additions. While some of the foreign based have been excused.
Name the players that boycotted the game.