Anichebe Calls Out Sessègnon Over £10,000 Debt

Victor Anichebe Calls Out Stéphane Sessègnon Over £10,000 Debt Owed To Him And Former Teammate

http://www.sportbible.com/football/news ... d-20181031

Ex-Everton and Sunderland striker Victor Anichebe has taken to social media to call out his former team-mate Stephane Sessegnon over an unpaid debt owed to him and Celtic midfielder Youssouf Mulumbu.

Ex-Nigeria internationalist Anichebe most recently played with Sessegnon in the Premier League with West Brom until 2016, alongside Mulumbu, before both men moved on to different clubs.

But it seems they didn't part on the most amicable of terms, judging by Anichebe's latest Instagram update, at least.
The post has since been deleted but he claims he's been furiously chasing Sessegnon for an unpaid debt, with he and Mulumbu seriously out of pocket - to a combined tune of £20,000:

"This guy Stephane Sessegnon asked me to borrow him £10k." the post read.

"I've been chasing him for it for a long period of time now but he ignores my calls, messages and any form of contact. He even borrowed £10k from [Youssouf] Mulumbu and failed to pay him back.

"This is the problem with our African brothers. They pretend to live some big lifestyle whilst borrowing money from others and failing to pay back.

"If anybody knows him or has contact with him please tell him to contact me or simply send me my f***ing money.

"Cheap motherf***er!"

Given Sessegnon turned out for Sunderland, West Brom, PSG and Montpellier throughout his career - and is still playing in Turkish football with now - you'd expect him to have a few quid in the bank, eh?

Re: Anichebe Calls Out Sessègnon Over £10,000 Debt

Chei! That's a shame.

what a shame!

Is it strange that people borrow money and refuse to pay back???? Respect for credit is ALIEN to us.

If a guy who earns $30,000/week asks me for $10,000, I will simply tell him to wait for his next salary

Rawlings wrote:If a guy who earns $30,000/week asks me for $10,000, I will simply tell him to wait for his next salary
Do you have any friends?

What if you make $10,000 in 3 days?

I would simply have them sign a promissory note and have it witnessed then store it in a safe place.

It would also depend on how much giving $10,000 rewards or hurts me....
If the guy has a gambling problem, I'm out, if they have a gold digger for a GF, I would tell them and ask for my money back ASAP.

Financial problems expose and even magnify other serious issues in life.
But financial success, can mask a lot of ills, usually in a bad way. The higher you go, the harder the fall!
That is if you ever get to see good side...

See Anichebe blowing Naija English "he asked me to borrow him £10k".

*lend, not borrow

Victor, let it go.... just don't loan him next time

By the way, very childish of him to put this sort of business on social media. But there are many people like that - owing you money and dodging you or pretending to forget about it. And the thing is, I'm even embarrassed to ask where is my money.
papilo

Post by papilo »

Bigpokey24 wrote:Victor, let it go.... just don't loan him next time
Nope. He should not let it go. 10k is not small money even for a professional footballer.
yes o

papilo wrote:
Nope. He should not let it go. 10k is not small money even for a professional footballer.
Exactly, why should he let it go? Did he tell him it was a gift?
Bigpokey, are you sure you are not owing someone some money? :mrgreen:
Anything bigger than I can afford to let go I direct you to the nearest payday loan - I am not a financial institution.

papilo wrote:
:clap:

i believe Vic is with no club right now.
that is a LOT of money

papilo wrote:

exactly. Did Anichebe steal the money?

...should have had a contractual agreement to pay back. By now he would have dragged the guy to court with the signed contract.

mcal wrote:...should have had a contractual agreement to pay back. By now he would have dragged the guy to court with the signed contract.
Yes signed contract is ideal - but that doesn't mean he can't drag him to court without a signed contract. You can still prove your case without a signed contract depending on the facts surrounding the agreement.
I don't think Victor want to go that route yet, he is still trying to resolve it and that's why he pulled the online post.

YemiBrazil wrote:
mcal wrote:...should have had a contractual agreement to pay back. By now he would have dragged the guy to court with the signed contract.
Yes signed contract is ideal - but that doesn't mean he can't drag him to court without a signed contract. You can still prove your case without a signed contract depending on the facts surrounding the agreement.
I don't think Victor want to go that route yet, he is still trying to resolve it and that's why he pulled the online post.
...he can drag him to court if he gave the money in the form of a written check, if na straight cash, no judge go listen to him.

YemiBrazil wrote:
...he can drag him to court if he gave the money in the form of a written check, if na straight cash, no judge go listen to him.

but is the guy denying that he took the loan from him?

YemiBrazil wrote:
Not true, but more difficult to prove if strictly cash - check, bank transfer etc would have been much easier. This is not 1+1=2, it is law and there is something called verbal agreement. It has elements that will be examined and application will vary depending on the legal system/country involved. That's why you tend to see even lawyers with basically the same training disagreeing on what you perceive to be simple and straightforward.

You people are funny, how many of you guys draw up a contract when your friends ask you to borrow them a few hundred dollars? 10k to these guys is just like a few hundred quids to them.

That said I am disappointed in that bleaching brother from Benin abi na Togo. As an African where and how did he acquire the lifestyle that being a pro cannot sustain? Gambling?

cic old boy wrote:See Anichebe blowing Naija English "he asked me to borrow him £10k".

I hate that phrase.

oloye wrote:You people are funny, how many of you guys draw up a contract when your friends ask you to borrow them a few hundred dollars? 10k to these guys is just like a few hundred quids to them.

That said I am disappointed in that bleaching brother from Benin abi na Togo. As an African where and how did he acquire the lifestyle that being a pro cannot sustain? Gambling?
Crazy, borrowing while he's still active getting paid weekly...

oloye wrote:You people are funny, how many of you guys draw up a contract when your friends ask you to borrow them a few hundred dollars? 10k to these guys is just like a few hundred quids to them.

Crazy, borrowing while he's still active getting paid weekly...
Sounds like it's from their west brom days.