EPL is overrated - Ibra

Take Zlat!
Zlatan Ibrahimovic believes the Premier League is overrated, but admitted a player must be able to handle the ‘rhythm’ of England’s top flight. The Swede spent a season at Manchester United, and scored 28 goals in 46 appearances despite missing ten games due to a serious knee injury. United regard Ibrahimovic as a hero despite his short spell, as the 37-year-old proved he could cut it in England.

Ibrahimovic now plays for LA Galaxy, where he has been equally prolific in front of goal, but revealed he thinks the Premier League’s reputation is deceptive. ‘I’d had a long career before I came – different kinds of countries, different kinds of clubs,’ told FourFourTwo. ‘People said, ‘You don’t need to go to England, because if you fail in England, people will always say you weren’t good enough’. Everybody was against it.

‘And guess what? That made me motivated. That gave me adrenaline. I liked the Premier League. ‘I found it very motivating and very exciting. It gets a lot of attention, although I feel the quality is a little bit overrated – the individual quality, the technical part. ‘But the rhythm is high. Even if you are the best, if you can’t handle the rhythm, the pace, then you will not succeed, because the pace is very high.’

There was speculation Ibrahimovic may be tempted back to Old Trafford, with reports claiming Jose Mourinho wanted to re-sign the striker. But Mourinho shot down those rumours last month, while Ibrahimovic is now being linked with a switch to AC Milan.

Read more: https://metro.co.uk/2018/11/05/former-m ... to=cbshare
Re: EPL is overrated - Ibra

Ibrahimovic is still better than every striker at Man U..Heck Chelsea would have a realistic chance of winning the League if they had Ibra

mods abeg increase signature limits, these quotes keep on coming oh.

cic old boy wrote:Take Zlat!
Zlatan Ibrahimovic believes the Premier League is overrated, but admitted a player must be able to handle the ‘rhythm’ of England’s top flight. The Swede spent a season at Manchester United, and scored 28 goals in 46 appearances despite missing ten games due to a serious knee injury. United regard Ibrahimovic as a hero despite his short spell, as the 37-year-old proved he could cut it in England.

Ibrahimovic now plays for LA Galaxy, where he has been equally prolific in front of goal, but revealed he thinks the Premier League’s reputation is deceptive. ‘I’d had a long career before I came – different kinds of countries, different kinds of clubs,’ told FourFourTwo. ‘People said, ‘You don’t need to go to England, because if you fail in England, people will always say you weren’t good enough’. Everybody was against it.

‘And guess what? That made me motivated. That gave me adrenaline. I liked the Premier League. ‘I found it very motivating and very exciting. It gets a lot of attention, although I feel the quality is a little bit overrated – the individual quality, the technical part. ‘But the rhythm is high. Even if you are the best, if you can’t handle the rhythm, the pace, then you will not succeed, because the pace is very high.’

There was speculation Ibrahimovic may be tempted back to Old Trafford, with reports claiming Jose Mourinho wanted to re-sign the striker. But Mourinho shot down those rumours last month, while Ibrahimovic is now being linked with a switch to AC Milan.

But isn't this common knowledge. Take away the frenetic pace and end to end "excitement" you are left with very little :lol:

Samora Machel wrote: But isn't this common knowledge. Take away the frenetic pace and end to end "excitement" you are left with very little :lol:
If you take away all that, you are left with kung-fu fighting. This is why Ibra was successful in England at nearly 40 as he has a taekwondo black belt.

Samora Machel wrote: But isn't this common knowledge. Take away the frenetic pace and end to end "excitement" you are left with very little :lol:
If you take away all that, you are left with kung-fu fighting. This is why Ibra was successful in England at nearly 40 as he has a taekwondo black belt.
What is this success? What exactly did he achieve? What impact did he make?

Scored more goals than any striker at the Arse in his only season. :taunt:

You don take make up stories uncle CIC?

Ibra - What a player. :agree:

cchinukw wrote:Ibra - What a player. :agree:
+1

He should have gone to the World Cup!
He jumped the Swedish ship when things were tough.

opinions...
0:27

cic old boy wrote:Take Zlat!

:shock: :shock: :thumbs: :thumbs: :clap: :clap: :clap:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

tfco wrote:opinions...
0:27

:lol: :lol: :lol: Na so this thing from OUR Ibra pain you? The man said the EPL is overrated and you go provide evidence of someone overrating the league! :lol: :lol: :lol:

who opened the thread.

who scours the net looking for news about 'the overrated league'

who is it who posts MORE about the overrated league than the 'league that he likes'

pain.indeed

tfco wrote:who opened the thread.

who is it who posts MORE about the overrated league than the 'league that he likes'

pain.indeed
:lol: :lol: :lol: I live in England. I have a connection with English football. I just don't believe the hype. Remind me of what your connection is with Manchester again.

tfco wrote:who opened the thread.

pain.indeed
:lol: :lol: :lol: I live in England. I have a connection with English football. I just don't believe the hype. Remind me of what your connection is with Manchester again.

i thought your connection was....

I would have been there if I was in Enugu. I'm connected to Rangers by DNA and to England by residence. What is your connection with Mancunia?

woulda coulda
here are the highlights of your most recent Cup win....since you missed the game thread

woulda coulda
here are the highlights of your most recent Cup win....since you missed the game thread
Are you connected to Mancunia via TV or internet? OUR Ibra still thinks the EPL is overrated.

woulda coulda
Are you connected to Mancunia via TV or internet? OUR Ibra still thinks the EPL is overrated.
so much for your Enugu connection. Awaiting your FIRST post on this....

tfco wrote: so much for your Enugu connection. Awaiting your FIRST post on this....
I'd rather post about this overrated match.