South Africa 1- 1 Nigeria FT Naija qualifies

Re: South Africa 1- 1 Nigeria FT Naija qualifies

Congrats Super Eagles!

We qualified.

green4life wrote:We don’t like peace. We don’t like continuity. We don’t like steady progress. We prefer drama. We must complain about everything even when we achieved our objective. That’s why we’re Naijarians.
:rotf: nah so we see am

Nigeria under Rohr can defeat any African team. He has done it in the past and can do it in the future. I learned that after our previous WCQ and my only worries is defeating The best teams in the world

Otitokoro wrote:This is what happens when you fail to take care of business:
Source
Nigeria Were Lucky – South Africa Coach Boast After Forcing Super Eagles To 1-1 Draw In AFCON Qualifiers
November 17, 20180184

Coach of South Africa Staurt Baxter says he is disappointment that his team didn’t pick up all three points against Nigeria despite his team coming from behind to draw 1-1 in their penultimate AFCON 2019 Qualifiers.

Baxter’s team were fortunate to have two big decision their way when Nigeria were wrongly flagged for offside after putting the ball in the back of the net.

Nigeria are through to next year AFCON thanks to the draw and Baxter insist that Nigeria were lucky to have nicked a draw as his team were way better than the Nigerians despite his team coming from behind.

” I’m disappointed that we couldn’t win. We were better than Nigeria in both halves. They were lucky to have picked a draw because we could easily have won. On the other hand I’m happy that we picked three points against this Nigerian team”, Baxter said at the post match interview.

South Africa now need at least a point to join Nigeria at next year Africa Cup of Nations with their next opponents Libya who will be at home in the fixture needing a win after beating Seychelles 8-1 away from home.

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: this must be satire

john12 wrote:Nigeria under Rohr can defeat any African team. He has done it in the past and can do it in the future. I learned that after our previous WCQ and my only worries is defeating The best teams in the world
I don't think so - We can't beat Egypt nor Morocco, Tunisia to mention but a few.

Let me give you one example. Iwobi was fagged shotly after half time. Rohr kept him on and Musa on when it was obvious from their passing they were spent. What did Rohr do? He kept them on and tortured them, while playing at altitude. Well done Rohr.

We defeated an ALGERIA team that had the best players in AFRICA in 2006 idk that we cannot defeat Egypt, Morocco or Tunisia and this is not to say that we cannot lose to them eithe

Those are different teams, Go and watch those teams I listed of which I've been following closely. Then we can discuss. 2006 is 2 years ago - Football is dynamic.

So he should had removed IWOBI our best playmaker that can change a game in a second? (See musa disallowed goal) or SE best ever Striker in my Generation (MUSA) for some unknown youngster that can disappoint and his SE career might be over? I’m glad you’re not the coach. Just CONGRATULATE rohr for qualifying because ANC isn’t SE birthright we have missed 2 in a row

Otitokoro wrote:This is what happens when you fail to take care of business:
Source
Nigeria Were Lucky – South Africa Coach Boast After Forcing Super Eagles To 1-1 Draw In AFCON Qualifiers
November 17, 20180184

Coach of South Africa Staurt Baxter says he is disappointment that his team didn’t pick up all three points against Nigeria despite his team coming from behind to draw 1-1 in their penultimate AFCON 2019 Qualifiers.

Baxter’s team were fortunate to have two big decision their way when Nigeria were wrongly flagged for offside after putting the ball in the back of the net.

Nigeria are through to next year AFCON thanks to the draw and Baxter insist that Nigeria were lucky to have nicked a draw as his team were way better than the Nigerians despite his team coming from behind.

” I’m disappointed that we couldn’t win. We were better than Nigeria in both halves. They were lucky to have picked a draw because we could easily have won. On the other hand I’m happy that we picked three points against this Nigerian team”, Baxter said at the post match interview.

South Africa now need at least a point to join Nigeria at next year Africa Cup of Nations with their next opponents Libya who will be at home in the fixture needing a win after beating Seychelles 8-1 away from home.

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: this must be satire
I wish we could have a replay. SA were lucky to get a point.

Of course Egypt, Tunisia and Morocco are different teams than 2016 Algeria but the key thing is QUALITY. Algeria 2016 team were much talented and better than the present Egypt Morocco and Tunisia team. We can definitely defeat/lose to any of them
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

DIMKA76 wrote:Those are different teams, Go and watch those teams I listed of which I've been following closely. Then we can discuss. 2006 is 2 years ago - Football is dynamic.
The same Morroco that couldn't beat Comoros?
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

lacidi wrote:
DIMKA76 wrote:Those are different teams, Go and watch those teams I listed of which I've been following closely. Then we can discuss. 2006 is 2 years ago - Football is dynamic.
The same Morroco that couldn't beat Comoros?
So na one game you dey take analyse to make conclusion? carry on....

DIMKA76 wrote:After watching today's game. I can finally say "Naija need a better coach" Rohr took us as far as he could go at the world cup, He isn't a game reader neither is he proactive or dynamic. Making 2 substitutions with less than 3 minutes to go, I mean what was that about?
With all due respect...... people like you are the ones hold Nigeria back with this type mindset.

Holland beat Germany and France....... anytime can happen when you play as a team on the green grass.

wale1974 wrote:
DIMKA76 wrote:After watching today's game. I can finally say "Naija need a better coach" Rohr took us as far as he could go at the world cup, He isn't a game reader neither is he proactive or dynamic. Making 2 substitutions with less than 3 minutes to go, I mean what was that about?
With all due respect...... people like you are the ones hold Nigeria back with this type mindset.
People like you fail to plan with strategy. Never analyse a "Good" result and wonder "what happened" when it all goes belly-up.

Pajimoh and others what happened. I thought you guys were threatening to wipe the floor with bafana bafana and really trounce them :oops: :shock: :sneaky:

Don't give me the but we still qualified story :taunt:

Samora Machel wrote:Pajimoh and others what happened. I thought you guys were threatening to wipe the floor with bafana bafana and really trounce them :oops: :shock: :sneaky:

High altitude and 30 degrees in the middle of the day. Plus we were robbed 2 clear goals.

Play this match at a regular hour with competent linesmen and no altitude we would trounce this team.

Even the SA players were gassed in that stadium.

That venue was SA only chance to achieve anything and they knew it, yet the linesmen still had to save them with blatant cheating.

ohenhen1 wrote:South Africa is a rubbish team and their coach is also a rubbish coach. I guess we were lucky to have two clean goals disallowed. Also Omeruo missing an open net from six yards out. The NFF should file a protest. We remember what happened to Senegal.
Yes against Omeruo for missing an open net.

Samora Machel wrote:Pajimoh and others what happened. I thought you guys were threatening to wipe the floor with bafana bafana and really trounce them :oops: :shock: :sneaky:

Is that why CAF appointed incompetent linesmen who couldn't understand offside rules. SA posturing like they played well. A weakened Nigerian side went to SA and y'all got scared. SA sucked big time just like their girls are sucking during the ongoing female youth World Cup. Just pray that you can beat Libya else it is going to be a sorry few years for your sorry eyes and weak behinds.

Well done boys. I can still go to work tomorrow with a bit of "flair" ;)

I don't need to answer Samora, you've all done it foe me. I'm convinced SA bought that game. They did everything possible to win, including playing the game at a venue not even appreciated by their own fans.

How 2 perfectly good goals were chalked off for offside is still upsetting.
CAF should look at this ref very well. Dodgy as hell

pajimoh wrote:I don't need to answer Samora, you've all done it foe me. I'm convinced SA bought that game. They did everything possible to win, including playing the game at a venue not even appreciated by their own fans.

How 2 perfectly good goals were chalked off for offside is still upsetting.
CAF should look at this ref very well. Dodgy as hell
All the best to the super eagles all the same :thumbs: