CHELSEA 2018/2019 SEASON - And Game Threads

analyzer
Re: CHELSEA 2018/2019 SEASON

Post by analyzer »

analyzer wrote:
analyzer wrote:any link for today's Hazardless game?

No links yet. Morata just scored.
I dey watch game on Mbdro (sp) app (one of the BT sports links)
My guys, just extra $50 bucks for 1 season no go kill una. If na extra month fee, I no for do am. But 1 time fee is manageable. No vex. :mrgreen:

Principles my brother. I paid that $50 last season but ended up only watching 6-8 CFC EPL games through the gold app. That na > $5/gm. Not a good investment. Until it looks like more and more CFC gms won't be on regular TV then I go pay. Then factor in that for folks like me wey dey NC, we can't watch the 12:30pm Sat games on local NBC TV as den no get rights/permission. I can't even stream those games on the NBC sports apps either due to regional restrictions.. :curse: :curse: :curse:

Then add the money wey B/R wan charge just to watch Europa league or UCL. Then add money ESPN+ dey charge for Carabao cup and other international games. Mba my brother. My cable bill still dey.. :lol: :lol: :lol:

At least I found a way to watch Europa for free via Univision Deportes app (log in via your cable subscriber).
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....

analyzer wrote:In other news, what to do with LCM spot. Kovacic was arguably the de facto starter earlier in the season but with the additional productivity that Barkley is bringing to the table, story don dey change.

For the big games, I still prefer Kovacic primarily for MF stability/control but it will come at offensive cost as bobo just not an offensive threat. Barkley & RLC bring more offensively to the team. Might have to start considering Kovacic as Kante's primary back up in RCM then have Barkley/RLC rotate LCM spot.
My brother, you are on point. This is the main issue, not the Moses disappointment under Sarri.

When you play 3 midfielders, preferably, each must bring different qualities while complementing each other. Jorginho is the controller though he has adequate mobility to cover ground relative to his tactical assignment/area: He is not a box to box guy so his mobility is ok for his job. The other 2 CMs need to have box to box coverability but at least one should be able to chip in offensively. Kante is a machine who surprising is not bad on the ball but anything you get from him offensively is jara on top. But because he can run all day and your manager likes to press the opponent from time to time, he's almost undropable. So that leaves us with Kovacic, Barkley and RLC.

There are various considerations at play vis a vis Kovacic v Barkley v RLC options at the attacking midfield role. From a purely technical skill on the ball concern, Kovacic is ahead but not necessarily by that much IMO. From a purely work ethic consideration, I will also put Kovacic ahead. But with respect to offensive productivity, Kovacic is behind RLC and Barkely. Ironically, Kovacic has found himself in positions to shoot and either failed to score, missed the target or simply passed to another player. Lastly, the fact that Kovacic is on loan while the two competitors are England internationals (including an academy product) adds a different dimension to the decision. Like you, I feel that Sarri will rotate the two for now depending on the opposition while RLC will squeeze himself onto the bench as an option as a winger (4 goals in 2 games doesn't hurt). My hope is that now that Barkely sees the possibilities and understands the expectations from him, he will kick on and play with less shackles on his feet in midfield.

analyzer wrote:
analyzer wrote:any link for today's Hazardless game?

No links yet. Morata just scored.
I dey watch game on Mbdro (sp) app (one of the BT sports links)
My guys, just extra $50 bucks for 1 season no go kill una. If na extra month fee, I no for do am. But 1 time fee is manageable. No vex. :mrgreen:

Principles my brother. I paid that $50 last season but ended up only watching 6-8 CFC EPL games through the gold app. That na > $5/gm. Not a good investment. Until it looks like more and more CFC gms won't be on regular TV then I go pay. Then factor in that for folks like me wey dey NC, we can't watch the 12:30pm Sat games on local NBC TV as den no get rights/permission. I can't even stream those games on the NBC sports apps either due to regional restrictions.. :curse: :curse: :curse:

Then add the money wey B/R wan charge just to watch Europa league or UCL. Then add money ESPN+ dey charge for Carabao cup and other international games. Mba my brother. My cable bill still dey.. :lol: :lol: :lol:

At least I found a way to watch Europa for free via Univision Deportes app (log in via your cable subscriber).
I didn't know about the univision/europa free option but I will look it up. I hear you about the ridiculous piecemeal pricing that has gotten out of hand. With respect to the league games, i too felt $50 was NBC taking the piss but the hassle come dey too much so i succumb. Also, I use it to watch Ndidi, Success & them wey NBC/ NBCSports dey no dey give love for live TV airing. As for the other options na online links via reddit soccer stream. Na how I dey do am. Eitherway wahala no dey. :mrgreen:

No thanks to injuries it looks like we should be seeing CHO, RLC and Barkley all start today...but make we wait for team list

Moses no smell bench.
Drinkwater don show face for bench. Bobo dey enjoy free money.

Moses needs to roll out

I'm hearing stuff about us looking at Suso...how good is he?

Tomori don score. 8-)

1-1. No thanks to Cahill.

Which kain defense be that? Derby don score.

Another own goal by derby. 2-1

green4life wrote:Another own goal by derby. 2-1

Who needs a striker when we have Derby players! :)

Mayn..they've scored all the goals

2-2

green4life wrote:2-2
WTF!!!!

looks offside

Frank is not celebrating

paj wrote:
green4life wrote:2-2
WTF!!!!

Cahill again? Can he just move to Arsenal?

Fabregas 3-2

I had even forgotten you had a player called Emerson ...

A Chelsea active player actually scored.

Dem don turn Cech to Cup keeper. He should just come back home.

Tomori is a true blue. He got us 2 goals.