Alex Iwobi is out of this world

Re: Alex Iwobi is out of this world

Adisboy wrote:
Cally wrote:
maceo4 wrote:One game guys...long may it continue but his issue has been consistency.
I take it that you've not been following Iwobi's form this season...
Of course I have, have you? If so has he played this well at anytime this season? Mind you he was MoM...thats why I'm saying lets cool it, he needs to keep a level head and stay consistent. This is what we want to see from him going forward and we know he has the potential to do it.
I remember you now. I've been trying to recall the person that was trolling every thread on this site denigrating Alex Iwobi after the world cup. You wished and predicted he wouldn't make it at Arsenal under Emery. You don't wish the young man well, and your posts show it regularly. Unfortunately, you are just an internet contributor with absolutely no influence on his success or failure. Trust you to appear just in time to temper the joy at the young man's progress.
Please explain to me what is wrong with saying I want to see more consistency from him? Even Arseanal fans the ones that pay money to go see him were cursing him out last season, abi you don forget? They are cheering now, but let him have one bad game and they will start again. So I'm hoping that he continues to show consistency to match his early promise and fulfills on his ability. If you don't wish the same then I question what you wish for the young man.

And the dumbest thing about your post is you also fail to realize that this 'Joy'ful thread is also on the internet and does NOTHING to influence Alex in any way in the real world. Advice for you, stop treating the internet like real life, instead get one...

Anyways, in real life Alex gave his Man of the match award to his biggest fan, his popsie! :clap: :clap: :clap:
The problem is you said one game. He has not had a bad game for Arsenal this season. He has effected quite a few games - remember against Watford notably. So i doubt you have watched him this season if you said one game. This season by all accounts he has been one of Arsenal most consistent performers. You get bad belle for the guy
Ok I get where you are coming from but you misunderstood me. Will you agree with me that this is the best we’ve seen him play in a very long time. Even all his games this season he hasn’t been this good. This reminds me of his breakout season, but then his form dropped and he couldn’t put up consistently good performances. So I’m not saying he’s only played well in one game, but this is the first game he’s really lived up to his potential and it’s no wonder he got MoM, I’m saying I hope we can consistently get this type of performance from him. That is def not bad belle.

It's bad belle, just praise the guy and move on. :D

The YeyeMan wrote:It's bad belle, just praise the guy and move on. :D
Damn aight he did well he’s the new Messi, better pass JJ, only Maradina near am...na wa o, you guys happy? Kai I don suffer didn’t know Iwobi had these many stans :oops:

The YeyeMan wrote:It's bad belle, just praise the guy and move on. :D
Damn aight he did well he’s the new Messi, better pass JJ, only Maradina near am...na wa o, you guys happy? Kai I don suffer didn’t know Iwobi had these many stans :oops:
Yeyeman just dey find your trouble and you sef come dey cooperate.
We are all happy for the guy and wish him well, so its all good. :thumbs:

Oga Mace no vex, my assertions were an overstretch of facts, didn't mean it that way. I don't belong to the ignorant millenial generation that can't take constructive criticisms, I do get your point... Just felt you were been a bit too harsh on the boys, they are far from world class materials but one can't deny they have the tools to become one.

Tobi17 wrote:Oga Mace no vex, my assertions were an overstretch of facts, didn't mean it that way. I don't belong to the ignorant millenial generation that can't take constructive criticisms, I do get your point... Just felt you were been a bit too harsh on the boys, they are far from world class materials but one can't deny they have the tools to become one.
No wahala, reading back I see how it can seem like I was trying to diss the boy but not at all o, his progress is only good for SE, see how our team is now ticking with him in good form.

Cally wrote:
maceo4 wrote:One game guys...long may it continue but his issue has been consistency.
Of course I have, have you? If so has he played this well at anytime this season? Mind you he was MoM...thats why I'm saying lets cool it, he needs to keep a level head and stay consistent. This is what we want to see from him going forward and we know he has the potential to do it.
I remember you now. I've been trying to recall the person that was trolling every thread on this site denigrating Alex Iwobi after the world cup. You wished and predicted he wouldn't make it at Arsenal under Emery. You don't wish the young man well, and your posts show it regularly. Unfortunately, you are just an internet contributor with absolutely no influence on his success or failure. Trust you to appear just in time to temper the joy at the young man's progress.
Please explain to me what is wrong with saying I want to see more consistency from him? Even Arseanal fans the ones that pay money to go see him were cursing him out last season, abi you don forget? They are cheering now, but let him have one bad game and they will start again. So I'm hoping that he continues to show consistency to match his early promise and fulfills on his ability. If you don't wish the same then I question what you wish for the young man.

And the dumbest thing about your post is you also fail to realize that this 'Joy'ful thread is also on the internet and does NOTHING to influence Alex in any way in the real world. Advice for you, stop treating the internet like real life, instead get one...

Anyways, in real life Alex gave his Man of the match award to his biggest fan, his popsie! :clap: :clap: :clap:
For someone that described my post as dumb, you are as 'smart' as they come with that highlighted statement above. The Internet and the opinions you've been expressing about Alex are apparently not real life. Smh.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Cally wrote:

For someone that described my post as dumb, you are as 'smart' as they come with that highlighted statement above. The Internet and the opinions you've been expressing about Alex are apparently not real life. Smh.
Nope, for all you know I might be a bot...

Guys stop this back and forth,Iwobi is currently Arsenal best player,current SE best player,one of the best in EPL on current form.
Relax guys,the boy is good,

This bobo is on fire

Bigpokey24 wrote:This bobo is on fire
i agree
against Pool he was deadly.

he has truly come of age. very skilful