2018/2019 Spurs Season: PL: 4th; LC: SM; FAC: 4RD; CL: Final

Re: 2018/2019 Spurs Season: [PL] CAD vs TOT [RD 21]

Twice now Dele's poor pass has led to a counter attack causing panic at the back.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

2 kondo

Goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooal

Simple touch from Eriksen goes in. What a goal.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

I think we should ask Poch to bring along Eriksen when he moves to Old Trafford.

Dele & Son will still score o & Kane won't settle for just one.

[color=brown]YemiBrazil[/color] wrote: I think we should ask Poch to bring along Eriksen when he moves to Old Trafford.
Bros mind ya sef o :evil:. Ole is good enough for the job. Please kindly exist this thread.

Dele is still not back to full match fitness. The simple passes and dribbles he executes effortlessly is not coming off.

Sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooon

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]YemiBrazil[/color] wrote: I think we should ask Poch to bring along Eriksen when he moves to Old Trafford.
Bros mind ya sef o :evil:. Ole is good enough for the job. Please kindly exist this thread.
Don't be an enemy of progress - Soonnnnnnnn 3-0

Now it's left for Dele to get in on the act to complete the Fab 4 act.

Its a Goal wrote: We have to get 3 goal margin lead in this half in order to relax in the 2nd half.
Objective met so far. We need to keep it tight for the next 15 minutes.

I saw a determination from the lads at the back today. From a throw in Cardiff created an opportunity which unfortunately caught one of their players offside. Despite the call and their trying to get the ball into the net all our defenders fought hard to make sure it won't go in. This is the right attitude that will help them make sure they keep a cleansheet today.

ogiso

Post by ogiso »

Decent first half. Same energy in the 2nd half and a clean sheet and I’ll be a happy man.

Look at Trippier. He should have headed the ball away instead let Cardiff have a shot at goal with a header.

Kane with a double bite of the cherry but couldn't get the keeper to make a save. Sissoko was a beast in that buildup.

Son should have got the 4th there.

Come on guys we need another goal.

Skipp getting his final instructions.

Son comes off for Skipp. Shoring up the midfield.

Fernando Llorente can’t buy minutes it seems.

Dele with a chance but couldn't finish it off.

Dele comes off for Llorente. He doesn't look happy coming off.

Good way respond after that disappointment. Well done lads.