2018/2019 Spurs Season: PL: 4th; LC: SM; FAC: 4RD; CL: Final

Re: 2018/2019 Spurs Season: [FAC] TMR vs TOT [RD 3]

Its a Goal wrote:Still in all 4 competitions. Way to go guys. I wonder what some midget ARSE fans have to say about their own team.

same as this time last season...and the one before that

and before

and....

Ive read on a couple of Spurs forums that they have not taken their 45% of the gate and allowed us to keep it. Extra class if true
Class by the club if true that Spurs let Tranmere keep it.

Pe
Cristao II wrote:
Ive read on a couple of Spurs forums that they have not taken their 45% of the gate and allowed us to keep it. Extra class if true
People were questioning why Kane was brought on with about 15 minutes left and 6 nil ahead bit it was done to allow Rovers fans to see most of the England international play. Most of the young fans would remember the day the likes of Kane, Alli, Son played at Tranmere. The players and manager also stayed behind, signing autographs and taking selfies with Rover fans.

#classact

[color=brown]pajimoh[/color] wrote:Pe
[color=brown]Cristao II[/color] wrote:
People were questioning why Kane was brought on with about 15 minutes left and 6 nil ahead bit it was done to allow Rovers fans to see most of the England international play. Most of the young fans would remember the day the likes of Kane, Alli, Son played at Tranmere. The players and manager also stayed behind, signing autographs and taking selfies with Rover fans.

#classact
Spot on. How many opportunities will the likes of Transmere get to play against England international on their ground? How many chances will their fans get to see iconic England international playing in front of them and scoring too? I was initially baffled by that decision but on hindsight it was the right decision as MoPo needs to ruthless with games if we are ever going to stand a chance of winning a silverware.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

kenmega

Post by kenmega »

Great win on Friday. Skipp has potential but needs to go on loan to gain some experience.

The biggest result of the 3rd round is ex-Spurs player Shaq Coulthirst who guided Non-League team Barnet to the 4th Round. Congrats my old friend! :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Shaq is a manager now? Wow!! Time flies.

kenmega

Post by kenmega »

Testing...
kenmega

Post by kenmega »

lol I meant the penalty he scored in the game against Sheffield Utd to help Barney go through to the 4th round...

Ahh ok!!

Its a Goal wrote:

#classact
Spot on. How many opportunities will the likes of Transmere get to play against England international on their ground? How many chances will their fans get to see iconic England international playing in front of them and scoring too? I was initially baffled by that decision but on hindsight it was the right decision as MoPo needs to [be]ruthless with games if we are ever going to stand a chance of winning a silverware.
ok o

[color=brown]tfco[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote:

#classact
Spot on. How many opportunities will the likes of Transmere get to play against England international on their ground? How many chances will their fans get to see iconic England international playing in front of them and scoring too? I was initially baffled by that decision but on hindsight it was the right decision as MoPo needs to [be]ruthless with games if we are ever going to stand a chance of winning a silverware.
ok o
Midget mind ya sef with those stubby fingers holding that red biro :curse:.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Crystal Palace at Selhurst Park is not a bad round in the FA Cup.

Its a Goal wrote:Crystal Palace at Selhurst Park is not a bad round in the FA Cup.
could have been a lot easier. I don't like it one bit
Re: 2018/2019 Spurs Season: [CC] TOT vs CHE [1 SM]

First trophy of the season is upon us and we face Chelsea for it. At Wembley we battle the same team we battered and bruised easily a few months ago by 3 nil, which to be fair, was not reflective of the match. It should have ended up more like 5 or 6 nil. Tomorrow will be different as both teams will be well prepared. It is highly likely a very strong team will be deployed but it won't be surprising if the gaffer decides to introduce some fringe players ahead of the ManU match. Moura is not fit to play, Jan is still on the road to recovery likewise Dembele and Wanyama. The fab 4 will be expected to start and at the back it won't be surprising if Sanchez and Alderweirld return to action supported by KWP and Danny. In the middle the job could be handed over to Winks and Sissoko with Skipp returning to the bench. Gazzanigga will take his place between the sticks since he is the stand in goalie for the cups.

Let's hope the lads can do themselves proud by getting a healthy lead going into the return leg.

COYS!!!

[color=brown]pajimoh[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: Crystal Palace at Selhurst Park is not a bad round in the FA Cup.
It could have been worse considering we were the last team picked out of the pot.

Its a Goal wrote:Crystal Palace at Selhurst Park is not a bad round in the FA Cup.
I agree. A fellow forumer on another board predicted we would get a PL club.

Its a Goal wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: Crystal Palace at Selhurst Park is not a bad round in the FA Cup.
It could have been worse considering we were the last team picked out of the pot.
I'm not looking at the fact that we were drawn last. We could have been drawn a lot sooner, at home and to a lower team but just our luck to be drawn last and away to a premiership team. The same luck we've been having in the Carabao cup

Thank you for your service and the joy of seeing you glide through the midfield like hot knife through butter :clap: :clap: :clap:

Tottenham accept £9m Mousa Dembele bid from Beijing Sinobo Guoan

I agree. A fellow forumer on another board predicted we would get a PL club.
We got Transmere in the first round so nothing to worry about. Palace is far easier opposition compared to ARSEnal, City, United or, even worse, Spammers.

Its a Goal wrote:Thank you for your service and the joy of seeing you glide through the midfield like hot knife through butter :clap: :clap: :clap:

Bye Moussa. It was a pleasure watching you. You were a very good player for Spurs. Although we didnt see you carry a trophy - we enjoyed the many wonderful moments.

That said - who are we bringing in? Wages are freed and we have received money.

Its a Goal wrote: Thank you for your service and the joy of seeing you glide through the midfield like hot knife through butter :clap: :clap: :clap:

Bye Moussa. It was a pleasure watching you. You were a very good player for Spurs. Although we didnt see you carry a trophy - we enjoyed the many wonderful moments.

That said - who are we bringing in? Wages are freed and we have received money.
Don't raise your hopes on that happening as MoPo has said it is highly unlikely we will be signing anyone this transfer window.

There's money to buy but the person mist improve the squad and not come at over the odds price.
I read some article where Po h is quoted as saying Spurs were bottom of the spending league in Europe in the last 10 years. So to be doing as well as we are is a very good achievement.

We need players. I cant expect Poch to finish top 4 if we dont buy. Winks/Sissoko/Dier are too few for our remaining games. Amos/Skipp are not good enough.