AWCON FINAL: NGA 0 vs SA 0 ( PENALTIES 4-3 ) WE'RE D CHAMPS!

Re: AWCON FINAL: NGA 0 vs SA 0 ( PENALTIES)WE'RE D CHAMPS!

CAF can do whatever they like. Tochukwu is the star of the Tournament.
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

What's Ghana winning? Best Airport in West Africa also deserves a trophy
Re: AWCON FINAL: NIGERIA 0 vs SOUTH AFRICA 0 AET. WE'RE D CH

oglex30 wrote:
Oguleftie wrote:
Nkume wrote:That Tochukwu girl in goal is superb. Player of the Tournament!
Watch, they will give it to other people.
Disappointing that Odega got it. I thought the keeper shoukd have gotten it.
I thought the same thing.

Nkume wrote:CAF can do whatever they like. Tochukwu is the star of the Tournament.
You know these awards are sometimes spread around to compensate the losers
Bobo Dan
Re: AWCON FINAL: NIGERIA 0 VS SOUTH AFRICA 0 ET.

Post by Bobo Dan »

K wrote:We keep defending sloppiness and expect progress? :veryangry:
Some people’s “sloppiness” is others’ COURAGE... :roll:

I will defend these ladies ALL DAY AND ALL NIGHT! After these ladies won the 2016 AWCON, against the odds in a tough final against host Cameroon following the usual shoddy ill-preparation, instead of a victory parade they had to actually go on a PROTEST march through the streets of Abuja just to get their agreed-upon camp and match allowances (btw, noticed your ABSENCE for the protest).

Throughout the 2017 calendar year, the Falcons did not play a single game - as in, ZERO, zilch (also noticed your ABSENCE during said period), and in the 2018 calendar year played a grand total of 1 friendly against France (for which the players were hurriedly assembled). Then, about 2 weeks to this AWCON, the full squad was assembled and played a grand total of ZERO friendlies (again, your ABSENCE while the concerns reigned on these pages was conspicuous)!

Now, after 2 weeks of camping in TWO YEARS (while SA was playing friendlies all around the world in Sweden, Cyprus, Turkey, COSAFA, etc, since early-2017), the so-called “progress” hunters amongst us sit their fat behinds in front of the comfort of their PCs and wonder how many passes the Falcons are able to string together. Dude, whatever happens tonight, I AM FORKING PROUD OF THESE “SLOPPY” LADIES! If only the self-anointed “progress” hunters do half as much for Nigeria... :wink:
Well said Gotti. Much respect
This NFF non-investment and obvious lack of interest in female football shall eventually nullify the progress Nigeria had made in the sport from the past years.
Simply hiring an European manager while neglecting to invest in the players and expecting all to be well is not the way to go
If I can't express my opinion, I have no reason to be part of this union."
Co Adriaanse - AZ Coach

We’re not rated on the Continent,” said Toshack. “British managers are not, coaches are not, players are not. It’s all 4-4-2, hit the front man, get on the second ball. It hasn’t changed. It frustrates me at times, it really does.”
- John Toshack (British Wales Coach viewtopic.php?t=111511 ).

Phew I dodged a bullet there, I didnt know if I could face up to my colleagues on Monday who have been talking up the Banyana Banyana since they sucker punched us over a week ago
Order has been restored

But....the preparation for this tournament hasn't been great, hopefully we can do some work ahead of the world cup where our task will be of Lilliputian proportions
K

Post by K »

Someone - please trim Amaju's beard.

Congrats to the girls :thumbs: :clap: :clap:

But we need penalties to win this cup now?

The other countries catching up or are we going backwards?

WE LOST THE BATTLE DURING THE PRELIMINARIES BUT WON THE WAR. KUDOS TO THE LADIES!

Ekorian wrote:
Damunk wrote:Does this mean we get to keep the cup?
Keeping it for the 3rd time
I mean permanently.
Three times on the trot.

Bobo Dan wrote:

I will defend these ladies ALL DAY AND ALL NIGHT! After these ladies won the 2016 AWCON, against the odds in a tough final against host Cameroon following the usual shoddy ill-preparation, instead of a victory parade they had to actually go on a PROTEST march through the streets of Abuja just to get their agreed-upon camp and match allowances (btw, noticed your ABSENCE for the protest).

Throughout the 2017 calendar year, the Falcons did not play a single game - as in, ZERO, zilch (also noticed your ABSENCE during said period), and in the 2018 calendar year played a grand total of 1 friendly against France (for which the players were hurriedly assembled). Then, about 2 weeks to this AWCON, the full squad was assembled and played a grand total of ZERO friendlies (again, your ABSENCE while the concerns reigned on these pages was conspicuous)!

Now, after 2 weeks of camping in TWO YEARS (while SA was playing friendlies all around the world in Sweden, Cyprus, Turkey, COSAFA, etc, since early-2017), the so-called “progress” hunters amongst us sit their fat behinds in front of the comfort of their PCs and wonder how many passes the Falcons are able to string together. Dude, whatever happens tonight, I AM FORKING PROUD OF THESE “SLOPPY” LADIES! If only the self-anointed “progress” hunters do half as much for Nigeria... :wink:
This NFF non-investment and obvious lack of interest in female football shall eventually nullify the progress Nigeria had made in the sport from the past years.
Simply hiring an European manager while neglecting to invest in the players and expecting all to be well is not the way to go
Gotti giving a realistic perspective as always

Bobo Dan wrote:

Gotti! Thanks for the info and for letting people know our ladies did a marvelous job in general for winning this Cup
K

Post by K »

Congrats Falcons, Congrats Nigeria. Peace!
Re: AWCON FINAL: NGA 0 vs SA 0 ( PENALTIES 4-3)WE'RE D CHAMP

Congratulations to the ladies. NFF will see this as a reason to continue their non-support. Afterall they won it with minimal help.

Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

osita wrote:Mercy akide should take over this team. Pinnic needs to understand that oyibo is not always the answer, this coach has messed up this team, we need younger players
You do not even follow women's football by mentioning Akide.
Did you not know that women coached them to win the previous cup.

Ekorian wrote:
Damunk wrote:Does this mean we get to keep the cup?
Keeping it for the 3rd time
I mean permanently.
Three times on the trot.
We won it FIVE times on the trot between 1998 and 2006...

Congratulations to the Super Falcons! :clap: :clap: :clap:

Not sure about the coach. Nuff said.

Congrats but the NFF needs to get rid of that coach. The guy is worse than Rhor.

This game was no doubt a quality game. The south Africans provided a well deserved stiff opposition that the falcons have been needing. Im kind of glad they got stretched that hard and for the first time we are actually able to see that these girls can ball. had we scored the penalty oshola missed the game would have been stalled to Nigeria sitting back to defend. This is good for women Foosball in Africa

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

bret- hart wrote:Congrats but the NFF needs to get rid of that coach. The guy is worse than Rhor.
I think we should retain the coach so the exiled Lesbians could come back to the team if for anything else. That Nigerian coach sacked all the lesbians who made our team invincible. :taunt:

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

bret- hart wrote:Congrats but the NFF needs to get rid of that coach. The guy is worse than Rhor.
You can say it again.
We said it the day after the appointment; those of us who knew him over many years ago.
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

I think we should retain the coach so the exiled Lesbians could come back to the team if for anything else. That Nigerian coach sacked all the lesbians who made our team invincible. :taunt:
You do not know about women football, or at least do not follow it.