Chinese retirement money dey sweet o!

Re: Chinese retirement money dey sweet o!

Thought it a small hotel. Quintessentially Nigerian. Gorgeous gaff. White elephant nonetheless, but, what big tusks you have...all the better to...joust with other, swollen templed bulls equally in muste.

More success Odion.
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

And what happens at night?
15KVA? You can't be serious. Won't even be enough for the lights.
Mechanicals also need power. Lots of power for HVAC systems for cooling at the minimum.
$5-$6k is not correct. At least $50k, without energy storage. Without the ability to store energy, these systems can't run at night.
marko wrote:Solar energy should be able to power that property, at least 15-20 KVA will just be fine, should cost between 5-6 K USD, far better than generators
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

We call these shiny objects. Something Africans and Blacks (and many athletes/celebrities) are in love with.
Because he makes lots of money (which is even very relative ) doesn't mean the house was built without debt.
Before making an intelligent comment, it is important to understand if any debt was taken, how much, which terms.
Can he continue to repay the debt, after his football days are over.
Yes, many celebrities use debt to acquire mansions.
I would really be interested to know how he plans to fund his retirement, which is less than 10 years away.

bepanda wrote:And what happens at night?
15KVA? You can't be serious. Won't even be enough for the lights.
Mechanicals also need power. Lots of power for HVAC systems for cooling at the minimum.
$5-$6k is not correct. At least $50k, without energy storage. Without the ability to store energy, these systems can't run at night.
marko wrote:Solar energy should be able to power that property, at least 15-20 KVA will just be fine, should cost between 5-6 K USD, far better than generators
You get time! The bobo make some ridiculous statements that you start to wonder where he gets his facts from

$6k for a 15-20KVA solar system? How much will the battery bank cost?

Then 20KVA? How many AC's will be in the house???

BTW, I expect the house to be in an estate that provides 24hour service so no need for individual generators!

https://www.pmnewsnigeria.com/2019/01/0 ... a-mansion/

The interior is really nice but looks like a hotel lobby than a home, this man should move back to Europe to relanch his career

marko wrote:https://www.pmnewsnigeria.com/2019/01/0 ... a-mansion/

The interior is really nice but looks like a hotel lobby than a home, this man should move back to Europe to relanch his career
Just seen the interior. The architect should have done better and too many wasted spaces.

Emenike just launched his own house too looks more like a home.

His sister lives in my neck of the woods. She says growing up, the only thing he ever wanted to do was play football. He has done well.

felarey wrote:His sister lives in my neck of the woods. She says growing up, the only thing he ever wanted to do was play football. He has done well.
Oga, isn’t that the bare minimum for any successful player? :taunt:

Anyways pics from Emenikes

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.herald ... rce=images

felarey wrote:His sister lives in my neck of the woods. She says growing up, the only thing he ever wanted to do was play football. He has done well.

Ugh!! Ugly furniture and decor. :shock: Emenike needs to give Ighalo a call.

Not really, she says it like Odion completely mortgaged his childhood on football at the expense of all else like the expectations of a kid in a typical naija household.

Scipio Africanus wrote:

Ugh!! Ugly furniture and decor. :shock: Emenike needs to give Ighalo a call.
I agree. Bet he spent more money too especially on dat drive way to the upper floor. Maybe he got d idea from Emirates palace during his time in UAE. Seems like a guy in touch with his roots, nice!

How much this kind house fit cost to erect am stand like this?
Not talking about inside finishing.
This hpuse fine oooh, i hope its this was don3 by local builders not Chinese...

Where is the house?