Liverpool 2018/19 season + Game Threads

FATHER TIKO
Re: Liverpool 2018/19 season

Post by FATHER TIKO »

heavyd wrote:
metalalloy wrote:Alisson don join De Winch as keepers that earn you three points.

Liverpool must be thankful the days of pipes like Mignolet and his understudy are long gone.
To be honest i dont really think the save was anything special. Mignolet has made countless saves much better than that.
What Alisson brings to the team is Confidence. Confidence and knowledge that he will do the simple things very well, wont make many stupid Mistakes and will also come up with the odd stupendous save. His calmness on the ball and excellent distribution are also great assets.
I beg to differ...Mignolet wouldn't close down Milik that fast: it was Allison's speed that made that save; he got to Milik so quick that the angle narrowed and Milik needed to hastily strike the ball...

Mignolet is an excellent shot-stopper...but he's not so good at one v one situations...
"...Some say football is not a matter of life and death;
I can assure you it's more important than that..."
- Bill Shankly
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Big game today. Big call leaving Milner and Henderson out. Need passion and controlled aggression for this. Win and we go too again. Church so will have to watch on delay again. Won’t be able to take part in conversation during the game. Best of luck Red Men! YNWA...

Liverpool: Alisson, Clyne, Lovren, Van Dijk, Robertson, Fabinho, Wijnaldum, Keita, Mane, Salah, Firmino.

Subs: Mignolet, Henderson, Sturridge, Moreno, Lallana, Shaqiri, Camacho.

Keita making some good runs but not being rewarded

The biggest problem of United is the coach who in his third year with the team still does not know his best team...

It is no surprise the team plays like they are strangers

Maneeeeee

Just look at Young, pathetic defending.... Mane made that run right in front of him, he stood there still congratulating himself for the bone shattering tackle he made on Salah 2 mins before

Mignolet don do Alisson juju oh!

metalalloy wrote:Mignolet don do Alisson juju oh!
Still trust Allisson. Even the greatest goalies have howler days. The ball bounced off his knee. Could have happened to anyone.

That is Championship football.

Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Good team. Midfield will be important again. We go again. YNWA.....

Alisson, Milner, Lovren, Van Dijk, Robertson, Henderson, Fabinho, Keita, Mane, Salah, Firmino

Subs: Mignolet, Clyne, Wijnaldum, Sturridge, Lallana, Shaqiri, Origi

1-0 Liverpool.
Salah! :clap:

1-0 Liverpool.
Salah! :clap:
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Is TheOx still at Liverpool? Haven't heard from him in a while.
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

bepanda wrote:Is TheOx still at Liverpool? Haven't heard from him in a while.
Ox is recovering from injury. Probably won’t play this year

Is Van Dijk the best or is Van Dijk the best center-back in the EPL? Kai! Na wa oh! What a player! Oga mi oloye, as a defender, please come and tell me how good Van Dijk is.
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Game was under control throughout. Henderson and Fabinho bossed the midfield. Hope Meita is ok. Nice professional win. Newcastle next

ohsee wrote:Is Van Dijk the best or is Van Dijk the best center-back in the EPL? Kai! Na wa oh! What a player! Oga mi oloye, as a defender, please come and tell me how good Van Dijk is.
Dede I have followed that boy"s performance and development from the first day I watched him pairing Efe in the heart of Celtic defence.... He has surpassed my expectations. He is a boss, his calmness on the ball and the way he organises the defence is a delight to watch. He makes it all look so easy

ohsee wrote:Is Van Dijk the best or is Van Dijk the best center-back in the EPL? Kai! Na wa oh! What a player! Oga mi oloye, as a defender, please come and tell me how good Van Dijk is.
Dede I have followed that boy"s performance and development from the first day I watched him pairing Efe in the heart of Celtic defence.... He has surpassed my expectations. He is a boss, his calmness on the ball and the way he organises the defence is a delight to watch. He makes it all look so easy
Chai! So this guy paired Ambrose at Celtic?
Na wa o......weytin come happen?
FATHER TIKO

Post by FATHER TIKO »

Klopp knew what he was getting when he risked everything by even making "inappropriate approach" to Van Dijk, before having to play the patient game for the drama to play out...

The guy is a colossus...pace, strength, elegance, laser-like focus...

The league's stereotypical bully striker (Troy Deeney) summed Van Dijk thus: "Too sleek..too strong...He even shampoos his hair; and I bet that smells nice too..."

My highlight from Molineux last night:
Deep in the 2nd half, one of the quickest strikers in the EPL (Traore) thought he could out-pace Van Dijk...Van Dijk matched him for pace for 20m, nicked the ball off Traore back to Allisson...Minutes later, a distraught Traore was subbed off...

VVD is a monster.
"...Some say football is not a matter of life and death;
I can assure you it's more important than that..."
- Bill Shankly

FATHER TIKO wrote:
Klopp knew what he was getting when he risked everything by even making "inappropriate approach" to Van Dijk, before having to play the patient game for the drama to play out...

The league's stereotypical bully striker (Troy Deeney) summed Van Dijk thus: "Too sleek..too strong...He even shampoos his hair; and I bet that smells nice too..."

Deep in the 2nd half, one of the quickest strikers in the EPL (Traore) thought he could out-pace Van Dijk...Van Dijk matched him for pace for 20m, nicked the ball off Traore back to Allisson...Minutes later, a distraught Traore was subbed off...

VVD is a monster.
Every player gets better playing and learning under the Dean.........there is a BIG reason why players(eg. Gotze, Kagawa,Sahin etc) returned to mediocre levels the moment they leave the DEAN OF THE WORLD COUNCIL OF COACHES. :clap: :clap: :clap:

Even our Babatunde will look worldclass playing under the .............Dean. :thumbs: :thumbs:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

I couldn’t believe it when he ran down Mane the season before we got him. Mane had a yard on him, he ran Mane down and took the ball away from him. He is good.
FATHER TIKO wrote:

VVD is a monster.

FATHER TIKO wrote:

VVD is a monster.
One thousand percent KPOM. Whether for Liverpool o, or for Holland o, the guy na wa.

Shoki ki Shoki Mustafi, most interceptions in Europe, at some point in time. Proper defender.