BONAVENTURE STARTS FOR BRUGGE IN CL...

Emmanuel Bonaventure, seemingly forgotten on CE, is starting today for Brugge away against Dortmund in the UEFA Champions' League. Game is currently tied 0-0 at HT.

Re: BONAVENTURE STARTS FOR BRUGGE IN CL...

Unfortunately, it's been like an attack-vs-defence training drill, with Dortmund almost entirely camped in the Brugge half. Thus, little has been seen of Emmanuel other than falling back to help park the bus.
Last edited by Gotti on Thu Nov 29, 2018 2:05 am, edited 1 time in total.

Bonaventure was subbed off in the 76th minute...
As Brugge managed to hold on to the 0-0 draw scoreline.

He plays in the lowly champions league not for a fancy club like Qpr or Rotheram in the glamorous nation of the queen. If the boy was at Dagenham or Thames on thistle He'll surely be SE material. A Belgian CL team is just not good enough for the experts on CE to consider him.

He has a lot of developing to do.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:He plays in the lowly champions league not for a fancy club like Qpr or Rotheram in the glamorous nation of the queen. If the boy was at Dagenham or Thames on thistle He'll surely be SE material. A Belgian CL team is just not good enough for the experts on CE to consider him.
You insulted me as recently as last week when I called for him to be invited against Seychelles.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:He plays in the lowly champions league not for a fancy club like Qpr or Rotheram in the glamorous nation of the queen. If the boy was at Dagenham or Thames on thistle He'll surely be SE material. A Belgian CL team is just not good enough for the experts on CE to consider him.
If that was all it requires then we can populate 4 SE teams with Englanders.
Do you know how many Nigerians play in the English professional leagues?

Eze is special, not because he plays for QPR, but because he is special.
If you are quite happy to let go of a 20-year-old showing exceptional promise, so be it.
But don't downplay what the kid has to offer.

It could just be another Alaba mistake

If you are quite happy to let go of a 20-year-old showing exceptional promise, so be it.

You know Kongi talks with his gbegiri saliva and his ewedu colored teeth :tic: But he's hawa own Kongi. We love him anyway :sneaky:

Not this argument again....

You know Kongi talks with his gbegiri saliva and his ewedu colored teeth :tic: But he's hawa own Kongi. We love him anyway :sneaky:
Kongi is saying the truth.... If Emmanuel was in 2nd division English or German club, the mantra will be cap him...

So tell us, why is there no clamour for the following:

Aluko (Reading), Okenabirhie (Shrewsbury Town), Ajose (Charlton Athletic), Akpan (Bradford City); Adeboyejo (Barnsley), Adarabioyo (WBA)?

Not this argument again....
Of course not.
It only ever happens once and can never happen again. It is exceedingly rare, even to a people renowned for never learning from their mistakes.
So we shouldn't be mentioning The Alaba Situation. :roll:

Damunk wrote: So tell us, why is there no clamour for the following:

Aluko (Reading), Okenabirhie (Shrewsbury Town), Ajose (Charlton Athletic), Akpan (Bradford City); Adeboyejo (Barnsley), Adarabioyo (WBA)?
I believe you know the championship is the 2nd division.

I believe you don't know you are wrong and that The Championship is the First Division.

Fabio, why you dey like my punishment like this?
And I like you o, but you leave me no choice! :oops:

I believe you don't know you are wrong and that The Championship is the First Division.

Premiere League is the top division followed by the Championship (2nd).

Yes, but you have to stick with one nomenclature.
You can't be talking about The Premiership and The Championship and the "second division" in the same breath.
Either you make it clear you are talking older classifications or youre using the current one.
In 2018, if you refer to the 'second division' you are NOT referring to the championship. In fact League Two isnt even the Championship. It is the fourth tier.

We don't call our NT the Green Eagles because they wear green.
I know fabio was saying The Championship is the second tier, but he was being sloppy by calling it "second division.'

The Championship was last called that maybe 20 years ago. Since then it has even been named 'first division' until renamed yet again
Confusing but it is what it is..

Damunk wrote:Yes, but you have to stick with one nomenclature.
You can't be talking about The Premiership and The Championship and the "second division" in the same breath.
Either you make it clear you are talking older classifications or youre using the current one.
In 2018, if you refer to the 'second division' you are NOT referring to the championship. In fact League Two isnt even the Championship. It is the fourth tier.

I know fabio was saying The Championship is the second tier, but he was being sloppy by calling it "second division.'

The Championship was last called that maybe 20 years ago. Since then it has even been named 'first division' until renamed yet again
It's not too late to be a lawyer :D

Tier and division, no problem. Na 2nd sha :rotf: :rotf:

Yes, but you have to stick with one nomenclature.

Ok

Damunk wrote:So tell us, why is there no clamour for the following:

But those two have already played for the SE (following "clamour")...
While there has been "clamour" for Adarabioyo (check CE archives) and even this year for Aluko.

Personally, I am for ALL eligible Nigerians to be granted earnest SE consideration, if deserving (which could depend on any number of factors ranging from form, SE needs, potential, etc.), but I can also understand and appreciate the apparent frustrations of many other CEs under the circumstances.