Chukwueze v Real Madrid

Re: Chukwueze v Real Madrid

Siddonlook11 wrote:Btw how is Villareal in relegation after 17 matches ??
Just asking the same question! They are playing well today.

This ekambi is one useless plantain choping mumu. It makes sense the clueless peacock thinks he is a good player. :lol: :lol:

Santi Carl MoM, our boy Samu was one of the 4 nominees

metalalloy wrote:This ekambi is one useless plantain choping mumu. It makes sense the clueless peacock thinks he is a good player. :lol: :lol:
Don’t let Jackal catch you o, he will tell you how Ekambi is the leader of the team :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Whoscored has Chukwueze as the third highest rated player in this match behind

Santi and Varane.

Our boy is a gem. We finally have a superstar.

Damn how this past WC came a year too early.

metalalloy wrote:This ekambi is one useless plantain choping mumu. It makes sense the clueless peacock thinks he is a good player. :lol: :lol:
Don’t let Jackal catch you o, he will tell you how Ekambi is the leader of the team :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

He as a point, i'm sure wikipedia will tell us about how well Ekambi played today and how Carzola was stuck on the bench today.

La Liga is no freaking joke. There is a lot of parity between the top and bottom teams and very few minnows.
If you watch LaLiga, you wont be suprised to see good teams like Eibar, Villareal, Bilbao in relegation battles, even though they regularly take scalps from the top teams.

There is a 29pt difference between the top and bottom team.
Compare that to EPL (44pts), Bundesliga (31pts), Seria A (45pts).....You get the gist.

La Liga is no freaking joke.

See how fickle fans storm the thread right after the Union Jack league game finished. :laugh: He’s their boy now but I wasn’t until the 67th min. :roll:

charlie wrote:
La Liga is no freaking joke. There is a lot of parity between the top and bottom teams and very few minnows.
If you watch LaLiga, you wont be suprised to see good teams like Eibar, Villareal, Bilbao in relegation battles, even though they regularly take scalps from the top teams.

There is a 29pt difference between the top and bottom team.
Compare that to EPL (44pts), Bundesliga (31pts), Seria A (45pts).....You get the gist.

La Liga is no freaking joke.
I agree and that' the reason African players playing regularly in La Liga should be rated higher than their EPL counterparts

E.g. Party (Athletico) vs Ndidi(Leicester) :winking:
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

vancity eagle wrote:Whoscored has Chukwueze as the third highest rated player in this match behind

Santi and Varane.

Our boy is a gem. We finally have a superstar.

Damn how this past WC came a year too early.
False.
WC did not come a year too early; it was Rohr sticking to his guns waiting fror players to surface in clubs, instead of monitoring/watching to see who are skillful players.

I bet you if a player from NPFL surfaced at say Seville in early 2018 before the WC Rohr would have put him in the WC squad, even though he had the same skill while in naija.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:See how fickle fans storm the thread right after the Union Jack league game finished. :laugh: He’s their boy now but I wasn’t until the 67th min. :roll:
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:I no see am o! Kia... this link not doin well for me.
Coming from a clown that didn't even watch the match. What a fan!!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

ps. WE love the EPL. deal with it. :taunt:

Did anyone watch beIN Sport Extra after the Madrid game?

Chukwueze was named as the winner of the 'A Star is Born' award for the best emerging player for the first half of the Last Liga season. They couldn't stop praising the young man.

He was also named among the top 5 young players to watch.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Cally wrote:Did anyone watch beIN Sport Extra after the Madrid game?

Chukwueze was named as the winner of the 'A Star is Born' award for the best emerging player for the first half of the Last Liga season. They couldn't stop praising the young man.

He was also named among the top 5 young players to watch.
That crazy ray hudson dude that is always shouting messi messi couldn't stop praising (and making excuses) for him.

This boy is a starter for any Epl team today except maybe city and Liverpool. Actually...he's better than Raheemu S so liverpool is the only team where he can't start bacause Salah plays the same position.

See talent...

Siddonlook11 wrote:Who be dis brain freeze Ekambi ? :curse: :curse:
That fake bakambu......he is so wasteful.

Just like Monaco.......But I don't see them going down.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:This boy is a starter for any Epl team today except maybe city and Liverpool. Actually...he's better than Raheemu S so liverpool is the only team where he can't start bacause Salah plays the same position.
he is better than Messi

Kid is the type of player Arsenal will make a killing to have right now.
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

Tobi17 wrote:Kid is the type of player Arsenal will make a killing to have right now.
But they didn't sign him when they had him for cheap.
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

Once again, Nigerians never learn because it seems to me that we like doing the same thing consistently and expecting different results. Chukwueze looks like an upcoming talent but we should lower the hype in order to keep him level headed and continue working hard. We cannot be making statements like he will start in all epl teams except pool or city or over hyping the boy. We should just calm down and motivate/encourage and suggest a mentor that he can emulate in order to become great. Chukwueze should remember that one bad game from him and he might be discarded because the same Nigerians that adulate you will castigate you at any given opportunity. Iheanacho and Williams uchemba comes to mind
heavyd

Post by heavyd »

john12 wrote:Once again, Nigerians never learn because it seems to me that we like doing the same thing consistently and expecting different results. Chukwueze looks like an upcoming talent but we should lower the hype in order to keep him level headed and continue working hard. We cannot be making statements like he will start in all epl teams except pool or city or over hyping the boy. We should just calm down and motivate/encourage and suggest a mentor that he can emulate in order to become great. Chukwueze should remember that one bad game from him and he might be discarded because the same Nigerians that adulate you will castigate you at any given opportunity. Iheanacho and Williams uchemba comes to mind
Kpom!!
YNWA

john12 wrote:Once again, Nigerians never learn because it seems to me that we like doing the same thing consistently and expecting different results. Chukwueze looks like an upcoming talent but we should lower the hype in order to keep him level headed and continue working hard. We cannot be making statements like he will start in all epl teams except pool or city or over hyping the boy. We should just calm down and motivate/encourage and suggest a mentor that he can emulate in order to become great. Chukwueze should remember that one bad game from him and he might be discarded because the same Nigerians that adulate you will castigate you at any given opportunity. Iheanacho and Williams uchemba comes to mind

He has come to take Musas spot in SE starting 11. You should be very worried. Musa cannot stop the inevitable.

Wrong! It's Kalu and Moses Simon that'll take seat on the bench. The combo of Alhaji Ahmed Musa and Samu is the future. :thumb: