The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2018/2019

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2018/2

SylverEagles wrote:Wait o!! Where is oga platinum? His last post was June 14, over 2 months ago. I hope all is well? :? :? :?

his account shows "inactive". I wrote Admin Waffi to inquire, but no response. Make I contact Chairman Cellular
What about mke1010? He's been gone for a few years now. Anyone heard from him?

Siddonlook11 wrote:So Germany removed the "cancer" and still could not beat tired France today ? Ok o. Na Ozil fault.
Funny with Ozil they were losing to Titans like Korea and Mexico ... without him, it took the heroics of Areola in goal to save the defending world champs ....

You should go to the corner and Siddon :idea:

Check the propaganda homie, no one except you and a few desperate myopians are still clinging to the sinking Ozil ship :rotf:
You always find a way to twist facts to suit your agenda. Bottom line is Germany couldn't win. Had Ozil been in the lineup he would've been your scapegoat and you'd have given no credit to Areola.

We know you don't care for Ozil and you probably have good reason not to... just be consistent man.

Sometimes you have the reasoning of a Billygoat.

Why doesn’t Ozil perform like others and shut the mouth of the Haters?

End of Tori :idea:

The dude is an overrated divisive Twat.

Abegi go and pick some palm kernels and stop wasting my time.

Ode :D

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footba ... icism.html

Héctor Bellerin discusses the Haters

bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Jens Lehman should replace Petr Cech.
Watching the Legends game ... and Jens can even play with his feet.
And he saved a PK and scored one.

https://www.telegraph.co.uk/football/20 ... lder-says/

Arsenal responds to the Santi story

SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

anikulapo wrote:http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footba ... njury.html

Santi is not Happy with Arsenal’s doctors and I don’t blame the guy ... even though a lot of people dropped the ball
A very costly misdiagnosis which has now cost all involved their job's. Not one person involved in the Santi disaster still works for the club. Even Colin, we now hear was fired this summer because he accepted the professional opinion of those involved.

Wow. I always suspected Arsenal had the worst medical staff :curse:

Screw them :curse:
I can't believe they destroyed our best player :curse: :curse: :curse: :veryangry: :veryangry: :veryangry: :cry: :cry: :cry:
When I raised the obvious ineptitude of that same medical staff many moons ago, I was shouted down by the usual know it alls. They are now waxing lyrical about it now after the damage has been done severely. :sneaky: :sneaky:

Siddonlook11 wrote:So Germany removed the "cancer" and still could not beat tired France today ? Ok o. Na Ozil fault.
Funny with Ozil they were losing to Titans like Korea and Mexico ... without him, it took the heroics of Areola in goal to save the defending world champs ....

Check the propaganda homie, no one except you and a few desperate myopians are still clinging to the sinking Ozil ship :rotf:
You always find a way to twist facts to suit your agenda. Bottom line is Germany couldn't win. Had Ozil been in the lineup he would've been your scapegoat and you'd have given no credit to Areola.

We know you don't care for Ozil and you probably have good reason not to... just be consistent man.

So you have discussions with Billygoats? Good for you.

Arsenal for life
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Could Santi sue Arsenal doctors for malpractice? What would Abou Diaby do to these people?
So many careers have been ruined at Arsenal because of these incompetent.
I remember the game we played at United and go trashed 8:2. I believe half the team was on the injury list ...

Hmmm you might actually be as daft as a Billygoat :woot:

How do you know how a Billygoat reasons?

anikulapo wrote:https://www.telegraph.co.uk/football/20 ... lder-says/

Arsenal responds to the Santi story
Arsenal are ensuring they keep their legal position sound with this statement and I understand. You do not expect them to admit their mistakes and they have to say something to protect their reputation. But we all now know the facts.

I defended Arsenal because I needed the facts before drawing any conclusions. The fact is Wenger made a human decision to extend Santi's contract, not the club. This decision (an act of humanity and kindness which Wenger gave to all his badly injured players) now helps protects the club legally from a possible Santi action.

It is true Arsenal sent him to world renowned experts, but we now know he got an infection from one of these experts. Also damning, is the fact that Santi had a tiny bone chip in his ankle, none of them spotted this problem also.

Arsenal had specialists at the club, they failed to do their jobs properly in what was s routine ankle injury. Arsenal have handled many more serious ankle injuries, including Diaby who had his ankle shattered and many said he will never play again, he played again, but Santi's was routine and they did not use their initiative in dealing with the problems.

I understand Arsenal position but I am disappointed, I don't expect them to admit a thing, but silence would have a far better response. It is like they are sending a shot across Santi's bows, should he decide to start legal action against the club. It is disappointing.

Santi is not Happy with Arsenal’s doctors and I don’t blame the guy ... even though a lot of people dropped the ball
A very costly misdiagnosis which has now cost all involved their job's. Not one person involved in the Santi disaster still works for the club. Even Colin, we now hear was fired this summer because he accepted the professional opinion of those involved.

Wow. I always suspected Arsenal had the worst medical staff :curse:

Screw them :curse:
I can't believe they destroyed our best player :curse: :curse: :curse: :veryangry: :veryangry: :veryangry: :cry: :cry: :cry:
It is not about the worst medical staff because they have handled very serious injury issues very well. However, it must be said, they cocked up bog time on the Santi one.

But a lot has changed now. Arsenal now have a doctor in house, with a new medical centre. Reports were commissioned into the whole injury issues at the club and changes have been implemented from two independent reports.

Like I said, we effectively now have a new medical team cos all involved with the Santi cock up have been fired.

When it rains, it pours. I told you all that once Wenger leaves people will start singing and it won't be pretty.

https://www.thesun.co.uk/sport/football ... ssion=true

Even though I've said the same thing for years, and while I agree with his analysis I would have preferred he kept it under wraps out of respect for Wenger rather than tarnish his legacy. After all the guy gave him his break when most other coaches wouldn't have. It's one thing for through likes of us to criticize him, but this just rubs me the wrong way.

Well he's opened the cab of worms, he has no choice but to step up his game now. No excuses.

When it rains, it pours. I told you all that once Wenger leaves people will start singing and it won't be pretty.

Even though I've said the same thing for years, and while I agree with his analysis I would have preferred he kept it under wraps out of respect for Wenger rather than tarnish his legacy. After all the guy gave him his break when most other coaches wouldn't have. It's one thing for through likes of us to criticize him, but this just rubs me the wrong way.

Well he's opened the cab of worms, he has no choice but to step up his game now. No excuses.
I wouldn't take this seriously. Bellerin isn't particularly known for tactful speech.

I wish we take our time to look things like this up before we get gun-ho because we have an agenda.

Apart from the fact that what Bellerin actually said is available all over social media and he did not say what is written in The Sun.

There is the fact that Common sense alone, should inform anyone that Bellerin, who is a highly educated, sophisticated, cerebral and a well brought up person, would see it as sacrilegious to ever speak ill of a man who gave him his opportunity. This was a player who turned down Guardiola's treble your wages offer because he felt he owed Wenger. If you know Bellerin like I have since he was in the youth team, you know he is not riff raff.

There is also the fact that Bellerin has had issues with the Sun and others papers like it. He recently called them out on social media for lies.

I have read Bellerin's Times interview, he was very respectful and measured when he talked about the differences in approach of both Managers. A key difference, he observed was Wenger's focus more on Arsenal's strengths believing it was enough to beat any opposition, while Emery focuses a lot more on the opposition in his preparation for every game. This is an old debate in football, read books, Coaches and players have their views on this, ultimately it is about winning. Both Coaches are winners, albeit with this key difference in approach.

Not once did Bellerin say a thing to criticise Wenger or show disrespect. Instead Bellerin's words have been twisted and turned around into lies. As you can imagine some have delighted in the bastardised version of Bellerin's words, and drawn conclusions without checking out the source. As they say, each to their own. We chose to be what we are.

Here is Bellerin's interview for those interested in being properly informed.

https://www.thetimes.co.uk/article/0002 ... ee9be48bc6

Here is Bellerin's response to supportive fans.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Just want to say a big thank you for the support shown after yesterday's article. It's important to raise the issues in football, society and make people aware of what we go through. Much love ❤️</p>&mdash; Héctor Bellerín (@HectorBellerin) <a href=" 9, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

How did you Santi this as an attack on Wenger? Are you Ok? You really didn’t read the article .... or maybe did, but have comprehension issues ...

The Sun clearly have an editorial agenda against Wenger with the bogus header. There was no attack there :roll:

I wish we take our time to look things like this up before we get gun-ho because we have an agenda.

Apart from the fact that what Bellerin actually said is available all over social media and he did not say what is written in The Sun.

There is the fact that Common sense alone, should inform anyone that Bellerin, who is a highly educated, sophisticated, cerebral and a well brought up person, would see it as sacrilegious to ever speak ill of a man who gave him his opportunity. This was a player who turned down Guardiola's treble your wages offer because he felt he owed Wenger. If you know Bellerin like I have since he was in the youth team, you know he is not riff raff.

There is also the fact that Bellerin has had issues with the Sun and others papers like it. He recently called them out on social media for lies.

I have read Bellerin's Times interview, he was very respectful and measured when he talked about the differences in approach of both Managers. A key difference, he observed was Wenger's focus more on Arsenal's strengths believing it was enough to beat any opposition, while Emery focuses a lot more on the opposition in his preparation for every game. This is an old debate in football, read books, Coaches and players have their views on this, ultimately it is about winning. Both Coaches are winners, albeit with this key difference in approach.

Not once did Bellerin say a thing to criticise Wenger or show disrespect. Instead Bellerin's words have been twisted and turned around into lies. As you can imagine some have delighted in the bastardised version of Bellerin's words, and drawn conclusions without checking out the source. As they say, each to their own. We chose to be what we are.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Just want to say a big thank you for the support shown after yesterday's article. It's important to raise the issues in football, society and make people aware of what we go through. Much love ❤️</p>&mdash; Héctor Bellerín (@HectorBellerin) <a href="https://twitter.com/HectorBellerin/stat ... >September 9, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Thank You Abeg. Total hatchet job and disgraceful editorializing .... They are looking to slant a story for gullible muppets like Sisi Yemisi :taunt:

Nothing more to add.

Sisi Yemisi na Real biased Olodo :taunt:

Yeye Billygoat :taunt:

How did you Santi this as an attack on Wenger? Are you Ok? You really didn’t read the article .... or maybe did, but have comprehension issues ...

The Sun clearly have an editorial agenda against Wenger with the bogus header. There was no attack there :roll:
Mugu did I say Cazorla dissed Wenger? That rain-pours comment was about negative stories regarding Arsenal as a whole.

Last edited by anikulapo on Sun Sep 09, 2018 7:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Just want to say a big thank you for the support shown after yesterday's article. It's important to raise the issues in football, society and make people aware of what we go through. Much love ❤️</p>&mdash; Héctor Bellerín (@HectorBellerin) <a href="https://twitter.com/HectorBellerin/stat ... >September 9, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Thank You Abeg. Total hatchet job and disgraceful editorializing .... They are looking to slant a story for gullible muppets like Sisi Yemisi :taunt:
"Take our time to look thinks like this up?" Pfft.
Some of us have lives outside of Arsenal. You think I go around keeping track of all things Arsenal and which tabloids have beef or agendas with which players? Negroes please.

I responded to the story as I saw it. End of. If he never gave the interview and they made it up that's a them problem. You both continue to stalk everything Arsenal i gat better things to do with my life. Matters of useless information. Why don't you both put all that knowledge to great use and write yourselves a book about it? Mschew!

"Take our time to look thinks like this up?" Pfft.
Some of us have lives outside of Arsenal. You think I go around keeping track of all things Arsenal and which tabloids have beef or agendas with which players? Negroes please.

I responded to the story as I saw it. End of. If he never gave the interview and they made it up that's a them problem. You both continue to stalk everything Arsenal i gat better things to do with my life. Matters of useless information. Why don't you both put all that knowledge to great use and write yourselves a book about it? Mschew!

Ode