2018/2019 Spurs Season: PL: 4th; LC: SM; FAC: 4RD; CL: Final

Re: 2018/2019 Spurs Season: [CC] TOT vs CHE [1 SM]

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/gossip
Real Madrid have begun a move to try to sign attacking midfielder Christian Eriksen, 26, from Tottenham and are preparing what they hope will be a £100m deal
Denmark international Eriksen wants to double his £70,000-a-week wages to sign a new contract at Tottenham, who are prepared to let his contract, which has 18 months left, enter its final year as talks over a new deal continue.
Interesting on Eriksen. I think we should do a swap deal with them for Isco. However I have no idea how much his wages are. Preferred choice - Pay Eriksen the money.

Eriksen is what we need not Isco. I really hope the club can meet his demands and Eriksen can accept the terms offered. He is the key to opening scoring opportunities. The last few weeks he hasn't been at his best, which I believe has to do with his mind not settled.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Cristao II wrote:
Its a Goal wrote:Thank you for your service and the joy of seeing you glide through the midfield like hot knife through butter :clap: :clap: :clap:

Tottenham accept £9m Mousa Dembele bid from Beijing Sinobo Guoan
Bye Moussa. It was a pleasure watching you. You were a very good player for Spurs. Although we didnt see you carry a trophy - we enjoyed the many wonderful moments.

That said - who are we bringing in? Wages are freed and we have received money.

you guys are not serious. How can you sell a whole Dembele for 9 million?

Its a Goal wrote:Eriksen is what we need not Isco. I really hope the club can meet his demands and Eriksen can accept the terms offered. He is the key to opening scoring opportunities. The last few weeks he hasn't been at his best, which I believe has to do with his mind not settled.

you're right. Pay Eriksen. He is a SOLID player.

Would have preferred Pedro over Willian. But here:
Good luck to both teams. Don't care much.

Tottenham

22Gazzaniga
2Trippier
4Alderweireld
6D Sánchez
3Rose
8Winks
17Sissoko
23Eriksen
20Alli
7Son Heung-Min
10Kane

Substitutes
1Lloris
11Lamela
16Walker-Peters
18Llorente
21Foyth
33Davies
52Skipp

Chelsea
1Arrizabalaga
28Azpilicueta
2Rüdiger
27Christensen
3Alonso
7Kanté
5Jorginho
8Barkley
22Willian
10E Hazard
20Hudson-Odoi

Substitutes
11Pedro
13Caballero
17Kovacic
18Giroud
21Zappacosta
30David Luiz
44Ampadu

Referee:
Michael Oliver

balo wrote:Would have preferred Pedro over Willian. But here:

Tottenham

22Gazzaniga
2Trippier
4Alderweireld
6D Sánchez
3Rose
8Winks
17Sissoko
23Eriksen
20Alli
7Son Heung-Min
10Kane

Substitutes
1Lloris
11Lamela
16Walker-Peters
18Llorente
21Foyth
33Davies
52Skipp

Chelsea
1Arrizabalaga
28Azpilicueta
2Rüdiger
27Christensen
3Alonso
7Kanté
5Jorginho
8Barkley
22Willian
10E Hazard
20Hudson-Odoi

Substitutes
11Pedro
13Caballero
17Kovacic
18Giroud
21Zappacosta
30David Luiz
44Ampadu

Referee:
Michael Oliver

Balo please start a thread

Tottenham

22Gazzaniga
2Trippier
4Alderweireld
6D Sánchez
3Rose
8Winks
17Sissoko
23Eriksen
20Alli
7Son Heung-Min
10Kane

Substitutes
1Lloris
11Lamela
16Walker-Peters
18Llorente
21Foyth
33Davies
52Skipp

Chelsea
1Arrizabalaga
28Azpilicueta
2Rüdiger
27Christensen
3Alonso
7Kanté
5Jorginho
8Barkley
22Willian
10E Hazard
20Hudson-Odoi

Substitutes
11Pedro
13Caballero
17Kovacic
18Giroud
21Zappacosta
30David Luiz
44Ampadu

Referee:
Michael Oliver

I am at work, bro. Can't watch.

Tottenham

22Gazzaniga
2Trippier
4Alderweireld
6D Sánchez
3Rose
8Winks
17Sissoko
23Eriksen
20Alli
7Son Heung-Min
10Kane

Substitutes
1Lloris
11Lamela
16Walker-Peters
18Llorente
21Foyth
33Davies
52Skipp

Chelsea
1Arrizabalaga
28Azpilicueta
2Rüdiger
27Christensen
3Alonso
7Kanté
5Jorginho
8Barkley
22Willian
10E Hazard
20Hudson-Odoi

Substitutes
11Pedro
13Caballero
17Kovacic
18Giroud
21Zappacosta
30David Luiz
44Ampadu

Referee:
Michael Oliver

Doesn’t matter I will pm you scores to update :taunt:

Dier - we will miss. I dont give Tottenham a chance based on the midfield. We are light there.

Tottenham

22Gazzaniga
2Trippier
4Alderweireld
6D Sánchez
3Rose
8Winks
17Sissoko
23Eriksen
20Alli
7Son Heung-Min
10Kane

Substitutes
1Lloris
11Lamela
16Walker-Peters
18Llorente
21Foyth
33Davies
52Skipp

Chelsea
1Arrizabalaga
28Azpilicueta
2Rüdiger
27Christensen
3Alonso
7Kanté
5Jorginho
8Barkley
22Willian
10E Hazard
20Hudson-Odoi

Substitutes
11Pedro
13Caballero
17Kovacic
18Giroud
21Zappacosta
30David Luiz
44Ampadu

Referee:
Michael Oliver

Doesn’t matter I will pm you scores to update :taunt:

Lol. Would you do so ONLY if Chelsea is winning?

:mrgreen: Good point

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Kane penalty after VAR. Spurs lead
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

Chelshyt should come pay for Cech .... kepa na akpere

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Ref needs to keep a firm hold on this game, the tackles are starting to fly in
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
Danny Blanchflower

2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Heard normal service has resumed. Can't watch as I'm at work and no stream available.

Listening to commentary on TalkSPORT is making me nervous. Appears Chelsea is dominating. We need a second goal.

Can the ref end match now please?

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Kante has actually been chelsea's most threatening player so far
Danny Blanchflower

this Sarri abi na Garri na useless coach.

MoPo, do something. The pressure is getting unbearable.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Chelsea has had 66% possession in this half. Spurs seem to be in cruise control with an eye on this Sunday's game. I hope it doesn't cost us
Danny Blanchflower

Another let off. How much more of this can we withstand?