Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Re: Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Seems we might have to wait till the end of the season, if we can get a bit of balance, we should be okay

marko wrote:Seems we might have to wait till the end of the season, if we can get a bit of balance, we should be okay
now you're not thinking straight

the whole world can see we need a CB and a RB
MUFC is the most valuable team in football

yet you are thinking like the Glazers

marko wrote:Seems we might have to wait till the end of the season, if we can get a bit of balance, we should be okay
now you're not thinking straight

the whole world can see we need a CB and a RB
MUFC is the most valuable team in football

yet you are thinking like the Glazers
Some clubs are not willing to sell now in January no matter what we offer, some clubs have aspirations to get into champions league with their key players! napoli are playing in champions league right? koulibaly departure could affect them, there no point buying just anyone, we have made that error in the last few years and yet to recover, yes we need a CB and RB, unfortunately we might have to wait till summer, let give confidence to the likes of Dalot to succeed, OGS might have to change the formation tomorrow, what about Lindelof and Darmian in central defence? He played really well in the last game!

That wembley pitch is so big, hope we dont suffer tomorrow, the likes of Lingard and Yound need to stop their full backs from making those runs, i hope they put Herrera on that Eriksson chap and stop him supplying those through balls

Should be an interesting game, if our players step and be counted, we should be able to get a result from that game

:roll:

Barcelona is looking at Willian; they have even added Malcom to the deal
Malcom, a player they bought a few months ago

United is not a mid table club, gosh.

we need a CB and RB, and here you're talking about going the rest of the season with a teenage RB who has featured < 5 games

marko wrote: what about Lindelof and Darmian in central defence? He played really well in the last game!

sorry i missed this. Should have known you were taking the piss

Yes, let's enter the business end of the season with Lindelof and .....Darmian as our CB pairing
(bc they played well against Reading...or was it Cardiff, or Huddersfield)

:? :?
we are a joke right now.
end of the f/king season lol

so what's he gonna do for the remaining 20+ games?

Valencia is finished and will not be missed, maybe the pace in the italian league is slower than the premiership, i hope we can get some good targets before the end of this transfer window

Tomorrow, we have the opportunity to close the gap on the top 5, Arsenal lost today, we need to treat that wembley game like a cup game, Pogba needs to be at his brilliant best, should be a good game

[color=brown]tfco[/color] wrote: we are a joke (of a club)
Couldn't agree more :clap: :clap: :clap:
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

marko wrote:Valencia is finished and will not be missed,
typical Arsenal fan behaviour

loyal servant to the club. He will be missed

He has performed admirably for United

no Alexis.

i guess he really injured himself against Reading

marko wrote:Valencia is finished and will not be missed,
typical Arsenal fan behaviour

loyal servant to the club. He will be missed

He has performed admirably for United
Yes he has performed admirably for the club, he was one of my favourite players, on current form, not good enough and no room for sentiments here, he cannot move by the byline and does not deliver crosses anymore for a full back, even Ashley young still cuts in and scores, crosses

tfco wrote:no Alexis.

i guess he really injured himself against Reading

Lingard will do just fine, always full of running and opens up space for others

TFM is back from his loan spell.

Not sure if he travelled to Dubai, but he could definitely play the utility role, even at RB

tfco wrote:TFM is back from his loan spell.

Not sure if he travelled to Dubai, but he could definitely play the utility role, even at RB
You don't want to see the dross he served them at Fulham. The boy has regressed unfortunately, he was one player I was expecting so much from. I hope he can turn it around as well.

he will be an upgrade to what we have so far.

he can be our next Darren Fletcher

He is no Fletch (a workaholic midfielder). TFM is a pure athlete (raw pace, physical strength). Remains to be seen if he has game intelligence to his physical gifts. Is he the new Michael Antonio (pace but no poise) or Tijani Babangida? (able to make decisions at high speed)

TFM can play multiple positions

:boo: :boo:

Lukaku's cameo against Spurs.

/rant over

Manu fans that want Jose out i say respect,your team is back,top 4 now is possible.
I hope those who think Jose was not t he problem see how solid your team is?
Oga Marko take a bow you wanted him gone and now my Arsenal might not even finish ahead of you guys again.Nowwe will be fighting top 5,

Please I beg you, I know Mensah Fosu na breda and you cannot help yourself from hyping him, but please do not disrespect Darren Fletcher a United legend. They don't make engines like that anymore.

kajifu wrote:Manu fans that want Jose out i say respect,your team is back,top 4 now is possible.
I hope those who think Jose was not t he problem see how solid your team is?
Oga Marko take a bow you wanted him gone and now my Arsenal might not even finish ahead of you guys again.Nowwe will be fighting top 5,
any real fan of united from way back will feel the same way, its a shame it did not happen earlier, Mourinho should have been sacked after the 1st newcastle game when we had to claw back a 2 nil deficit, if we did, United will be in the top 4 by now, i still think top 4 might be a tall order but as far we keep on winning games and in typical united fashion, then i am satisfied, i have already written off this season

why we need a CB in January

why we need a RB in January

spurs were reduce to making pot shots, yes De gea made so many fantastic saves, yes we need more options at the back, bailly should be warned that he will be shipped off if he continues getting those uneccessary red cards