CAF Confed Cup - Rangers win 2-0 at home

Rangers beat Defence of Ethiopia 2-0 in the 1st leg of the CAF Confed Cup at home today.

Source: Naija TV
Re: CAF Confed Cup - Rangers win 2-0 at home

:thumbs: :thumbs:

truetalk wrote:Rangers beat Defence of Ethiopia 2-0 in the 1st leg of the CAF Confed Cup at home today.

From 2 second-half PKs...
Hardly inspiring, and they should be ready for Wahala in Ethiopia!

truetalk wrote:Rangers beat Defence of Ethiopia 2-0 in the 1st leg of the CAF Confed Cup at home today.

You mean Rangers have gone continental with Tactical!!!!

truetalk wrote:

Rangers about to resuscitate fear left across the African terrain in the 70s/80s,
Back then whether you were guinea, Senegal Ghana or Cameroon you knew they were coming and there is nothing you can do about it

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

... disjointed and secondary school level of play - you mean? Well, let's wait and see, one never know what will happen. Rangers could surprise us all. Good luck to them (us/Nigeria) in the second leg match.

truetalk wrote:

Rangers about to resuscitate fear left across the African terrain in the 70s/80s,
Back then whether you were guinea, Senegal Ghana or Cameroon you knew they were coming and there is nothing you can do about it
Hmm, I hope you are correct, because those seem to have watched the game (Gotti) said otherwise

Gotti wrote: Hardly inspiring, and they should be ready for Wahala in Ethiopia!
... disjointed and secondary school level of play - you mean? Well, let's wait and see, one never know what will happen. Rangers could surprise us all. Good luck to them (us/Nigeria) in the second leg match.
It was the result, not the performance, that's "hardly inspiring" given the nature of African competitions...

truetalk wrote:

Hmm, I hope you are correct, because those seem to have watched the game (Gotti) said otherwise
stadium was empty shaaa!!

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Rangers win 3-1 away and go through 5-1 on aggregate.
FATHER TIKO

Post by FATHER TIKO »

ukwala wrote:Rangers win 3-1 away and go through 5-1 on aggregate.
:thumbs: :thumbs: Just opened a thread on the result...seems you beat me to the news... :thumbs:
"...Some say football is not a matter of life and death;
I can assure you it's more important than that..."
- Bill Shankly
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

FATHER TIKO wrote:
ukwala wrote:Rangers win 3-1 away and go through 5-1 on aggregate.
:thumbs: :thumbs: Just opened a thread on the result...seems you beat me to the news... :thumbs:
:thumbs: :thumbs: Was following the game on twitter!

team name nah defense :lol: :lol:

FATHER TIKO

Post by FATHER TIKO »

Bigpokey24 wrote:team name nah defense :lol: :lol:
E be like say na army team, na...
"...Some say football is not a matter of life and death;
I can assure you it's more important than that..."
- Bill Shankly

FATHER TIKO wrote:
Bigpokey24 wrote:team name nah defense :lol: :lol:
E be like say na army team, na...
army Team ke ? dat wan sef worse pass Police Team