2018/2019 Spurs Season: PL: 4th; LC: SM; FAC: 4RD; CL: Final

Re: 2018/2019 Spurs Season: [PL] WOL vs TOT [RD 11]

Phew. Just barely picked up the 3 points. We move on. Above the ARSE.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Real squeaky bum time but Spurs held on
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

Nice of Hugo to go pat Foyth in the back.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Foyth the good on Wednesday and Foyth the bad today.

I can't blame Foyth today. I blame Trippier for his bone headed stupidity to try to nutmeg a player there. Typical stupid decisions by certain players. We need Aurier back and to get a new RB. We should have sold Kieran post the World Cup.

No doubt we need to find competition for Ben Davies on the left. With Rose perpetually at the nurse bay we can't rely on him for more than 2 games at a time.

[color=brown]Cristao II[/color] wrote: I can't blame Foyth today. I blame Trippier for his bone headed stupidity to try to nutmeg a player there. Typical stupid decisions by certain players. We need Aurier back and to get a new RB. We should have sold Kieran post the World Cup.
Aurier is worse than Trippier that's why he hasn't been getting a lot of games lately. The person who needs competition is Ben Davis as he doesn't have any reliability in his game.

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]Cristao II[/color] wrote: I can't blame Foyth today. I blame Trippier for his bone headed stupidity to try to nutmeg a player there. Typical stupid decisions by certain players. We need Aurier back and to get a new RB. We should have sold Kieran post the World Cup.
Aurier is worse than Trippier that's why he hasn't been getting a lot of games lately. The person who needs competition is Ben Davis as he doesn't have any reliability in his game.
It is a myth that Aurier is worse. I have no complaints about Davies.

Re: 2018/2019 Spurs Season: [CL] TOT vs PSV [RD 4]

A must win match to keep our faint hope of staying in the Champions League, MoPo is going to have to come up with a master plan to get the victory. The problem is that the team is plagued with injuries. Dembele at best out for the year, Danny Rose has no time frame for return, Dier still out with a thigh/knee injury, and Jan is not expected back anytime soon. Dele is still not fully match fit likewise Eriksen. Wanyama is back in training but he won't be ready for this challenge. The midfield is down to bare bones and that is where the team has shone that it is most vulnerable especially when under pressure.

To compound matters Lloris got himself a silly red card meaning he is out for this and the next 2 CL matches.

The silver lining to all of this is that Gazzanigga will have the opportunity to once again step up and try to wrestle the position away from Lloris. He has already dethroned Vorm has no 2 keeper so his rise is getting fast tracked. Winks again will have the opportunity to start and show he is ready for this challenge.

Playing at Wembley should give the lads the confidence to beat PSV. They cannot afford another lapse in judgement or failing to close out the match. 3 points is most desired however they have to realize they need to win by at least 3 goal margin to wipe out the deficit currently in place. Hopefully Barca and Messi will do the needful by beating Inter to keep the group interesting.

My lineup will be:

• Kane
    • Dele * Moura
      • Eriksen
    • Sissoko * Winks

Davis * Toby * Sanchez * Aurier
      • Gazza

COYS!!!

I would suggest to Poch that we rest Kane and Dele at the beginning. Go for Moura - Lamela - Son ..

Its a Goal wrote:Phew. Just barely picked up the 3 points. We move on. Above the ARSE.

you just won the "Above Arsenal" Trophy. Congrats, declare the season a success.

Its a Goal wrote:Phew. Just barely picked up the 3 points. We move on. Above the ARSE.

you just won the "Above Arsenal" Trophy. Congrats, declare the season a success.
Abeg, no mugoons in this thread :tic: It is the goons that make "above Tottenham" their song that is now sung by everyone in North London. Our aim has always been to improve and the top 4 is always our aim - that means from first to fourth and not just fourth.

Please leave us alone and go and concentrate on your own issues :taunt:

PSV just knack Spurs one with 2 mins on the clock. Interesting....

SPUD 0 - 1 PSV

I didn't want Dele starting this game. My preference is Lamela in his stead.

Cristao II wrote:I didn't want Dele starting this game. My preference is Lamela in his stead.
Why? he is playing very well! he almost scored just few mins ago :scared: :lol:

Senator WIRES wrote:
Cristao II wrote:I didn't want Dele starting this game. My preference is Lamela in his stead.
Why? he is playing very well! he almost scored just few mins ago :scared: :lol:
Lamela is on form and offers a better creative pivot.

Also Dele's finishing is wack. He is not as skilled as he thinks he is. Sometimes finishing it simple is best.

Son has had a poor first half. Weak on the ball, poor dribble and passing.

Better from Spurs.

Cristao II wrote:Better from Spurs.
feck me, we won? :shock:

Yup we won. Inter drew with Barcelona