Liverpool 2018/19 season + Game Threads

Alategun
Re: Liverpool 2018/19 season

Post by Alategun »

Good response! 2-1
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Henderson playingbreally well

You no update us that it is now 2-2???

wanaj0 wrote:You no update us that it is now 2-2???

3-2! Salah on fire

4-2

TERRIBLE defensive performance.

relieved at the final score...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

4-3 FT

4-3 FT.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Wide open to the counter.

Klopp never shored up the right side of defence to help Milner...

Just terrible game management...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote:Wide open to the counter.

Klopp never shored up the right side of defence to help Milner...

Just terrible game management...
Take the 3 points and go home,no need blame anyone,used this as a warning to adjust.
Now your team should pray city drop points a draw and a 6 points gap.

Yeye, while you are obsessed with Jose, what about...

tfco wrote:Yeye, while you are obsessed with Jose, what about...
The ref did not see Klopp that is why FA fine him after match report.Yes or No?

tfco wrote:Yeye, while you are obsessed with Jose, what about...
The ref (and his assistants) did not see Klopp that is why FA fine him after match report.Yes or No?
thanks

So liverpool get rest not plwying FA cup this weekend.
I guess iy is good for you guys to concentrate on league.

I heard Ox will be back in March
heavyd

Post by heavyd »

Injuries beginning to tell :sad:

With Milner suspended and Fabinho struggling Rafa Camacho might be drafted in to right back.
Releasing Clyne on loan now looks like a bad decision. Thought it was strange at the time. Possibly Clyne was upset that he was dropped for Milner against Wolves after doing very well against Man United.
Camacho is a great talent but he would need to be very wary of Leicester on the break.

https://www.liverpoolfc.com/news/first- ... ld-fabinho

Jürgen Klopp provided a positive update on the fitness of several players ahead of Liverpool’s return to action against Leicester City at Anfield on Wednesday night.

The manager confirmed Virgil van Dijk has resumed training following illness, while Georginio Wijnaldum is also back in contention after a knee issue.

Elsewhere, Fabinho is set to join his teammates in Tuesday evening’s workout at Melwood; however, Trent Alexander-Arnold will not be ready to face the Foxes.

Klopp said: “Virg was a little bit ill, but he trained yesterday and will train today, so we will see.

“Dejan [Lovren] is fine, Gini trained [and] Fabinho will train today.

“Trent is getting closer and closer and it all looks very positive, but he will not be ready for tomorrow.”
YNWA
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Liverpool: Alisson, Matip, Van Dijk, Robertson, Henderson, Wijnaldum, Keita, Shaqiri, Mane, Salah, Firmino.

Subs: Mignolet, Fabinho, Lovren, Sturridge, Lallana, Origi, Camacho

Wonder what the formation will be. Huge incentive. Go 7 points clear with a win.
Not on TV here unfortunately.
Coldest day i’ve Ever experienced here in Chicago. Hope we get a win to put a smile on my face.
Can’t follow thread cause of work so enjoy folks.
YNWA.....

Disappointing. very good performance by Leicester.

Again hate to complain about refs but Atkinson screwed LFC; that was a stonewall PK on Keita...

Revisiting the decision to allow Clyne leave on loan to Bournemouth...

Just madness!

Everything about Leicester's performance in the game came from the absence of a RB for LFC...

Alategun

Post by Alategun »

txj wrote:Revisiting the decision to allow Clyne leave on loan to Bournemouth...

Just madness!

Everything about Leicester's performance in the game came from the absence of a RB for LFC...

Wow! 2 points dropped. We have to beat west ham on Monday. Couldn’t watch it.

txj wrote:Revisiting the decision to allow Clyne leave on loan to Bournemouth...

Just madness!

I said it was bizarre...

Can you imagine City sending out Danilo on loan during a title race? No, me neither.

That Keita non-penalty was also a bizarre decision.

Pressure is mounting. February will be tough