Isaac Success v Man City

Re: Isaac Success v Man City

oscar52 wrote:Success in this game is average at best :) He appears to lack pace, indecisive on the ball, poor dribbling skills for a wide player, going down too easily, pushing/over reliance on his physicality, lack of intelligent play, and giving ball away easily (one led to the ManCity second goal). He also looks heavy alas Deeny. Iheanacho way more dynamic to watch in spite of his struggles.
Is this the Success we have been hearing about? Kai, once upon a time, we used to look down on a Great Yakubu....yes, compared to this Success I am watching, Yakubu was GREAT.
Yak is an epl legend. Success can only hope to achieve a fraction of what he did. Success is still very young. he has time.

why do we like deceiving ourselves? I mean what has age got to do with it?

In this here game, he gave away the ball for the 2nd goal; can't seem to run or think!
He is a 22 year old forward. He has time to develop.
You know who else is 22 on that field today? Leroy Sane.

Nobody is making excuses for him, nor for 21 year old Jesus...
Yes because he is playing with the caliber of players that Sane and Jesus are abi? Also, you forget about the chances that Jesus missed in this game that success would have been crucified for if he was the one who missed them.

He is a young kid that is a work in progress on a poor team. Simple.

Ps. This is not downplaying the quality of Jesus and Sane.
Last edited by metalalloy on Tue Dec 04, 2018 10:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

metalalloy wrote:Yes because he is playing with the caliber of players that Sane and Jesus are abi? Also, you forget about the chances that Jesus missed in this game that success would have been crucified for if he were the one who missed them.

More excuses!

What calibre of players did Sane play with at Schalke?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

oscar52 wrote:Success in this game is average at best :) He appears to lack pace, indecisive on the ball, poor dribbling skills for a wide player, going down too easily, pushing/over reliance on his physicality, lack of intelligent play, and giving ball away easily (one led to the ManCity second goal). He also looks heavy alas Deeny. Iheanacho way more dynamic to watch in spite of his struggles.
Is this the Success we have been hearing about? Kai, once upon a time, we used to look down on a Great Yakubu....yes, compared to this Success I am watching, Yakubu was GREAT.
Yak is an epl legend. Success can only hope to achieve a fraction of what he did. Success is still very young. he has time.

In this here game, he gave away the ball for the 2nd goal; can't seem to run or think!

Yes because he is playing with the caliber of players that Sane and Jesus are abi? Also, you forget about the chances that Jesus missed in this game that success would have been crucified for if he was the one who missed them.

Imagine, see how good Kelechi looked playing with this same City team. Those caliber of players make things so so easy for you.

Both Jesus and Success have one EPL goal this season.

maceo4 wrote:Imagine, see how good Kelechi looked playing with this same City team. Those caliber of players make things so so easy for you.

Those calibre of players mean you cannot screw around or you will be sold summarily like Kele was...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

maceo4 wrote:Imagine, see how good Kelechi looked playing with this same City team. Those caliber of players make things so so easy for you.

Those calibre of players mean you cannot screw around or you will be sold summarily like Kele was...
You are correct! We can see how Jesus has not ",screwed around" today with his classy finishing!!

bushboy wrote:

You are correct! We can see how Jesus has not ",screwed around" today with his classy finishing!!
At least he did not give an assist to the opponent!

Ps. This is not downplaying the quality of Jesus and Sane.
what is his quality? misplaying the ball and missing sitters?

and he should be referred to as Gabriel sacrilegious to refer to him as any other name.

bushboy wrote:

That is besides the point. Football like life is up and down. Players will have amazing games, and some not so amazing ones. The hope is that you have a lot more of the former than you do the latter. Even the very best talent in the world have had the odd terrible performance or two. The same Sane you speak about has been benched and criticized by his club and national coach on occasion. To come here and try to make sweeping comments about a player based on a single performance when said player is deened good enough to warrant a new extended contract is ridiculous. You need to relax a bit. Your need to always have the answers or to sound smart often has the opposite effect. Chill.

Dayumnnn see how meta, mace and Bush boy just shut down every over the head statement txj made ..chei ..ether, ether ether :laugh:

bushboy wrote:

That is besides the point. Football like life is up and down. Players will have amazing games, and some not so amazing ones. The hope is that you have a lot more of the former than you do the latter. Even the very best talent in the world have had the odd terrible performance or two. The same Sane you speak about has been benched and criticized by his club and national coach on occasion. To come here and try to make sweeping comments about a player based on a single performance when said player is deened good enough to warrant a new extended contract is ridiculous. You need to relax a bit. Your need to always have the answers or to sound smart often has the opposite effect. Chill.
Players will have ups and downs. Except that Success has had thoroughly average performances for upwards of 2-3yrs. That is a lifetime in football to be average!

Sane may have been benched, but he has a rich body of work in one year that eclipses the entire career of Success.

The notion that Success is 'a young player and that he will learn' is bullparky!

Far too many excuses are often offered by Nigerian fans like you to justify mediocre performances. In this here case, you in particular have been offering up excuses for Success for near half a decade!

He is an average player, playing in an average team and posting mostly average performances.

bushboy wrote:
Koret! Lets assess and make conclusions about every striker in the EPL based on their performance against Man City. That makes sense. I agree with you 100% bro!!

I wonder what game the Stevie wonder clone is watching.
Ol'boy talk true nah. The boy was awful today. When they subbed him you can see how his team improved drastically, they scored, looked like a threat going forward, and almost equalized. If he had been subbed earlier maybe they could have even won, he was that bad. Don't be surprised if he start chopping the bench based on todays performance.

oscar52 wrote:
bushboy wrote:
Koret! Lets assess and make conclusions about every striker in the EPL based on their performance against Man City. That makes sense. I agree with you 100% bro!!

Ol'boy talk true nah. The boy was awful today. When they subbed him you can see how his team improved drastically, they scored, looked like a threat going forward, and almost equalized. If he had been subbed earlier maybe they could have even won, he was that bad. Don't be surprised if he start chopping the bench based on todays performance.
Lets also ignore the fact that Kompany looked like he pulled a hamstring and was subbed right before the goal. But go on...

oscar52 wrote:
bushboy wrote:

Lets also ignore the fact that Kompany looked like he pulled a hamstring and was subbed right before the goal. But go on...
He played like 80min. Did he have a shot on goal as a forward? A mesmerizing wing play? A defense splitting pass? He looked overweight and tentative. Not sure if he was match rusty or something but it was not a good shift for him.

bushboy wrote:

Jesus contributes more than just finishing. The guy did pretty much everything else but finish.

Why doesnt Success just lose weight?

How long does it take for a quality player to sparkle???? We have to be honest and stop making excuses this as good as it gets for Success. He is a average player nothing special .........

gochino wrote:Why doesnt Success just lose weight?
He is young... :P

oscar52 wrote:
bushboy wrote:

He played like 80min. Did he have a shot on goal as a forward? A mesmerizing wing play? A defense splitting pass? He looked overweight and tentative. Not sure if he was match rusty or something but it was not a good shift for him.

Again, they were playing against Man City. CIty does that to pretty much every team they meet. Its kinda hard to get shots as a winger (which is where he lined up for most of the time he was on) with 30% possession. He had multiple passes where he set up his teammates that were not taken advantage of. Here is the only player ratings that i can find for the watford players.
Showed good strength to create opportunities in the final third. A little slow in releasing the pass at key times, but did alright
https://www.football.london/watford-fc/ ... y-15506633

The only Watford player that covered himself in glory was their goalkeeper. City does it to you. Success is still work in progress like the vast majority of 22 year old players at this stage in their career. There isn't a linear development or a set stage that players should be at this age in their career and we have examples of players who have blossomed way past age 22. This is really his first true season in the epl after the issues he had when he first transferred over. A club like Watford is not in the charity business, there is a reason why they just extended him to a new deal. While he may not reach the heights that we want him to, it is premature to write him off.

bushboy wrote:

Players will have ups and downs. Except that Success has had thoroughly average performances for upwards of 2-3yrs. That is a lifetime in football to be average!

Sane may have been benched, but he has a rich body of work in one year that eclipses the entire career of Success.

The notion that Success is 'a young player and that he will learn' is bullparky!

Far too many excuses are often offered by Nigerian fans like you to justify mediocre performances. In this here case, you in particular have been offering up excuses for Success for near half a decade!

He is an average player, playing in an average team and posting mostly average performances.
Never said the above. I said He is very young and he has time. There is no guarantee that he will develop, however, writing him off at age 22 makes little to no sense.

Mr. Piffington wrote:
bushboy wrote:

Jesus contributes more than just finishing. The guy did pretty much everything else but finish.
Lol but his job is to finish now. At some point he needs to focus on that, it killed Brazil at the World Cup.

Mr. Piffington wrote:
bushboy wrote:

a number nine who can't finish... ok.

Jesus is a fantastic player, his injuries has kind of set him back.