Can someone else PLEASE win the CL TV rights?!

This pre-game show on TNT is painful to watch! You mean the best they could find for a soccer show is a former NBA player in Steve Nash? Edgar Davids makes good comments, but the chemistry with the host and panel is off. Everyone tripping over themselves. I never liked FOX, but even that feels like broadcast gold compared to this crap I'm watching!!
Re: Can someone else PLEASE win the CL TV rights?!

bushboy wrote:This pre-game show on TNT is painful to watch! You mean the best they could find for a soccer show is a former NBA player in Steve Nash? Edgar Davids makes good comments, but the chemistry with the host and panel is off. Everyone tripping over themselves. I never liked FOX, but even that feels like broadcast gold compared to this crap I'm watching!!
Switch to the spanish channel

It is ridiculous...Fox should have kept it or give it NBC.

bushboy wrote:This pre-game show on TNT is painful to watch! You mean the best they could find for a soccer show is a former NBA player in Steve Nash? Edgar Davids makes good comments, but the chemistry with the host and panel is off. Everyone tripping over themselves. I never liked FOX, but even that feels like broadcast gold compared to this crap I'm watching!!
Once i see Steve Nash I switch it off....mschew...

I pray for the British guys at nbcsports to bid for it ohhh.

Keep Espn, fox and this abomination known as tnt away from the beautiful game

Benedict Iroha wrote:It is ridiculous...Fox should have kept it or give it NBC.
Kept or give it say na fox property?
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

It is an embarrassment .... completely. The NBA season is about to start. I wish they bring on Kwako Kanu and J.J. Okocha to comment on LeBron James ...
Americans are destroying the Beautiful game ...
First, Kroenke killed Arsenal.
Now Ed Woodward and the Glazers are killing Man United.
It is rumored that Paul Allen (Seattle, Microsoft) is about to buy Chelsea ...
Liverpool is already owned by LeBron James and some other Americans ....
They want Lionel Messi to play games in the USA as part of the Spanish League ...
WTF is going on?

bepanda wrote:It is an embarrassment .... completely. The NBA season is about to start. I wish they bring on Kwako Kanu and J.J. Okocha to comment on LeBron James ...
They want Lionel Messi to play games in the USA as part of the Spanish League ...
WTF is going on?
Bro you should know better,America control the world,did not FBI shake up Fifa few years ago?
Soon don't be surprise all world cup games will be play only in USA.

Why don't y'all go get a gaddem job so you can buy the rights one day? Who watches TV mid day smack dab in the middle of the week?

1naija wrote:Why don't y'all go get a gaddem job so you can buy the rights one day? Who watches TV mid day smack dab in the middle of the week?
:rotf: you dey mind dem.. I dey watch games mute for office

1naija wrote:Why don't y'all go get a gaddem job so you can buy the rights one day? Who watches TV mid day smack dab in the middle of the week?
Lol...sorry o Mr. I have a job. There is this new invention called a smart phone. It has things called apps. One of which lets you watch your home TV on a cell phone!! Imagine that!!

Some of us can watch from the safety of our office. But I understand it is unsafe to watch anything while driving uber. No vex.

:rotf: you dey mind dem.. I dey watch games mute for office
Na your Uber you dey call office? Shattap dia!

bushboy wrote:
Lol...sorry o Mr. I have a job. There is this new invention called a smart phone. It has things called apps. One of which lets you watch your home TV on a cell phone!! Imagine that!!

Some of us can watch from the safety of our office. But I understand it is unsafe to watch anything while driving uber. No vex.

It is actually against the law..... btw, when did 1naija upgrade to Uber from taxicab?

Undertaker wrote:
bushboy wrote:

It is actually against the law..... btw, when did 1naija upgrade to Uber from taxicab?
Na Bigpokey dey drive UBER. Hence why he never missed a single game and stays on CE for a minimum of 16 hours daily.

anikulapo wrote:I pray for the British guys at nbcsports to bid for it ohhh.

I don't know if you guys forgot or so, but let me refresh you guys' memories - please. "Money talks!" Does any of you think other networks didn't bid for the right to host the "Champions league?"

bepanda wrote:It is an embarrassment .... completely. The NBA season is about to start. I wish they bring on Kwako Kanu and J.J. Okocha to comment on LeBron James ...
WTF is going on?
Bro you should know better,America control the world,did not FBI shake up Fifa few years ago?
... they certainly do! Except a few, all other nations only make noise, barks and coil their tails and, park it into their asses. They lay there waiting to be kicked off the road. No wonder many Head of States are always coming to America for whatever reason. Fools!

anikulapo wrote:I pray for the British guys at nbcsports to bid for it ohhh.

I don't know if you guys forgot or so, but let me refresh you guys' memories - please. "Money talks!" Does any of you think other networks didn't bid for the right to host the "Champions league?"

Thanks Captain Obvious :laugh:

WTF is going on?
... they certainly do! Except a few, all other nations only make noise, barks and coil their tails and, park it into their asses. They lay there waiting to be kicked off the road. No wonder many Head of States are always coming to America for whatever reason. Fools!
Hmm Oga Odas,so you think if you are the head of state of Nigeria you will act different from those running to USA?So calling them fools is too much,in any society the must be an Oga, today the is papa in the world call America and Madam call Russia,the rest are children....

:mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:
No more Champions League on TSN or BeinSports Canada :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: No Champions League on any cable station in Canada. That useless organization called DAZN has bought the rights, and are charging $20 a month for a subscription :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:

Anyway, thank Chineke for IPTV, and afuta many trials, tribulations, vexations, frustrations, discombobulations, and catastrophycations, I finally figured out how to record footie games on my T2 box :thumbs: Chei! God dey. :thumbs: :thumbs:

ohsee wrote::mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:
No more Champions League on TSN or BeinSports Canada :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: No Champions League on any cable station in Canada. That useless organization called DAZN has bought the rights, and are charging $20 a month for a subscription :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:

Anyway, thank Chineke for IPTV, and afuta many trials, tribulations, vexations, frustrations, discombobulations, and catastrophycations, I finally figured out how to record footie games on my T2 box :thumbs: Chei! God dey. :thumbs: :thumbs:

There are links to all the games online. Get yourself a tablet, a good VPN and decent quality internet connection, and this shouldn't be an issue.

Let's all try and get a job please. If you are way too old to get a regular job, let's try getting a "welcome to Walmart" greeter job.

Thanks in advance as you act your age!

Let's all try and get a job please. If you are way too old to get a regular job, let's try getting a "welcome to Walmart" greeter job.

Thanks in advance as you act your age!
Unkul, I will never, never, ever drive Uber like you. :D :taunt: :lol:

There are links to all the games online. Get yourself a tablet, a good VPN and decent quality internet connection, and this shouldn't be an issue.
Chief, I have IPTV subscriptions. The problem with it is buffering, something that does not happen with regular cable. On IPTV, some of the footie channels buffer, while others don't. I actually have two different internet providers and have two of my IPTV boxes connected separately to each. The internet connection is said to be the best available from each provider, but buffering remains an issue.