My Starting line up for Libya

Hope fully if every one is fit this is how i would start against Libya at home in October if I were Rohr.

4-2-1-3

Uzoho
Aina Ekong Balogun Collins
Ndidi Mikel
Iwobi
Kalu Musa Onyekuru

I believe that is would ensure a fast pace attack and fluid movement instead of the sluggishness we've been fed over the past 6 months. Libya surely won't survive this set up.
Re: My Starting line up for Libya

Uzoho
Aina, Balogun, Ekong, Idowu
Ndidi, Iwobi, Mikel
Kalu, Musa, Onyekuru

We need a target manager

I hope Nwankwo can emerge. Rohr should have called up Awoniyi for Liberia.

Uzoho
Balogun Ekong Omeruo
Aina Ndidi Mikel Onazi Amuzie
Iheanacho Simy

Adisboy wrote:Hope fully if every one is fit this is how i would start against Libya at home in October if I were Rohr.

4-2-1-3

Uzoho
Ndidi Mikel
Iwobi
Kalu Musa Onyekuru

I believe that is would ensure a fast pace attack and fluid movement instead of the sluggishness we've been fed over the past 6 months. Libya surely won't survive this set up.
I take it you have seen Collins play in the GWG to suggest he starts against Libya?

ohenhen1 wrote:Uzoho
Ndidi, Iwobi, Mikel
Kalu, Musa, Onyekuru

We need a target manager

Who would come off the bench to inject life into the attack if all the players in your suggested lineup started?

Except that we have no idea which players will be fit, injured, or turn down a call up. Hence line-ups are premature.

Flex Swift wrote:
ohenhen1 wrote:Uzoho
Ndidi, Iwobi, Mikel
Kalu, Musa, Onyekuru

We need a target manager

Who would come off the bench to inject life into the attack if all the players in your suggested lineup started?
Iheanacho
S Moses
ETebo
Awoniyi
Success
Lokossa
Nwakili

Isaac Success if fit, definitely has to be called up for the game.

Flex Swift wrote:
Adisboy wrote:Hope fully if every one is fit this is how i would start against Libya at home in October if I were Rohr.

4-2-1-3

Uzoho
Ndidi Mikel
Iwobi
Kalu Musa Onyekuru

I take it you have seen Collins play in the GWG to suggest he starts against Libya?
I included him because he is the only natural left back available. I also feel the use of a centre forward to hold up play is overated. Liverpool don't have a hold up striker and they are difficult to shut out. I believe a front three of Kalu, Musa and Onyekuru can be our equivalent. With back up from Success, Simon and Kayode.

Adisboy wrote:
Flex Swift wrote:

4-2-1-3

Uzoho
Ndidi Mikel
Iwobi
Kalu Musa Onyekuru

I included him because he is the only natural left back available. I also feel the use of a centre forward to hold up play is overated. Liverpool don't have a hold up striker and they are difficult to shut out. I believe a front three of Kalu, Musa and Onyekuru can be our equivalent. With back up from Success, Simon and Kayode.
We play Liberia in a friendly this week and would be the perfect opportunity to test the front 3 attacker along with Collins and Ajayi. The coach needs to look at several options

Flex Swift wrote:
Adisboy wrote:
Flex Swift wrote:

4-2-1-3

Uzoho
Ndidi Mikel
Iwobi
Kalu Musa Onyekuru

We play Liberia in a friendly this week and would be the perfect opportunity to test the front 3 attacker along with Collins and Ajayi. The coach needs to look at several options
We have a front 3 already.

1, Musa get's a spot on the wings for sure . No question whasoever
2, Iwobi/Simon Moses will claim the other spot when healthy
3, One of Nacho/Ighalo/Simi gets the striker position.

Onyekuru and Samuel will have to do better than their competition to get a starting spot in the future. Unless and until that happens we're done with the era of watching youtube and picking players. We're nnot playing Musa as a striker just because somebody thinks he should be. In Rorh we trust. :thumb:

Whats the logic of still playing Mikel sef at this point in his career. Nigeria have so many budding DM and CM talent, what we need are strikers. The SE seems more balanced and pacy often when Mikel is not on the field.

wiseone wrote:Except that we have no idea which players will be fit, injured, or turn down a call up. Hence line-ups are premature.
... and hence the thread starter said "hopefully if everyone is fit."

oscar52 wrote:Whats the logic of still playing Mikel sef at this point in his career. Nigeria have so many budding DM and CM talent, what we need are strikers. The SE seems more balanced and pacy often when Mikel is not on the field.
The last time Mikel didn't play in a competitive game we lost 2 kondo to South Africa.

Flex Swift wrote:
Adisboy wrote:
Flex Swift wrote:

4-2-1-3

Uzoho
Ndidi Mikel
Iwobi
Kalu Musa Onyekuru

We have a front 3 already.

1, Musa get's a spot on the wings for sure . No question whasoever
2, Iwobi/Simon Moses will claim the other spot when healthy
3, One of Nacho/Ighalo/Simi gets the striker position.

Onyekuru and Samuel will have to do better than their competition to get a starting spot in the future. Unless and until that happens we're done with the era of watching youtube and picking players. We're nnot playing Musa as a striker just because somebody thinks he should be. In Rorh we trust. :thumb:
There is nothing wrong in testing players during the friendly against Liberia. That would mean selecting player based on performance in GWG rather as you mentioned YouTube.

oscar52 wrote:Whats the logic of still playing Mikel sef at this point in his career. Nigeria have so many budding DM and CM talent, what we need are strikers. The SE seems more balanced and pacy often when Mikel is not on the field.
The last time Mikel didn't play in a competitive game we lost 2 kondo to South Africa.

The game against Seychelles counts as a "competitive" game too :taunt:

4-2-1-3

Uzoho
Ndidi Mikel
Iwobi
Kalu Musa Onyekuru

actually this is a pretty good lineup but I would prefer Idowu over Collins, unless Collins displays that he is so much better in training.

If the 3 forwards up top does not work then I will bring in Ighalo or Nwankwo

IMO Iheanacho has been crap for Nigeria in the past year, other than the Argentina friendly. But he has been useless for a while and he needs to sit on the bench. Guy couldn't even distinguish himself against Seychelles. He did nothing all game.

4-2-1-3

Uzoho
Ndidi Mikel
Iwobi
Kalu Musa Onyekuru

:laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

actually this is a pretty good lineup but I would prefer Idowu over Collins, unless Collins displays that he is so much better in training.

IMO Iheanacho has been crap for Nigeria in the past year, other than the Argentina friendly. But he has been useless for a while and he needs to sit on the bench. Guy couldn't even distinguish himself against Seychelles. He did nothing all game.

4-2-1-3

Uzoho
Ndidi Mikel
Iwobi
Kalu Musa Onyekuru

IMO Iheanacho has been crap for Nigeria in the past year, other than the Argentina friendly. But he has been useless for a while and he needs to sit on the bench. Guy couldn't even distinguish himself against Seychelles. He did nothing all game.[/quote]

maybe if you played him as a striker and removed the ineffective player in front of him......

this guy was doing well and the SE moving forward and playing good football until Ighalo returned to the fray and that's when SE gradually digressed