Liverpool 2018/19 season + Game Threads

Re: Liverpool 2018/19 season

ohsee wrote:Is Van Dijk the best or is Van Dijk the best center-back in the EPL? Kai! Na wa oh! What a player! Oga mi oloye, as a defender, please come and tell me how good Van Dijk is.
He ia the best CD in the world,go watch Holland last two games against France and Germany.He was a beast, stop everything and lead by example,a true warrior and a national team captain.So calm like Maldini

ohsee wrote:Is Van Dijk the best or is Van Dijk the best center-back in the EPL? Kai! Na wa oh! What a player! Oga mi oloye, as a defender, please come and tell me how good Van Dijk is.
He ia the best CD in the world,go watch Holland last two games against France and Germany.He was a beast, stop everything and lead by example,a true warrior and a national team captain.So calm like Maldini
One journalist wrote he plays "as if he is the game's designated adult."

Klopp now says he may need to add more defensive options during the transfer window because of the injuries to Gomes and Matip.

Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Good team. Shaqiri to influence the game I think. Hope we score early to calm the nerves. YNWA...

Alisson, Alexander-Arnold, Van Dijk Lovren, Robertson, Henderson, Wijnaldum, Shaqiri, Mane, Salah, Firmino

Subs: Mignolet, Clyne, Fabinho, Keita, Sturridge, Lallana, Origi

City away at the Foxes, might get bitten. Liverpool could have a little daylight by the day's end.

Coach wrote:City away at the Foxes, might get bitten. Liverpool could have a little daylight by the day's end.
Foxed edging it there,Surprise is Spurs they are really good,we be on same points with City if results currently hold.

If City failed to win today and Liverpool win then 6 points behind Liverpool ,It will be interesting since their next 2 league games are tough games to come Arsenal and City.
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Salah is a cheat. :curse: :curse: :curse:
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Txj come out and say something about that dive from Sallah.

And there it is.

ojafranpa wrote:Txj come out and say something about that dive from Sallah.

Its not a dive.

You can argue it is soft, but it is a pull and Salah has no obligation to stay on his feet.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Interesting wrinkle from Rafa re use of Matt Ritchie for the left footed, first time, deep cross behind Robertson...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

7 point lead. Title race is still far from over.

Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Today, an attacking team. Hope we get in between the lines effectively with Shaq. Surprised Henderson left out. We should win this to keep momentum going and end an exciting and successful 2018. Let’s go!
YNWA....

Alisson, Alexander-Arnold, Van Dijk, Lovren, Robertson, Fabinho, Wijnaldum, Shaqiri, Salah, Mane, Firmino

Subs: Mignolet, Clyne, Keita, Henderson, Sturridge, Lallana, Origi
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

What a 1st 1/2.
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

433 now but I don’t think Shaq fits well into 433
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

442 now
kbt

Post by kbt »

We are Liverpool :thumbs:

Alategun wrote:433 now but I don’t think Shaq fits well into 433
4-2-3-1

Alategun

Post by Alategun »

4-2-3-1
Changed to 433 and later 442 when Mane went off

Alategun wrote:
4-2-3-1
It always changes, depending on the game, events within the game and the changing objectives...

The important thing is the actual position the players take.

Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Alategun wrote:
4-2-3-1
It always changes, depending on the game, events within the game and the changing objectives...

The important thing is the actual position the players take.
Of course u are right.

Loving the tactical discipline of the team and I think VVD helps in this. See. He is always talking and directing players. I hope we can find a way to rest Rebertson soon. His wife is expecting and he must be having some sleepless nights already. Maybe against Wolves.
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

This is a huge game. Our usual line up against them. Toughest away match for us on paper. Pray we get the press right. YNWA.....

Alisson, Alexander-Arnold, Lovren, Van Dijk, Robertson, Henderson, Milner, Wijnaldum, Salah, Mane, Firmino

Subs: Mignolet, Fabinho, Keita, Clyne, Moreno, Sturridge, Lallana, Shaqiri