Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Re: Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

where are the mumus who claimed JM has ruined Martial and Shaw and wanted them sold?

Is this not the same Martial scoring for fun and tracking back?

Martial is playing well because he is a top talent! Nothing to do with Mourinho, in his first season, he was brillaint, Mourinho wanted to destroy his career and even sanctioned his sale but Woodward would not have anything of it

Next you will say Pogba is playing well because of Mourinho

marko wrote:Martial is playing well because he is a top talent! Nothing to do with Mourinho, in his first season, he was brillaint, Mourinho wanted to destroy his career and even sanctioned his sale but Woodward would not have anything of it

so Jose decided to 'just put him in the starting XI' because he's a top talent

and Jose has benched Lukaku bc he's no longer a 'top talent'

AFC Bournemouth. Undefeated at home until we beat them 1-2

marko wrote:Martial is playing well because he is a top talent! Nothing to do with Mourinho, in his first season, he was brillaint, Mourinho wanted to destroy his career and even sanctioned his sale but Woodward would not have anything of it

so Jose decided to 'just put him in the starting XI' because he's a top talent

and Jose has benched Lukaku bc he's no longer a 'top talent'

Mourinho does not develop players! never has and never will, Mourinho is a check book manager, buy big, then use the ingredients to form a winning side, back in the days, he probably was, when he was hungry, 2004! these days, we all know the mourinho forumula!

fact is, he wanted Martial out of the club and sanctioned the sale, same applied to Rashford, thankfully we have cooler heads in the club hierarchy

what did mourinho do to make martial a better player except criticise him, did he make Pogba a better player as well??

sorry i do not agree with your hypothesis! i find that statement bizarre! the talent was there, he was thriving in his first season as the number 9, then he got moved to the wings to accomodate Zlatan, then Lukaku, then of course the rest is history

Martial talents have never been in doubt, if he was at City, by now, he would have been world class

marko wrote: fact is, he wanted Martial out of the club and sanctioned the sale, same applied to Rashford, thankfully we have cooler heads in the club hierarchy
false

and where and when did Jose want to sell Rashford?

marko wrote: Mourinho does not develop players! never has and never will, Mourinho is a check book manager, buy big, then use the ingredients to form a winning side, back in the days, he probably was, when he was hungry, 2004! these days, we all know the mourinho forumula!

funny.
how many of the Top 6 managers are DEVELOPING players?

They_are_all_buying_BIG

The Man City that you are gushing over? Did they develop Mahrez? Sterling? Aguero?
Name any of City's starters that has_been_developed?

Do the same for Liverpool...then Chelsea

When you're done, we can then shift to how many of those teams are using their Academy graduates

I hope Jose go end City unbeaten run come this weekend.

tfco wrote::clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Chale, who be these thugs and wetin dem dey chant?

kajifu wrote:I hope Jose go end City unbeaten run come this weekend.
City will disgrace the hapless united team!

Did anyone find it ironic that he referred to Rashford and Lingard as "The Brothers"?...

tfco wrote:Bournemouth (1-2) United

Aston Villa fans singing about Axel Tuanzebe (young Man Utd starlet on loan at Villa). I have raved about him many times on this forum, including here: viewtopic.php?f=1&t=255635&p=5113077&hi ... r#p5113077

He looks a better player than Lindelof!

tfco wrote::clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Chale, who be these thugs and wetin dem dey chant?

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

BOOM

if you know, you know

The same martial that nearly got sold a few months ago

https://www.msn.com/en-gb/sport/transfe ... ar-BBMhEha

https://www.telegraph.co.uk/football/20 ... tial-five/

just in case anyone in here starts asking if this was fake news!

some now claim Mourinho is responsible for martial return to form! really?? martial talent has never been questioned, when you constantly play him out of position, one is likley to get frustrated and he is still a kid

well the most important thing is Martial is banging in the goals, Thanks to Woodward not agreeing to sanction his sale!

marko wrote:The same martial that nearly got sold a few months ago

some now claim Mourinho is responsible for martial return to form! really?? martial talent has never been questioned, when you constantly play him out of position, one is likley to get frustrated and he is still a kid

well the most important thing is Martial is banging in the goals, Thanks to Woodward not agreeing to sanction his sale!
you martial fc folk always put the player ahead of the team.

marko wrote:The same martial that nearly got sold a few months ago

you martial fc folk always put the player ahead of the team.
these quotes from fans in another continent, scratching my head, but of course every player is expected to put in their fair share of defensive work, not exactly rocket science, still wondering if we allowed him to go, then he becomes a global superstar! thats why its actually nice to try and groom players like sir alex and stop running for the checkbook!

marko wrote:[
these quotes from fans in another continent, scratching my head, but of course every player is expected to put in their fair share of defensive work, not exactly rocket science, still wondering if we allowed him to go, then he becomes a global superstar! thats why its actually nice to try and groom players like sir alex and stop running for the checkbook!
the beauty of history, it clouds the mind

off the top, which of these top players did SAF 'develop'?
Rooney
DDG
Rio
CR7
RVP
RvN

marko wrote:[
the beauty of history, it clouds the mind

off the top, which of these top players did SAF 'develop'?
Rooney
DDG
Rio
CR7
RVP
RvN
You don't remember SAF developing a 14 year old Rio Ferdinand? Or personally delivering RVP from birth and guiding him from that moment in each step he took to being a professional footballer? Must not be a true top red.

Sir alex turned rooney, ronaldo, famous 5, all of them into great players! and so many more

Couple quid on United each way this weekend. An unsung hero perhaps, Lindeloff or alike.

marko wrote:Sir alex turned rooney, ronaldo, famous 5, all of them into great players! and so many more
yes o
they were average players when SAF signed them.

that's why he broke transfer record on rio ferdinand, so he could DEVELOP him.

did SAF also develop Bebe, Veron and Djemba-Djemba?