Finally! SE New No10 Joins Real Madrid .

http://aoifootball.com/2018/09/07/18-yr ... al-madrid/

Rohrrr...... Rohhrrrrrrrr..... mek I call am again. Giiaaaaanooootuuuu!!! How many times I call u?
Re: Finally! SE New No10 Joins Real Madrid .

These are the kids we need to recrute quickly into our U-20 to U-23 programs, at least to see what they can do.

For Real to sign a Midfielder into their youth academy,...the kid is set at least where La Liga is concerned.

FYI, young stars like Marco Ascensio and Lucas Vazquez are from the same youth system. Thanks to Zidane, Real are more interested in developing internal talent rather than throwing money at free agents and transfer fees more recently, so the future bodes well for young Marvin Olawale.

charlie wrote:These are the kids we need to recrute quickly into our U-20 to U-23 programs, at least to see what they can do.

For Real to sign a Midfielder into their youth academy,...the kid is set at least where La Liga is concerned.

FYI, young stars like Marco Ascensio and Lucas Vazquez are from the same youth system. Thanks to Zidane, Real are more interested in developing internal talent rather than throwing money at free agents and transfer fees more recently, so the future bodes well for young Marvin Olawale.

But is he better than Ajagun? :taunt:

charlie wrote:These are the kids we need to recrute quickly into our U-20 to U-23 programs, at least to see what they can do.

He was signed from Mallorca so likely a Spanish kid thru and thru, we sps to reach this kind BEFORE they make a big move. Now only way Spain will not use him is if he turns out not to be good enough.

I wont assume he is Spanish thru and thru.
Its not as if Spain has the track record of France, England or Belgium in getting their immigrants into their national team.
The decision of who he plays for will depend on his family roots and how he was raised.

The Koreans could use a direct pacy forward.
Just saying....

You need to check how many players signed by BIG teams that never made the cut! What he has now is POTENTIAL. It takes a lot more to be 'set'!

charlie wrote:

Its not as if Spain has the track record of France, England or Belgium in getting their immigrants into their national team.
The decision of who he plays for will depend on his family roots and how he was raised.
Remember how naija born Sunday Stephen was doing yanga for us just b/c of U-19 for Spain. Wasn't until he failed to progress that he now started begging to play for us.

charlie wrote:

Remember how naija born Sunday Stephen was doing yanga for us just b/c of U-19 for Spain. Wasn't until he failed to progress that he now started begging to play for us.
I remember that clown he thought he was Spainish and Nigerians thought he was amazing but by the time he as brought back down to earth and started playing for his country of birth (Nigeria) it was clear he was below average!

Kabalega wrote:The Koreans could use a direct pacy forward.
Just saying....
I hate to say this but didn’t ppl notice that the guys name ends with Park!

More likely to play for Korea before Nigeria

Enyi wrote:
Kabalega wrote:The Koreans could use a direct pacy forward.
Just saying....
I hate to say this but didn’t ppl notice that the guys name ends with Park!

More likely to play for Korea before Nigeria
:D His dad is Nigerian, his mom is Korean. He was born in Spain.
Only he and his family know where his heart lies.
scholl

Post by scholl »

charlie wrote:

I remember that clown he thought he was Spainish and Nigerians thought he was amazing but by the time he as brought back down to earth and started playing for his country of birth (Nigeria) it was clear he was below average!
I watched him play for the Utah MLS team,against Houston, a month or so back. For a a while, I had no idea it was him but it wasnt until I noticed someone, who was obviously their best player, bossing that midfield from a defensive standpoint, that I realised ‘Sunny’ was Sunday Stephens.