Red Star 2 Liverpool 0 FT

Just saw this on my news feed. Wetin dey happen? :woot: Anyway Red Star no be small team o.
Last edited by Scipio Africanus on Tue Nov 06, 2018 10:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Latest: Red Star 2 Liverpool 0

Trust Liverpool to treat us to one of their specials

See Monaco too.

Coaching no easy oo. Definitely different from studio runs.

oloye wrote:Trust Liverpool to treat us to one of their specials

Checks for position of Red Star Belgrade in the standings:
Last position

Yup never fails for liverpool!

balo wrote:See Monaco too.

Coaching no easy oo. Definitely different from studio runs.
Thierry Henry might get fired in the next few days :scared:

Zee Zee biko no forgot ya log in password :taunt: :taunt:

Multiple terrible performances was due to catch up with Klopp at some point. Cannot figure out why he chose the lineup to start.

Just terrible...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Arrogance... you won’t solve the world’s problem by leaving Shakiri out. And why play 2 slow footed players in Lallana and Sturidge at the same time! And that midfield of Milner and wijnadum has run it’s course.

Zee Zee where you dey nah ? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

txj wrote:Multiple terrible performances was due to catch up with Klopp at some point. Cannot figure out why he chose the lineup to start.

Just terrible...
Nothing wrong with the lineup. Klopp was always going to rest some players given the level of the opposition and to save legs for the league game. Your boys seem to be struggling a bit lately with the heightened expectations this season. More mental than physical

anikulapo wrote:Zee Zee where you dey nah ? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Zee is like danfo driver: only posts when his oga wins :mrgreen:
Re: Red Star 2 Liverpool 0 FT

What a game in Naples. 1-1

Saves LFC's blushes...

Game in Paris becomes even more crucial...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote:Multiple terrible performances was due to catch up with Klopp at some point. Cannot figure out why he chose the lineup to start.

Just terrible...
Nothing wrong with the lineup. Klopp was always going to rest some players given the level of the opposition and to save legs for the league game. Your boys seem to be struggling a bit lately with the heightened expectations this season. More mental than physical

Not really.

Its a change in approach from Klopp, rather than any mental issue...plus key absences in midfield..

txj wrote:What a game in Naples. 1-1

Saves LFC's blushes...

Game in Paris becomes even more crucial...
Yep. Good result for Liverpool. Napoli got fortunate with the non call on what should've been a pk in the second half. Anyway your group is wide open.

anikulapo wrote:Zee Zee where you dey nah ? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Zee is like danfo driver: only posts when his oga wins :mrgreen:

That dynamite Liverpool forward line is tired. You can see it in the way they play now. They have been going since last season without a real rest. They went all the way in the Champs League, then went to the World Cup with their respective national teams. Then came back with two weeks rest. They need a rest.

ohsee wrote:That dynamite Liverpool forward line is tired. You can see it in the way they play now. They have been going since last season without a real rest. They went all the way in the Champs League, then went to the World Cup with their respective national teams. Then came back with two weeks rest. They need a rest.

just shoo yourself back to R&R

ohsee wrote:That dynamite Liverpool forward line is tired. You can see it in the way they play now. They have been going since last season without a real rest. They went all the way in the Champs League, then went to the World Cup with their respective national teams. Then came back with two weeks rest. They need a rest.

just shoo yourself back to R&R

:mrgreen:

True Salah looks burnt...Klop needs to rest him. Afcon is in June sef..kai

heavyd

Post by heavyd »

Just terrible...

Not really.

Its a change in approach from Klopp, rather than any mental issue...plus key absences in midfield..
that was the bulk of the Midfield that took us to the final last season... I thinks there definitely is a Mental issue as well as Physical concerns.

Out of the front three the only one who is showing a bit of form is Mane. Although his linkup play lacks quality atimes he is still hustling, his pace is still evident and he is scoring goals.

Firminho has been poor. His biggest attributes last season were his ball control, link up play and passing. all seemed to have deserted him this season so far.

Salah is a shadow of himself and its now becoming very worrying. Nothing seems to be working for him anymore. his game is all over the place.
Ball control... poor
ability to hold off players and sheild/protect the ball... poor
linkup play... piss poor
Shooting... atrocious
He even seems to have lost some pace!

we need something better than Winaldam... he lacks any creativity whatsover. i doubt he made more that 3 or four forward passes all game yesterday. On numerous occasions you see him pass the ball back to a defender and they are the ones who pass the ball forward! clearly when Keita and Fabinho are fit and up to speed he and Milner are benched. One can see why Klopp went for Fekir. Hopefully that deal can be revived in January. We need something more.
YNWA

Red star coach coming to emirate to watch that game.He see the blue print and even comment on it in his press conference that he will approach the game like beloved did in second half.He said they watch the Arsenal vs Liverpool game with his boys 3 times.
Klopp make mistake big time and they might not finish top 2 in CL if care is not taking.I see them even drop from top 4 in EPL when Salah,Mane head to African Nation cup plus Keita.Good luck to them

Wow