Breaking News:Uzoho out of Eagles’ clash against S.Africa...

Re: Breaking News:Uzoho out of Eagles’ clash against S.Afric

truetalk wrote:
oloye wrote:So Akpeyi and Ezenwa are not good enough against SA but folks were railing against Rohr for not playing them at the WC.... Hmmmmwonderment
Dean, who were these folks?

Many on here were calling for Uzoho and Nwolokor.

We were railing against Rohr though. The man wasted our World Cup.
Oga I there was a thread along that line oh... I am not good at digging out old threads, but there was one where people were saying Ezenwa was a better option.

truetalk wrote:
oloye wrote:So Akpeyi and Ezenwa are not good enough against SA but folks were railing against Rohr for not playing them at the WC.... Hmmmmwonderment

Oga I there was a thread along that line oh... I am not good at digging out old threads, but there was one where people were saying Ezenwa was a better option.
TTTK & Enugu II maybe.

Tiny minority.

Bigpokey24 wrote:don't fret we have Akpeyi :D

just keep your eyes on Akpeyi :D
The keepers of both teams are rubbish Chei! We are in trouble oooo.

truetalk wrote:

I'm still not convinced that is Uzoho is better than Ezenwa but by the time the world cup came, it was already too late. All the focus had been placed on Uzoho in terms of preparations. Rohr dropped Ezenwa as #1 too quickly. He should have spent more time with him to attempt to fix his flaws instead of jumping ship.

Except Ezenwa shows in camp that he is unfit or rusty, he will probably start against SA since Rohr likes to go players he is familiar with. Like others have said, it's concerning that Ezenwa has continued to be invited to the SE camp despite not starting at Enyimba for quite some time. Before Afekolahi was Enyimba's No.1, Dauda was being selected above Ezenwa.

Looks like they have asked Afelokhai to join the team.
Yet another sub-6ft keeper in the mix.
Nigeria and all their short keepers that always struggle with high balls...

Afelohai invited to Eagles Camp

Afelokhai is good with high balls.

We might actually have a chance now :mrgreen: :!:

oloye wrote:Oya oh.... Ezenwa and Akpeyi now have their chance and their fans also have a chance to watch them.
Oloye, Ezenwa has nothing to prove with respect to the SuperEagles. He got us through the World Cup qualifiers without any major incidents, remember :?: :!:

Otitokoro wrote:Same was said about Ezenwa and Akpeyi, until they started flopping around crosses.
I beg, make we see road
ohenhen1 wrote:Yeah Afelokhai is good.
Uzoho doesn’t flop crosses :roll: :?: :!:

truetalk wrote:

He is :!:

truetalk wrote:

TTTK & Enugu II maybe.

Tiny minority.
Truetalk, there is no fact or evidence that suggests Uzoho is better than Ezenwa. In fact statistically, Ezenwa is superior to Uzoho. In spite of the fact that the young man conceded a ton of goals in the friendlies leading up to the World Cup, some CE fans were still enamoured with him. The continued support for Uzoho, more than likely, is due to the fact that after his unflattering performance at the mundial, his supporters are in denial of obvious facts. I’ve even heard people offer rhetoric like he’s young, he needs experience, how’s he going to gain experience if he doesn’t play and bla bla bla... They forget that this experience doesn’t have to come at the expense of the SuperEagles. Fans can be prone to illogical emotion as in the case of Uzoho. We’ve seen that lots of times in the past like, for example, when some CEs called for Mikel to be discarded and, we’ll probably see it again before all is said and done :!: :!: :!:

Time for that Enyimba goalie if this is true

wale1974 wrote:Time for that Enyimba goalie if this is true
Only those who don't follow the local league will be too excited about Afelokhai.
He has been around for about a decade, mostly with Pillars.

Not above the CHAN Eagles level, in my opinion, but with the injury to Uzoho, & Enyimba's run on the continent this season, he has an opportunity.

I would have preferred if Nwolokor was called though. Younger, and he is the Nigerian keeper with the most experience in Europe at the moment, I believe (not counting Vince).

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:
oloye wrote:Oya oh.... Ezenwa and Akpeyi now have their chance and their fans also have a chance to watch them.
Oloye, Ezenwa has nothing to prove with respect to the SuperEagles. He got us through the World Cup qualifiers without any major incidents, remember :?: :!:

Away vs Algeria was the kind of match teams lose 5-1 just due to poor goalkeeping. Thank God Slimani & co decided to match Yakubu's WC miss on multiple occassions.

Kabalega wrote:
maceo4 wrote::rotf: :scared: Onyango looked worse than Akpeyi,
:lol: :lol: Very funny! How come Onyango didn't concede a goal even after he got injured by the opponents?
Did you watch the video? They couldn't shoot on target, he almost got lobbed by a header from edge of the box, seriously poor keeping on display here by both guys, but Onyango looked worse in these highlights...
Two moves that could have gone anywhere.
Onyango was injured but is still the best in Africa!

Akpeyi on the other hand had was saved by the upright post.

Adisboy wrote:

The keepers of both teams are rubbish Chei! We are in trouble oooo.
:lol: :lol: You too?

fabio wrote:Akpeyi is better than Uzoho....
Far far bettee!
Next

Post by Next »

truetalk wrote:
wale1974 wrote:Time for that Enyimba goalie if this is true

I would have preferred if Nwolokor was called though. Younger, and he is the Nigerian keeper with the most experience in Europe at the moment, I believe (not counting Vince).

David Nwolokor stats so far 2018/19:

Matches
Total played 5
Started 5
Minutes per game 90
Goals
Goals 0
Goals per game 0.0
Cards
Yellow 1
Yellow-Red 0
Red 0

https://www.sofascore.com/player/david-nwolokor/790134
TERRORISM is the WAR of the POOR while WAR is the TERRORISM of the RICH!

The Best Quotes For Me So Far: "I was born here but brought up as an African. When you reach adulthood you either feel African or you don't, and it's not worth playing if you don't have that feeling." Efan Ekoku

truetalk wrote:
Oloye, Ezenwa has nothing to prove with respect to the SuperEagles. He got us through the World Cup qualifiers without any major incidents, remember :?: :!

Away vs Algeria was the kind of match teams lose 5-1 just due to poor goalkeeping. Thank God Slimani & co decided to match Yakubu's WC miss on multiple occassions.
So true. That must have been the match that changed Rhor's opinion on Ezenwa. Droping simple crosses for Slimani & co. If they had their shoot boots it would have been an embarasing game.

Akpeyi was beaten by a good goal and only conceded one goal. Uzoho conceded 5 goals in an inferior league and division.

Akpeyi is way better than Uzoho.

Never said anything about who is better.... Just wondering what the alarm about Uzoho's injury is all about. Either of Akpeyi or Ezenwa should easily step in.