Nigeria vs Libya Cup of Nations doubleheader build up

Re: Nigeria vs Libya Cup of Nations doubleheader build up

Rawlings wrote:Easy victory in both legs for Libya
My prediction: Nigeria 1-2 Libya; Libya 3-0 Naija

PS: I just got back from Gidi. I was there to bury my maternal grandpa
The country is really in a mess. More on that later
Hmm, really? Sorry for your loss - Professor and RIP to the GREAT man!
As to your predictions, I think you are correct, except the scores will be against Libya
Mr Diplomat
He was very old and not doing very well, so it was for the better.
He was a huge Enugu rangers fan
..and according to him, the greatest Naija player was Christian Madu
talk about a midfielder; maestro.
Chei, don't tell me you are from my grandpa's generation :tic:
Your grandpa could have watched Madu as a middle-aged man while jette1 could have watched Madu as a child.
Some of us have been watching footie since we were toddlers. :idea:
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

As to your predictions, I think you are correct, except the scores will be against Libya
Mr Diplomat
Your grandpa knew his football; right choice of club, right choice of player :thumb: :thumb:

ukwala wrote:

Mr Diplomat
Your grandpa knew his football; right choice of club, right choice of player :thumb: :thumb:
..but unfortunately, he hated the black stars of Ghana

Kabalega wrote:Are these footballers or pretty boys modeling shiny jerseys? :taunt: :taunt: :)
Jealousy no good o. :taunt:

Dirty tactics in camp already kai! Competition dey hot!

Our boys dey catch fun for team dinner. Live with Ndidi for IG as we speak....Uzoho just sing finish now sef... :thumbs:

Success about to sing...He is singing one of 2Face songs... :D

I feel sorry for Libya this weekend. Our boys are ready to do the do on the green grass on Saturday mehn...Fact not feelings!

Robbynice wrote:I feel sorry for Libya this weekend. Our boys are ready to do the do on the green grass on Saturday mehn...Fact not feelings!
Hopefully our boys can string 3-4 passes together. Very unimpressed with our play against Seychelles and Liberia.
Let them do their talking on the pitch. Talk is cheap

highbury wrote:
Robbynice wrote:I feel sorry for Libya this weekend. Our boys are ready to do the do on the green grass on Saturday mehn...Fact not feelings!
Hopefully our boys can string 3-4 passes together. Very unimpressed with our play against Seychelles and Liberia.
Who you telling...all their piano playing before the WC did wetin again?

highbury wrote:
Ol'boy all I want is a win and the 3 points that come with it. That is the key for me. Anything else na ja ra...fact not feelings!

Super Eagles should crush the Libyan Slavetraders

ukwala wrote:

Mr Diplomat
Professor Rawlings, Christian Madu was good - at least - that's what I think based on the few times I saw him play, but so are several players in Nigeria, at the time.

Professor Rawlings, do you - Sir - still think Libya will collect the six points from Nigeria?

highbury wrote:
You are correct my brother. We always make these noises and in some cases even boast of it, but when time comes, we can't back-it up. I hope we win convincingly in Uyo and aim to repeat same few days later in Tunisia

highbury wrote:
You are correct my brother. We always make these noises and in some cases even boast of it, but when time comes, we can't back-it up. I hope we win convincingly in Uyo and aim to repeat same few days later in Tunisia
When was the last time we didn't back it up or you are just talking just for the heck of it? Fans sha...smdh

Boys are ready

Thanks for sharing.

Nice one Mace. damn still trying to figure out what the heck Balogun did with that ball in the first video.

Mr Diplomat
He was a huge Enugu rangers fan.
Well, he certainly knows a great player when he sees one; Madu was a great player. How come you’re not a chip off the old block? You wouldn’t recognize a great player if you tripped over one :mrgreen: :!:

I hope only that Ighalo does not start... Anyone but him... He's 29 and not the future. Even in the present he was found lacking.

So with Ighalo up front I guess we're planning for a draw?

Francis Uzoho

Shehu Abdullahi

Jamilu Collins

Leon Balogun

William Troost-Ekong

Wilfred Ndidi

Oghenekaro Etebo

Alex Iwobi

Samuel Kalu

Ahmed Musa

Odion Ighalo

marutimon wrote:So with Ighalo up front I guess we're planning for a draw?

Francis Uzoho

Shehu Abdullahi

Jamilu Collins

Leon Balogun

William Troost-Ekong

Wilfred Ndidi

Oghenekaro Etebo

Alex Iwobi

Samuel Kalu

Ahmed Musa

Odion Ighalo

Is this the confirmed starting line-up? I would be very disappointed if it is ,Ighalo should not even make the match squad let alone start for Nigeria is Rohr blind???