Chukwueze Starts V Barcelona!

Re: Chukwueze Starts V Barcelona!

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Var will turn football into basketball, there’s a certain aspect of football that allows for human error that cannot be quantified. :boo:
VAR is the best thing to happen to football....................check the German Bundesliga table, Bayern is 9pts back after 13 matches all b/c of VAR. :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
Na Nigerian movie directors dey decide am?

Game on. Hopefully this is not another 6-0 Barca win.

zee wrote:Damn, I dey confused now..........Joel Obi is on for Chievo and I have only 3 screens. :D

The die is cast :mrgreen: ...............EPL/Liverpool OUT.

Henry IN, Joel Obi IN.......................and Ein Frankfurt IN :thumbs: :thumbs:
3 screens ke? It’s sunday, all your neighbors must be home. :laugh:
I don't mess around with my football. :mrgreen:

VAR gets a penalty for Besiktas.

1-0.
Almost 1-1 as Gala hits the bar.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Commentators just praising chukwueze

Dembele oh!

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Commentators just praising chukwueze
The kid is a real danger to defenders with rare combination of deft technical skill and pace. Ol'boy if I be defender I no go wan mark dat boy ooo!
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Any link to this game? DirecTV don comot Bein Sports.

Why is that not a pk against Barca for openly holding in the box?
Last edited by Enugu II on Sun Dec 02, 2018 6:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Commentators just praising chukwueze
The kid is a real danger to defenders with rare combination of deft technical skill and pace. Ol'boy if I be defender I no go wan mark dat boy ooo!
Yup! The fact that he as no right foot doesn’t seem to hurt him.

This Chukwueze kid :thumbs: :thumbs: get SKILLSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS..............just took on 4 Barca defenders, ate them and still managed to pull a shot(weak) that the keeper stopped.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

bushboy wrote:Any link to this game? DirecTV don comot Bein Sports.

Enjoy.............

http://live.harleyquinnwidget.com/freel ... 92980.html

bushboy wrote:Any link to this game? DirecTV don comot Bein Sports.

http://topstreams.info/tv/eleven1

Henry pulling strings against Besiktas...............good dribbling run that got stopped in the pen box.

Chukwueze kicked down.

If there is any criticism of Chukwueze it is developing a strong sense of when to involve team mates and when to go at defenders. He is earning respect little by little. Just moments ago forcing a Barca defender to earn a caution from the ref.

Damn... Barca no dey dem possession at all.

Barca just dey oppress Villarreal anyhow. Our boy has done his defensive duties well so far, anthing they get from him or any play attacking na bonus.

Barca 1-0 :D

The attention that Barca pays to Chukwueze proves his worth and ability.

Down 1-0 is not bad for Villarreal, they must feel like they're winning.

what I especially like is how close he keeps the ball to his feet when he runs at the defence.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Onyekuru earns a pk

OK. Scipio in da house! Chukwueze :thumbs: will shake the net twice today!

Abeg leave dat wan for 'keeper naw!!!