Naija people - Stop spreading fake news

:mad: :mad:
Read and spread the correct information
  • As per the decision of the CAF Executive Committee on 20 July 2017, a total of 24 teams will qualify to play in the final tournament, including Cameroon who qualified automatically as hosts

On 20 July 2017, when the first round of the qualifying group stage had already been played, the final tournament was expanded from 16 to 24 teams. Under the new format, the best-placed team other than Cameroon would now qualify from Group B, while the group winners and runners-up would qualify from all other groups
Re: Naija people - Stop spreading fake news

Rawlings wrote::mad: :mad:
  • As per the decision of the CAF Executive Committee on 20 July 2017, a total of 24 teams will qualify to play in the final tournament, including Cameroon who qualified automatically as hosts

On 20 July 2017, when the first round of the qualifying group stage had already been played, the final tournament was expanded from 16 to 24 teams. Under the new format, the best-placed team other than Cameroon would now qualify from Group B, while the group winners and runners-up would qualify from all other groups
We know.
Stop spreading stale news.
If you really want to shed some light, tell us what happens if Cameroun ends up third in their group.
How dem wan do am? :idea:

We know.
If you really want to shed some light, tell us what happens if Cameroun ends up third in their group.
Read what some of your countrymen wrote and you'll realize, they are clueless
Now to answer una Kwesion
  • The best-placed team other than Cameroon would qualify from Group B, while the group winners and runners-up would qualify from all other groups.
so if Cameroun ends up third, the first team in her group qualifies. very simple

We know.
  • The best-placed team other than Cameroon would qualify from Group B, while the group winners and runners-up would qualify from all other groups.
so if Cameroun ends up third, the first team in her group qualifies. very simple
So stop hanging around clueless people then. Its probably why the majority of your posts are clueless.
Its infectious.

As for the Cameroun matter, by including them in a qualification group, the CAF is equally clueless.

We know.
That is why you'll forever be an angel*. CAF, criteria has always been changing and even when it's straight forward it's not as Damunk asked about Cameroon coming third in their group.

Everything about you is "Nigeria", your "country men". There is no individual with you just an opportunity to keep hating. For all the years we've tolerated your hating you'd think you'd have grown a little, try and make friends or something and be a man, but somethings are just impossible....

We know.
That is why you'll forever be an angel*. CAF, criteria has always been changing and even when it's straight forward it's not as Damunk asked about Cameroon coming third in their group.

Everything about you is "Nigeria", your "country men". There is no individual with you just an opportunity to keep hating. For all the years we've tolerated your hating you'd think you'd have grown a little, try and make friends or something and be a man, but somethings are just impossible....
Exactly.
We've seen the really young grow into intelligent, matured men that are nothing but a credit to this site. People like Tbite ....and Ohsee. :D

But Roachlings has been crawling around in a permanent state of arrested development from which there seems to be no hope of him escaping.
I don't think he is that young - or ever was for that matter.

pajimoh wrote: That is why you'll forever be an angel*. CAF, criteria has always been changing and even when it's straight forward it's not as Damunk asked about Cameroon coming third in their group.

This is a very SIMPLE rule
The best-placed team other than Cameroon would qualify from Group B, while the group winners and runners-up would qualify from all other groups.

It's not complicated at all.
...as for me being Nigerian, that's for another day

Damunk wrote:Exactly.
We've seen the really young grow into intelligent, matured men that are nothing but a credit to this site. People like Tbite ....and Ohsee. :D

But Roachlings has been crawling around in a permanent state of arrested development from which there seems to be no hope of him escaping.
Mods?

Damunk wrote:Exactly.

Mods?
They are not at 'ome...

pajimoh wrote: That is why you'll forever be an angel*. CAF, criteria has always been changing and even when it's straight forward it's not as Damunk asked about Cameroon coming third in their group.

The best-placed team other than Cameroon would qualify from Group B, while the group winners and runners-up would qualify from all other groups.

Again, you're not listening. No one is arguing the winner / runner up qualifies. What was the rule last AFCON when Chad dropped out and only Egypt qualified from Nigeria's group? Our mistake was thinking we know the rules from experience without taking into account the frequent change of rules by CAF.

It seems to answer a CAF related question one must first go and consult the rules.
Most federation change their rules about 30 to 50 years but CAF seems to be tournament by tournament.
I remember the established rule of points tally first and goal difference second. Then CAF changed it to head to head. That saw Angola pick up the ticket ahead of Nigeria. The following WC, CAF changed it again. There's no continuity with CAF hence the confusion and frequent need to consult the rule book

Again, you're not listening. No one is arguing the winner / runner up qualifies. What was the rule last AFCON when Chad dropped out and only Egypt qualified from Nigeria's group? Our mistake was thinking we know the rules from experience without taking into account the frequent change of rules by CAF.

It seems to answer a CAF related question one must first go and consult the rules.
Most federation change their rules about 30 to 50 years but CAF seems to be tournament by tournament.
I remember the established rule of points tally first and goal difference second. Then CAF changed it to head to head. That saw Angola pick up the ticket ahead of Nigeria. The following WC, CAF changed it again. There's no continuity with CAF hence the confusion and frequent need to consult the rule book
Stop spreading fake news AGAIN. :mad:
Have you heard of the UEFA Nations League? That is a major change
Four nations, one from each League, will also qualify for the UEFA Euro 2020 finals (equivalent to our AFCON)
The Nations League may also be linked with UEFA's future World Cup qualifications for the same purpose, possibly using the top two league

My only issue with CAF is they do it in the middle of qualification.
Change is good, since it helps weak nations like Naija qualify :winking:

Four nations, one from each League, will also qualify for the UEFA Euro 2020 finals (equivalent to our AFCON)
The Nations League may also be linked with UEFA's future World Cup qualifications for the same purpose, possibly using the top two league

You're as thick as two planks. :rotf: Before UEFA nations league what was there and how long did it stood? Again you're not listening. The frequent changes by CAF is more frequent than most confederation. Some changes don't even last more than one afcon

Diplomat Rawlings, thanks for bringing this up. Personally, I was wondering why Cameroon is playing in the qualifiers even if they have already qualified as hosts. The only thing which came to mind was - perhaps - Cameroon was included in the qualifiers to get them prepared for the tournament, which I thought was a good thing.
Last edited by Odas on Mon Oct 15, 2018 8:29 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Professor Rawlings, I think all the misunderstandings are caused by CAF's inefficiencies and its constant RULE changes; therefore, CAF should be blamed, instead

You're as thick as two planks. :rotf: Before UEFA nations league what was there and how long did it stood? Again you're not listening. The frequent changes by CAF is more frequent than most confederation. Some changes don't even last more than one afcon
Not long :laugh:
They constantly make changes
  • 1976 tournament in Yugoslavia was the last in which the hosts had to qualify
    Before 1980, only four teams qualified for the final tournament.
    From 1980, eight teams competed. It involved a group stage, with the winners of the groups going on to contest the final, and the runners-up playing in the third place play-off
    In 1996 the tournament expanded to 16 teams. the host country, or countries qualify automatically
    For 2016, the competition has increased to 24 teams
    2018 - UEFA Nations League

Odas wrote:Professor Rawlings, I think all the misunderstandings are caused by CAF's inefficiencies and its constant RULE changes; therefore, CAF should be blamed, instead
Honorable General Odas
I disagree!!!!!
The problem is that Nigerians don't like reading.

Odas wrote:Professor Rawlings, I think all the misunderstandings are caused by CAF's inefficiencies and its constant RULE changes; therefore, CAF should be blamed, instead
Honorable General Odas
I disagree!!!!!
There you go again, "Nigerians" :rotf: :rotf: A Nigerian must have decked your girl proper, she came home told you, packed her bags and moved in with him :tic:

Honorable General Odas
I disagree!!!!!
There you go again, "Nigerians" :rotf: :rotf: A Nigerian must have decked your girl proper, she came home told you, packed her bags and moved in with him :tic:
My best friends are Nigerians
My relatives are Nigerians
My mother is a Nigerian
I was in Nigeria some three weeks ago
How many of u have the same credentials?

From 1980, eight teams competed. It involved a group stage, with the winners of the groups going on to contest the final, and the runners-up playing in the third place play-off
    In 1996 the tournament expanded to 16 teams. the host country, or countries qualify automatically
Feck me, are you this daft?
Compare what you've listed to
Up to 2002 most points qualified for WC
2006 changed to head to head, 2010 changed back again.

2013, different qualifying rules for Afcon, 2015 different qualifying rules for Afcon, 2018 different qualifying rules for AFCON.

Notice no one is talking about expansion or new tournaments. Even expansion of tourneys doesn't happen in consecutive tournaments it takes decades to expand tournaments

Feck me, are you this daft?
Compare what you've listed to
Up to 2002 most points qualified for WC
2006 changed to head to head, 2010 changed back again.

2013, different qualifying rules for Afcon, 2015 different qualifying rules for Afcon, 2018 different qualifying rules for AFCON.

Notice no one is talking about expansion or new tournaments. Even expansion of tourneys doesn't happen in consecutive tournaments it takes decades to expand tournaments
I only listed changes related to European championships.
I can include changes they have made to world cup qualifications too if that's part of the scope

Honorable General Odas
I disagree!!!!!
Ok, Professor!

Honorable General Odas
I disagree!!!!!

Why are you guys still feeding this troll? Na wa for una.