2018/2019 Spurs Season: PL: 4th; LC: SM; FAC: 4RD; CL: Final

Re: 2018/2019 Spurs Season: [CC] TOT vs CHE [1 SM]

[color=brown]toyin133[/color] wrote: Chelsea has had 66% possession in this half. Spurs seem to be in cruise control with an eye on this Sunday's game. I hope it doesn't cost us
This is crazy. Win this and worry about Sunday later. We can't let these lot be dominating us like this.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Ref books Sanchez for reminding Hazard he was around
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

Honestly how much dominance can one team exert and chances created yet still trail like Chelsea ?

Oh damn, Kane is down.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Willian with a very Ozil like performance and promptly sent to the bench

Phew, Kane gives the all thumbs up.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Spurs seem to have had a tactical switch with Alli dropping back into central midfield and Eriksen pushing up closer to Kane
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
Danny Blanchflower

Why can't you guys hold on to the ball a bit longer? Too many turnovers from what I'm hearing.

Lamela to come on.

Can Hazard be taken off abeg?

Ref end the match naw.

3 minutes ke? Where did all that time come from?

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Poch must really trust Skipp to bring him on in this scenario for Winks
Danny Blanchflower

Llorente for Eriksen.

Danny Rose seems to have done his hamstring in. Please stay on for the last minute.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

FT
Spurs have the advantage with a little bit of good fortune and resolute defending
Danny Blanchflower
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Spurs can now concentrate on the weekend
Danny Blanchflower
bk-one

Post by bk-one »

I thought Xhaka was slow.....Jorginho is even worse
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

ps Chelsea will be dumb to get rid of Hudson-Odoi
Danny Blanchflower

Pass pass pass.... Run around run around run around... That sums up Chelsea with this strikerless formation.

bk-one wrote:I thought Xhaka was slow.....Jorginho is even worse
At least he can pass.. Something Xhaka cannot do

Spurs on another run of wins after the unfortunate letdown at Wembley against Wolves.

#SpursGetNoRespect

Big worry - our energy level nose dive in the 2nd half of matches. Effect of lack of wc and no rest? Difficult times. Our energy in the second half used to be our strength