Emenike’s Housewarming Ceremony in Owerri

Re: Emenike’s Housewarming Ceremony in Owerri

Ikemba Nnewi!!! Emenike na correct Nwadiala:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

asabatex wrote:I am a lover, not a fighter......just like my hero Ojukwu.... :D
It is a pity, he is putting up a picture of Ikemba wearing NAIJA Army ceremonial dress as a Lt.Col :cry: , ex-member IKF :oops:

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:I hope Cellular was not there to call him Ogba na Chance! Choi!
I wasn't there. But I went to see my protege, Babalawo. He hosted me very very well. :thumbs:
They have transformed Owerri from a glorified village into a decent town with lots of attractions. I even toured the statues. Wish they had a management agreement to help preserve that place and other structures they have put in place.

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:I hope Cellular was not there to call him Ogba na Chance! Choi!
I wasn't there. But I went to see my protege, Babalawo. He hosted me very very well. :thumbs:
They have transformed Owerri from a glorified village into a decent town with lots of attractions. I even toured the statues. Wish they had a management agreement to help preserve that place and other structures they have put in place.

Did you see the statue of 1Jubril?

Bia, i still dey vex say you called my striker Ogba na chance o :mad: :mad: :mad:

:mad: :mad: :mad: :sad: :sad: :veryangry: :veryangry: :veryangry:

Do you want them to loose the election?
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

Rochacha has gone back to his first 2 years of action, in recent months. Good. The pace should have been sustained all through the 8 years, and many good projects (309 school projects, e kuola nkwu, local cash crop program etc) should have been maintained. It will be a tough battle for Imo. The good news for the Okorocha camp is that the other major candidates are the usual suspects. Na siddonlook mode wey I dey/
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

Props to him for giving credit to some of the departed. Sadly looks like his father passed away in 2015...

Nice house, just a few finishing touches left.

DIMKA76 wrote:Nice house, just a few finishing touches left.
nice house alright but I have my reservations on the design considering he probably spent a handsome amount on it; go to Instagram and see ighalo's less grandiose from a critique point of view. that fly over or bridge could be better designed. And that chandelier ? This is in fact a white elephant. Regardless it is honorable on his part

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Owerri a.k.a the Sin City.
Our Mission is to make O-town the Las Vegas of Nigeria....We shall get there soon.

Where’s Okocha10? all those his Owerri girlfriends have been looking for him, they loved his “ i wonna gonna” moves.

With respect to the thread title...

Good job by Emenike for building AT HOME and not in Lagos or Abuja. If we don’t develope our own city who will? Owerri has opened up, security has improved, more access roads, more fun places to go and fun things to do.

With that said I am more of a contemporary guy when it comes to residential buildings. His taste is definitely not my taste.

Folks with the coolest contemporary homes I know...

Dili Umenyiora (Dili Motors)
Timaya
Ighalo(deserves a mention)
Re: Emenike’s Housewarming Ceremony

Nkume wrote:
achuzia-the-air-raid wrote:I like what he did with the LEGENDS here... :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

https://www.instagram.com/p/BsK0KEcH8-G ... e=ig_embed
Emenike is inspiring me here.
Inspiring you not to die I hope cos all those people are dead oh. :?

I work in healthcare. Kai, all these people die early o

i think the camera used to snap Emma's crib isn't doing justice...The crib is huge sha..well done....

Kudos to Emenike for investing at home and creating work for our able youths.

I just arrived in PA from Owerri literarily. Mighty thanks to my brother Cellular for hosting me even though it should’ve been the other way around. I owe you one bro. As mentioned, Owerri was very nice to say the least. The main roads in town were wide and smooth. The 2 flyovers are in operation. The roads to my village were in functional shape and I was otherwise able to get around Imo for various mme mme with no problems apart from the usual Christmas traffic. And last but not least I felt very safe during my stay in Imo. And I stayed out very late many nights especially in Owerri. Kudos to Rochas and his administration for the job done. Happy new year everyone.

Nice wall pictures ...... great concept.

green4life wrote:Kudos to Emenike for investing at home and creating work for our able youths.

I just arrived in PA from Owerri literarily. Mighty thanks to my brother Cellular for hosting me even though it should’ve been the other way around. I owe you one bro. As mentioned, Owerri was very nice to say the least. The main roads in town were wide and smooth. The 2 flyovers are in operation. The roads to my village were in functional shape and I was otherwise able to get around Imo for various mme mme with no problems apart from the usual Christmas traffic. And last but not least I felt very safe during my stay in Imo. And I stayed out very late many nights especially in Owerri. Kudos to Rochas and his administration for the job done. Happy new year everyone.
Sounds like you have low expectations :taunt: If Owerri roads are to be considered functioning then I'm sure Akwa Ibom amazes you...the Owerri I saw last December paled in comparison and I kept yabbing my friends who I had hosted in Uyo a few months before and they had no retort except blaming the Governor this and that :rotf:

green4life wrote:Kudos to Emenike for investing at home and creating work for our able youths.

bro, where for PA you dey? me, you and TMex should hang out if you're in the Philly area o

Chief, I’m in York approximately 30 mins from the Baltimore metro beltway.

@Maceo, in fairness to Rochas, the roads are much improved from last (2017) Christmas. There’s always much room for improvement but compared to last year (I was there as well), it’s a vast improvement by 2018. Additionally, my bet is overall good time is much sweeter in Owerri. No doubt. :taunt:

I hope he has investments to maintain the house after he is done playing football.

I am concerned about the comments "kudos-ing" him for building at home. Is he from Owerri?
achuzia-the-air-raid

Post by achuzia-the-air-raid »

Bigpokey24 wrote:i think the camera used to snap Emma's crib isn't doing justice...The crib is huge sha..well done....
I am thinking the finishing is not complete yet, maybe the contractors were behind schedule and he just wanted to rush into the opening during the festivities...

...here are some more pictures

Then they said to one another, “We are truly guilty concerning our brother, for we saw the anguish of his soul when he pleaded with us, and we would not hear; therefore this distress has come upon us.” Genesis 42:21

“A doubtful friend is worse than a certain enemy. Let a man be one thing or the other, and we then know how to meet him” (Aesop, 620–564 BC).

1naija wrote:I hope he has investments to maintain the house after he is done playing football.

I am concerned about the comments "kudos-ing" him for building at home. Is he from Owerri?
Opex, opex, opex .. people forget that when building homes.